We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Tampa Westshore\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
 Click to rate
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Courtyard by Tampa Airport was just average. The rooms comfortable and could use an upgrade.The van driver was great as well as the front desk. Breakfast in the Bistro was just OK. Service was slow. Requested a double capaccino and had to ask twice for it and it took over 10 minutes to be served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
Beverly M, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review

Hello Dealmaker, Thank you for taking the time to respond in regards to your stay with us. We were happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, however were sad to learn your experience in the Bistro was not what you expected. I have shared your comments with our Bistro Team and Leadership in the hopes this was an isolated incident....

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I took a short vacation to Tampa last week to catch some NYY Spring Training baseball. We had a great time. I could see by the map when I made the reservation the Courtyard was 2 miles south of Geo Steinbrenner Stadium. What I couldn't tell was how convenient it was for getting to/leaving, restaurants, shopping, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel before our Carnival Cruise in January 2017. We flew in to Clearwater/St. Petersburg airport but were able to get a quick cab to the hotel for $36 (no more than a 20 minute drive). The hotel was updated, clean, and the staff was friendly. They called us a shuttle to drive us to the cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older hotel that has been well maintained with fresh updates. Everything feels very clean and we were very happy with our stay. The beds were great and it was nice having the sink outside the bathroom especially while traveling with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jubilationlee
Cocoa, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Really disappointing property. Was there, along with probably 35-40 other families for a volleyball tournament at Tampa Convention Center. Most of the management was a bit snooty which is funny because the property was a let down. It was clean for sure but... Rooms were tiny and we'd booked for, 4 people. With king bed and small sofa bed, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Beverly M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review

Hello Tom B, Thank you for taking the time comment in regards to your stay with us. We were sad to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would love for you to call so we can further discuss your concerns. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will give...

USA
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This is not a luxury hotel. It does not pretend to be one. But the rooms are more than adequate (ask for one facing the courtyard), the lobby is attractive, the business services are quite good, including computers and printers available at no charge, and free Wi-Fi, decent food available at a reasonable price, and most importantly the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onekbear
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The property is clean and staff friendly but missing a few key things. There is no breakfast bar instead a Starbucks counter. The hotel does not put out coffee in am. You have to stand in line just for a cup of coffee. Not even water put out. Rooms are fine however they should have sealed plastic cups instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
Beverly M, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review

Hello Charlie P, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your kind comments in regards to staff and we were happy to learn they took care of you. I have shared your comments in regards to the line for Coffee with our Bistro Team. We hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that we will be able to...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Courtyards are all pretty standard so I judge them by how clean they are and the staff friendliness. I give this a good rating. My room was very nice and the staff was very accommodating for an early arrival. I did have an issue with the shuttle service. On my pick up it didn't show and I ended up taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Always enjoy Marriott, but on this occasion was very disappointed. The air conditioning unit keep making noise until the next night I called the front desk to complain. Upon check out was offered 5,000 points, but points are not worth not getting what I paid for and expected..rest! Which I shared with the guy when I checked out. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
Beverly M, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review

Hello Elaine W, Thank you for taking the time to respond in regards to your recent stay with us. We were sad to learn that we did not meet your expectations during this stay. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will give us another chance. Management

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I did not spend the night, I used a conference room for work related class. The lobby was inviting and clean. It had a Starbucks style breakfast bar. Staff seemed pleasant. The conference room was small and cold, the breakfast set up was incomplete, we had to ask for spoons, cups, etc for continental breakfast. Ample parking and close proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beanstew82
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review

Hello beanstew82, Thank you for taking the time to respond in regards to your meeting at the Tampa Westshore Courtyard. I have passed your comments along to our team. We do hope should you need conference facilities again that you will consider us. Thank you,

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
1.3 km away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 3805 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607-4802
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $184 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport Florida
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dealmaker, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not try to fit 4 in to a king room unless you can get 2 people on to the small, uncomfortable sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles tombY1713LU, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles N5684VEkevinj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Mb300sr, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring a good fan for the warmer months.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawsontribe, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5