We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

who comes to florida where the weather is 90 degrees and the room stayed at 85 the staff actually yelled at us and acedt like we are the crazy ones housekeeping was awful screamed at us and then when i complained to the manager i got a story ut no results they claim they have no vacant rooms the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justsheila013
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. It is very disappointing to hear of your experience and how we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies that the a/c in your room did not adequately cool your room, be assured this has been addressed with the Maintenance Team and Housekeeping. Once again, we are very...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The reviews I saw were very misleading. This hotel is a hidden gem! When we arrived we got checked in quickly without hassle. We got a Bay side room. This is definitely recommended for the view! (See pictures) This place is an ideal home away from home. The room itself was nice, there is a full kitchen with utensils, tableware,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cteddins
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a kind and detailed review. Our staff is incredibly appreciative and happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We would absolutely love for you and your wife to return and enjoy another stay here at the Chase Suite...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Lovely and quiet, however needs updating. Excellent position for everything especially the airport. Staff were very welcoming, breakfasr and manager's re epsilon were possibly the highlights. Used the pool area which also needed updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and managers social hour which offers free drinks, appetizers, and dessert. We take your comments regarding upgrading our suites to heart and thank you for your patience while we work through our renovation process. Due to strict budgeting, our...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Checked into this hotel, stayed for 3 hours and had to leave. I was disappointed as soon as we pulled up. Check in was quick and easy the stairway was breaking apart and dirty I was a little scared I'd fall through. The room number sign on our door was broken, like literally falling off but that's just something you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Chase Suite Hotel, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed here this past August and regretted it from the minute we pulled on to the property. The location is great but this hotel is a dump. Also, there is no beach just a deck overlooking a bay and the highway. The driveway needs repair. The sidewalks to the rooms were dirty and in some areas there was trash....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our product and our services. Please note that our property has been under renovation and we appreciate your patience during this lengthy process. Please also note...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

After reading the reviews on the hotel, i was honestly scared about what we were about to walk into. I chose this hotel because it was located close to The University of Tampa, but not IN Tampa. We were taking my daughter to get settled into her new journey,,,COLLEGE!!! I liked that there was a pool, since i am to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim Y
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and kind review. Our staff was thrilled to read your review and so incredibly moved. If you are ever in need of another hotel stay in Tampa, please know that we at Chase Suite Hotel would love to have you here again! Sincerely, Millie...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My room was smelly and the curtains were worn.The bed was worn and lumpy I have stayed there previously and was the only reason that I made the reservation for this stay in Tampa. I regret the stay and do not intend to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verydisappointed813
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and take your comments to heart. We would also like to share that we greatly appreciate all returning guest and are disappointed you did not enjoy your second stay here with us. Please note that our property...

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. On the first day the toilet clogged up and flooded the bathroom. We called down to the front desk for maintenance. The guy came plunged and left the bathroom flooded. We asked for a mop or some towels and he didn't understand English. We called down to the front desk to ask if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience with our customer service. I apologize for the issues you faced and appreciate your feedback. I have addressed your concerns and shared your comments with the staff and I truly believe it was miscommunication on our part. It is never our intention to make you feel...

Black Earth, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2016

As a family of 4, we loved the idea of having a space for everyone. We had the kids upstairs and my husband and I took the bedroom. This allowed everyone to spread out instead of being on top of each other. With that being said, this was certainly not the cleanest or most modern property we have stayed at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherkay2030
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you did not feel our suite was accommodating for your family. Perhaps you were unaware of our largest suite available which can sleep up to 8 people and it too would have provided your desired loft layout. In regards to a modern suite, please be aware...

Indialantic, FL
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Having stayed there before on business trips I wanted my girlfriend to enjoy it with me. Bad mistake on my part. In just a few short years (2-3) it is now a rundown, poorly maintained ghetto in paradise. Looked more like what you would expect in a pay by the hour transient property instead of the resort I remembered. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beach750
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Please note that we have actually improved our property significantly from 2-3 years ago. While under new management, we have actually made many renovations to a large amount of our suites. These renovations...

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 163 in Tampa
1,282 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#34 of 163 in Tampa
642 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $126 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the water. Our view was the next building.”
  • Sitting area/pullout sofa bed
  • Water heater
 of 5 bubbles C4474QDsusanw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are some bay side rooms and some are on the 2nd floor so something to consider when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMinnieM0use, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bay view.”
 of 5 bubbles D4771YKbriand, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bay view rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles cteddins, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles X1983YGjanetg, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay