We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We found this a very nice & clean hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonster1220
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We had excellent accommodations and appreciated the help and concern that we received from the staff. They helped us a number of of times with driving directions and maps. The facility was clean and the pool area was well kept. The rooms were maintained every day and supplies were always left as needed. The property had nicely maintained grounds which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl4
NY
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This is more of an extended stay unit, offering very few hotel immenities. Housekeeping was irregular and linens were very worn. Rug was filthy and quickly turned white socks black. Very noisy from 5AM to midnight as it is parrellel to airport landing strip. If you're looking to save and do your own cooking, maybe OK. But for a leisurely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaceNy
Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We were looking for a place near the airport in Tampa for one night and took a chance on this place. We had no idea how great the value would be. The suite was actually like a one bedroom apartment. This place is actually called a Conference Center, so they have a grouping of apartment or studio/condo style buildings, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Montreal
Reviewed 4 March 2010

My father and I decided to take a little getaway from the snow to play some golf in Florida. We decided to stay at the Mainsail Suites due to the pricing from Expedia. The location is very close to the airport, no more than a 5-10 min drive. We arrived late (midnight) and we were quickly checked in and sent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mtl26
Bridgetown
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I stayed here while in Tampa for a training course. The room was well prepared and very clean and very spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. Really don't have anything to complain about. It was just great value for the money. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslandDude246
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return soon!

Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We found a few articles laying around from the previous visitors including a pair of ladies underpants peeking out from under the chair in the living room. The bathrooms were filthy. The toilet didn't flush well. I didn't want to wash my babies in the tub it was so dirty. The beds, grounds and balcony were the only good things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wifeydifey
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review

First of all, Thank you for selecting Mainsail....we did not impress you with the cleanliness and there are no excuses. I hope that while you were here you did have an opportunity to review your comments with our staff...I apologize if no one reacted properly and offered to move your room, upgrade you or take some immediate action to solve...

delaware
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The room was not ready. The dishwasher was running when we got to the room. The bathrooms were not professionally cleaned. The sink had thick dirt around the faucet neck and the clear knob on the tub should had been changed because the dirt was inside and it was obvious it could not be cleaned. The furniture was old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queen17
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review

First of all, I wanted to apologize for not providing a fantastic experience during your visit. I was hoping you relayed your feedback to our staff while in Tampa..and they offered to move,upgrade or invite you to the restaurant for a meal?....We fully understand you wanted a great place to sleep..and a clean room...we should have had everything ready! Please...

atlanta, ga
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Some friends and I traveled down to Tampa to go to the ACC Championship. We had a large group (16 people) and were part of a larger group of 500 Clemson fans who were all going to the game. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, and the facilities were top notch. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob2232
MainsailMngt, Vice President at Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review...We really enjoyed hosting the Clemson and Ga Tech Fans! Please come back soon!

Melbourne, FL
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We got a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite for the ACC Championship. Upon arrival, we received a parking pass for the game which was $5 for a lot right next to the stadium. The staff at the check in desk were very nice. There were a lot of people trying to check in at once and it went very smoothly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowmaav

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
3.1 km away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#110 of 163 in Tampa
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
4.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay

Address: 5108 Eisenhower Blvd., Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Mainsail Suites Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Suites Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Mainsail Hotel Tampa
Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mainsail Tampa Extended Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely a 2 bedroom suite”
 of 5 bubbles monicamadison, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Spend your money elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles MS0987, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go someplace else - run run run quick as you can!”
 of 5 bubbles GlennO279, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“As a reference, do not book a room in building 1100 or 1000. In the photo, building 1100 is next to the conference center and 1000 is adjacent to Hillsborough Ave. (Hell's Burrow Ave)”
 of 5 bubbles mboettch, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the ponds rather than the parking lot.We knew there was no elevator so we requested a main floor room and it was no problem.”
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Comfortable Living Room
 of 5 bubbles windsorpark, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay