We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They did not treat me as a valued guest. When I was checking out of the room I left my suit the next day when I called the person working the desk was too busy to talk to me and then the next day when I called they were very difficult to work with and fought me every way to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES M
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback first and foremost I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at our hotel Best Western Tampa we take all complaints very serious and I want to reassure you that we have a lost found Department for guest who leave items behind all items that are kept...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I were in town for the College Football Playoff between Clemson and Alabama and had reservations at another hotel. After seeing the hotel we booked through Expedia, we decided to find a new hotel (know what I mean?) Very few other rooms were available on this particular weekend because of the event in town and of those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate your family over the busy National Championship weekend. Although it was a special event, we try to keep rates affordable for our guests and avoid price gouging at all costs. Thank you...

Kissimmee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean hotel. The staff is friendly but some staff dont speak very good english. The location is easy to get to. Some staff don't speak very good english and I found them hard to understand. The breakfast was good. I like the way they prepared the eggs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3658HNpatriciar
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are fortunate to have several bilingual staff members, however we do apologize if you had any issues with communication. Our guests are the #1 priority and we strive for complete satisfaction.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in many Best Westerns throughout the years and the price rate for this hotel in Tampa was excessive compared to other BW I have stayed at with the same service and amenities. Stayed at this particular one because of an emergency surgery procedure I needed and was close to Dr's office.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7139UTnancym
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel i am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our rates, its Best Western Policy to keep our rates as competitive as possible within the the Tampa Bay area we are actually known for having some of the lowest rates in the city. unfortunately during special events our rates...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff here go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as home. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the manager and later by the young lady (Brandi) who had taken my reservation. Both exceeded my expectation of professionalism by also being very personable. All other staff were also very accommodating and the breakfast was the best! 5...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlae2017
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

i would like to perosonally thank you for staying at our hotel Best Western Tampa It was truly a pleasure to serve you a i am happy to hear that the accommodations and guest service as well as our breakfast were to your liking, complete satisfaction is our goal at Best western. We look forward to your next visit and...

Bedford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is nice. The staff are friendly and this hotel is very close to golf courses and the airport. The bed are comfortable but I found the bathroom very small. The breakfast is really good with quite a selection

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return soon.

Autaugaville, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is older but very clean and well staffed hotel. Would stay again if situation should arise. Only reason I gave.. Value rate Terrible, was because rates were very high during our stay (College National Football Championship 2017). But other than cost, I would rate everything Excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda,thompson ... Y
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. unfortunately at times due to certain events our rates are higher than normal...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We found two bugs in the room one small but the other about 1 inch long. We have asked to change room but they couldn't accommodate us. Lady at front desk told us to call back the next day to talk to General Manager (George C.) to get our BW points credited. I called the next day and George told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank François S
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feed back first and foremost I am very sorry to hear that you were very unhappy with your experience at our hotel Best Western Tampa we take all complaints very serious and I want to reassure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the safety and comfort of all...

Fishkill, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were on a family vacation and we stayed in quite a few hotels but the best stay we got in Best Western. Their breakfast choices truly healthy and awesome. Best of all we got good rest and enjoyed the 2 nights and we were wishing that we could have stayed little more. Friendly and courteous staff and helped us...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagasilpas
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and great appreciate your kind review! We recently added hot items such as eggs, bacon, and sausage to the breakfast buffet, so thank you for highlighting us in that area. We hope to see you the next time you visit Tampa!

Teeds Grove, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and helped me travel by public transportation to the places I needed to go. The breakfast food and service was very good. Mattress was a bit too soft for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2919GLbobs
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a positive experience at our hotel and enjoyed the location, friendly staff, and breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattress as our guests' comments only help us improve. We hope to see you again soon!!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#105 of 163 in Tampa
255 reviews
0.4 km away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#84 of 163 in Tampa
70 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
10.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the BEST WESTERN Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The BEST WESTERN Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta(R) beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Tampa! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tampa

Address: 734 South Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $160 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tampa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Tampa Florida
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tampa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Bangor, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to book early if / when possible”
 of 5 bubbles SueM0712, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The non- parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles 46carpediem, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a quiet room away from all machines etc. room 419 where we stayed was big and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RubenNewyork, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we had a standard room 2 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Martin_Augustsson, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mktpro99, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5