We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vista Inn & Suites Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vista Inn & Suites Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Vista Inn & Suites Tampa
 Click to rate
Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is a broad spectrum of rooms at Vista Inn and Suites. You can range from very bad to decent. There are rooms that have been remodeled so if the room you get is rough, ask to move. I know this because we had several rooms and could clearly see the difference. Breakfast is small. The pool is nice. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdamron
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in, threw the bags in a noticeably smelly room, but we were in a rush to see family. Came back and noticed a disgusting sink, holes in the furniture and bugs crawling around the bathroom vanity/sink. Took pictures and went to the office. Receptionist there said she wouldn't stay there either. Gave me a refund on my prepaid room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard_BF
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

the staff was friendly and very accommodating. There are a number of close by restaurants and other facilities. Breakfast is free and excellent. An IHOP is right next door and a couple of great Cuban food places as well. On the negative side the carpets need a thorough cleaning BADLY. Otherwise the place is very pleasant to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obiwan205
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our location. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us! Again, thank you for your kind word.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our flight out of Tampa was cancelled suddenly on Saturday, January 7th. We went on a hotel booking website on our cell phones in our rental car. Every time we tried to book, the place sold old. Most flights out of Tampa to the northeast were cancelled that night. We grabbed the first place we could find online which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harp53
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Well this is a really ugly inn or whatever they call these. The rooms are really old, the pillows are like 1 inch thick super uncomfortable to sleep, the shower super rusty and I also heard some weird crawling noise in the room, honestly don't know what it was and don't want to know. If you plan to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spikedidi
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

At first it seemed ok, but the things that go on here is not worth the savings. We were in town for Thanksgiving and this was the closest and most economical hotel there was. But the first night people coming and going all night long. Pull in and then gone in 5-10 minutes. Cops coming and going, a couple screaming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssmith1963
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stay at hotels 25 times a month for my job and let me say that this hotel is NOT as bad as people making it out too be. I've stayed here twice now and both times it's not really bad. I've stayed at name brand hotels that were ALOT WORSE than this one. The rooms are clean, beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene M
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our location. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us! Again, thank you for your kind word.

George Town
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible stay at Vista Inn. The outide is decent looking but the rooms are a huge let down. The whole trip suffered with sinus problems, air filter and carpets are filthy! Also have extra tenants....roaches!!!! When the cleaners were informed they were surprised and offered to vaccum or supply bug spray. Neither was revived.. Will never stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendylee M
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Only stayed two nights and I am determined to spread the word about my stay... Horrible and quite scary experience. From the minute I pulled up the attitude of the front desk was visible. The young lady was very rude a and slow. The front desk is the face of the Hotel..how about a hello? a smile? Sadly, I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalia A
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked two rooms for one night, July 16-17, 2016. We stayed in rooms 225 and 227. Each king room was $67.00 + tax. The purpose of our stay was to cab over to Skipper's Smokehouse and see a band. We will never stay here again. Where to start... Our room, 227, had zero water pressure in the shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyTravelsTheWorld
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
14.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
20.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
10.1 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
20.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vista Inn & Suites of Tampa offers spacious guestrooms, a convenient location off I-275, and a sparkling outdoor pool. We are near many attractions, such as Busch Gardens, Lowery Park Zoo, MOSI, and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Tampa

Address: 400 E. Bearss Ave., Tampa, FL 33613 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $96 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Tampa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Inn And Suites
Vista Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn
Vista Inn & Suites Tampa Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Inn & Suites Tampa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Yonkers, New York
1 month ago
Pelham, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Inn & Suites Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside inner courtyard rooms are nicebut harder to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles obiwan205, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side is best for view.”
 of 5 bubbles 409joser, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere. Would not recommend this to my worst enemy not even as punishment.”
 of 5 bubbles 123Cee123, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“i couldnt tell ya, woman who answered phone scared me away, i will not be booking this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 293tiffanyn, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles 450brockb, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5