We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Chase Suites. The suites are spacious but dated. Ice maker was broken. Fixed the next day. We stayed near the office. Building #11. It was like a cleaners convention every day. All the maids parked their carts at the bottom of our stairs. Made it difficult to leave. I would suggest a room far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdurst
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and how we better can provide outstanding service. I will ask our housekeeping staff to provide a remedy and allow better access to our building 11 guest rooms.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were not very satisfied with our stay at the Chase Suites. Wi-fi internet never worked in our room on my ipad & rarely worked in lobby area. This was a huge frustration to be without internet. Front desk always seemed surprised by our complaint, even thou we told them everyday of our 7 day stay that we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele H
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am disappointed to hear that you had trouble with our maintenance staff who are trained to replace equipment when not working properly. Our internet improvements are underway and we hope you will give us another try in the future. All of our beds are outfitted with 4...

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the North Rocky Point Drive East Hotel in Tampa. The room (living quarters) was very suitable, well maintained, and comfortable. The locating nearest to the water, we consider very relaxing, a great view for pictures, and comfortable. Accordingly, our overall stay was excellent. Nonetheless, the only downfall the we encountered during our stays (two separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul h
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for letting us know about your visit with us here in Tampa. I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with billing and a remedy was not provided in a timely manner. Please do contact me or our front desk supervisor in the event this has not been resolved.

Boston
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I turned in my car and stayed here for the night before my flight back home. I find it amusing that some reviewers made comments that it looks "old". It is old. There's nothing they can do to change that and it's more important that it's well maintained, which is seems to be. There is a really nice deck and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twissa
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are trying very hard to improve our wireless connectivity and hope we have found what we hope is a permanent solution. Thank you again for taking time to let us know how we can better provide excellent service to our guests now and in the future.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The second we drove in we knew we were in for a surprise. I booked the room because I was leaving early the next day on a flight. I work in the airline industry so I have stayed at many hotels and motels. The check in was below par. The gentleman was friendly but was overwhelmed by phones ringing and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiusteve8
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we can improve. We are working very diligently to renovate and remodel and over the past 6 months have nearly 1/4 of our rooms made over. The exteriors have been redone as well as the lobby and landscape. We continue as occupancy allows. We are very pleased to offer one...

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in a Bay-side View King Suite over the memorial day weekend. The room was quiet and comfortable. the kitchen was clean except for a small spot on the dining table. No big deal. I would suggest supplying the room with more towels and a high barrier on the stand up shower to avoid water on the floor. Woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are always glad to know when our guests enjoy their visit here and a bonus when the dolphins appear!

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here with family for 2 nights. $139 for the room with a loft. This was a Residence Inn that needed to be updated. I guess it was sold and changed to Chase Suite hotel. Still looking for the update. The room was decent size but drab furniture and motel style bath amenities. Beds actually were not bad. One small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nailcutter
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay and how we can provide outstanding service in the future. Our property is under all forms of renovation as occupancy allows. Our two bedroom lofts are slotted for renovation next. I hope that you will give us another look and ask for a renovated suite when you visit...

Corning, New York
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful the room was beautiful and very nice location and the bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept in and would love to take the bed back to ny with us. The staff was wonderful and the guy at the front desk was wonderful and gave us more coffee and was just wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha P
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We are very proud of our property and we do feature the Simmons Felicity bedding sets which our guests find to be the ultimate in sleep comfort! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in...

Murrayville
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've stayed numerous times, even going back to when this was an early generation Residence Inn...10 years ago? Given that it was a Marriott Residence Inn, the rooms are big, well built and have individual entrances in a residential garden-like setting. Just across the parking lot is one of the best Bahama Breeze restaurants, with outdoor bars, music, a sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frommer_R
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay while here at our Tampa Chase Suite Hotel. We have been in the process of renovating and hope you will come again in the very near future to see what additional improvements have been made. I'm sorry to hear your were disappointed in our breakfast selection. Each day we offer...

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are here now. The office is like a circus. Lots of people but nobody helps you right away. The pool is covered with black mold. Stayed here before, but never again. The staff is argumentative, took forever to come check on the problem. If Tampa wasn't sold out of rooms, I would leave. but we have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NanaMarsha
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. I can only imagine that you were at our desk during heavy traffic and I regret you did not have a good experience. As to our pool, our maintenance staff services it at the start of each day. I hope you will reconsider and give us another try.

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 162 in Tampa
1,398 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
672 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $157 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 1310 looking over water, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMC645, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price it was slightly below par but it was in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben0812, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room at this hotel, but if you're averse to stairs you could have trouble. The suites have lots of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles gigginpig, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay here and not the other 'sanctioned' hotels. These people at Chase know how to treat their guests!!”
 of 5 bubbles 1Gardenia, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in building 2 - 2nd floor - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles roseannm57, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5