Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens

Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

1.5
#168 of 170 hotels in Tampa
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens their hotel of choice when visiting Tampa. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel, free parking is available.

Close to some of Tampa's most popular landmarks, such as Sulphur Springs Museum and Heritage Center (2.5 km) and USF Baseball Stadium (3.8 km), Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Shells Seafood, T N Crab Shack, and Red Lobster, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship is a popular military museum that is relatively easy to get to.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens as you experience all of the things Tampa has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

2901 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8731
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Tampa Intl Airport
St. Petersburg Intl Airport
28.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
34Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mariangely V wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Women at the front was extremely nasty with her attitude. After locking my key and tell me someone I didn’t even know was in my room. I was told I would get a full refund the the before and then I was only refunded 330 after paying for a full month. Completely unsafe hotel to be in the beds were broken the safe on the wall was falling off completely there was roaches in our town there was absolutely no people doing their jobs when it came to unclog the sink and a toilet that had to be done multiple times as well as housekeeping was the worst the sheets were dirty there was holes in the blanket the carpet was disgusting the couch was broken there was holes on the couches they were nasty absolutely no water pressure in that entire place and just downright unwelcome when it came to being in this disgusting hotel absolutely no trash bags for the trash cans in your room absolutely no toilet paper tower being offered even though we pay for a full month no she’s being bring in absolutely no room service absolutely at all. Multiple complaints about something that I didn’t even do which is ridiculous and it’s on sale but as I said it wasn’t even worth or even time she’s been there unless you wanna have the most horrific time of your life I would completely have fixed the hotel next-door which is a holiday and very respectful very clean very important understand that if you want to send something cheap it’s your best bet if you want something clean livable and respectful and not down my dirty then I would always tell you to pick some thing else thank you very much
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Don’t Even
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkAddict wrote a review Feb 2020
ROCHESTER141 contributions102 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm guessing that most people book this budget hotel because it's across the street from Busch Gardens. That's the only reason to stay here—while our first impression was positive (efficient check-in, nice coordination of colors in the room), it quickly became clear we'd chosen a marginal motel. Just about everything in the room was damaged, the temperature controls on the HVAC unit didn't work properly, and there was no blanket on the bed—just sheets (stained) and a very thin bedspread, making for a chilly night when combined with malfunctioning temperature controls. The smoke alarm had a plastic bag over it for some reason, rendering it essentially useless. The room door didn't close properly, and there was constant noise outside, including what sounded like a military attack and turned out to be fireworks at Busch Gardens, detonated very close by. All in all, this was a rough night for us. I can't recommend this place unless your only interest in the location is proximity to the park.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hi ParkAddict, Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Tampa Inn. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin wrote a review Mar 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands131 contributions144 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be stupid like we were and dismiss the reviews because this is truly the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life. The bed sheets in our room were from the previous guests. There were stains all over the sheets and pillows and as if that wasn't enough blood on the sheets too!! The towels were brown and covered in stains also. Nothing in the room had been cleaned. When we mentioned this to the receptionist he simply stated "and what do you expect me to do about it?". He took the sheets away and said we could sleep on the filthy mattress without any bedsheets! No clean sheets were provided. The room was filthy and the place was full of drunks and junkies, it really did not feel safe atall. We were unable to stay at the hotel and ofcourse they refused to refund us. We were left stranded at midnight without WiFi and had to spend the next 3 hours searching for a new hotel to stay at for only 5 hours. This ended up costing us an additional 300 USD. Please do yourself a favour and do not book this place, yes the location is right next to Busch Gardens but instead of having a good night's sleep we ended up having just 4 hours before having to wake up to visit the park and this ofcourse spoiled our day. I can not stress enough just how awful this hotel is. If you decide to book it chances are you will lose your money and be forced to search for another hotel. I am an easy going traveler who has stayed at hostels and hotel in many less developed nations and I have never had an experience as bad as this. I've never before been expected to sleep on a blood covered mattress without bedsheets!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not boom this place!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zinizana wrote a review Mar 2022
Niamey, Niger206 contributions53 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never been to a motel/hotel like this eventhough the receptionist tried to put me at ease, it did not work. It is not worth your time or money.
It clearly is relatively cheap for a reason.
The room was filthy and I felt unsafe. The remote control had a missing cover with tape keeping batteries in place. The bedspread had dry food marks. The large windows in all the bedrooms need cleaning and the door lock didn't feel too secure. The hairdryer was missing parts and looked like an electric hazard.

The chair you see was next to bed but it was uninviting due to the dirty upholstery.
You can spot the poor cleaning even in the reception area where the white door has dark hand marks on it. I tried the Chinese resto next door and it was just OK. Looks like it could do with a good clean too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iván Salta E wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
File your complaint against this nasty Hotel at fdacs . gov to refund your payment.

It is easy and quick to file the complaint, it allows to upload docs and pictures as evidences. Complaining becomes into justice!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Run away from this nightmare!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan M wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
checked in and had to go back to the front desk to tell them that light in the bathroom wasn't working. Also only one towel in the room then went to diner and came back the only thing they did was put a light bulb on the counter. when i went back nobody was at the front desk. beggars in front of the place. broke down cars in parking lot. had to use me beach towels they didn't even put coffee back in my room. the only reason we stead was we prepaid on the computer when we booked.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lafayette N wrote a review Nov 2021
Delray Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have reserved a bedroom for 3 in aTravelodge Near Busch Gardens from a site called Agoda
Booking ID: 439554302
For my surprise it was Tampa Inn. They gave me a key, when I opened the door the bedroom was a mess all the sheets in the floor etc.
I asked to exchange the bedroom what was promptly done.
The new bedroom was ready to be used. But
very dirty, smell bad, the sheets were dirty and with awful stains.
Terrible I went to my car to sleep because was impossible to sleep in that bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Floyd F wrote a review Mar 2022
Sterling Height, MI298 contributions170 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You are hot and tired after driving 8 hours and just want to relax. The Tampa Inn is not the place to stay. It is run down (see pictures). It is time for the wrecking ball. The people next door were very load and cars keep coming and going all night. Come to your own conclusion. Plus they had a dog that sounded very vicious.
This is the first time we didn't shower and slept with our clothes on. We made a mistake, hopefully you won't too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard C wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a prepaid reservation, saw the place and looked for other accomodations. Called the place to cancel reservation and they hung up on me.
Place is a dump, filthy, and feels unsafe.
The photos shown of property did not represent what I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve P wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst place to stay. Sink was clogged, a bunch of fixtures broken, shower would back up and bring up nasty other peoples hair and other stuff from the drain. Shady characters all over the place. Felt like any minute your about to get robbed. People smoking meth in the parking lot. Had a 4 night stay left that place the next morning. Told counter of complaints and apparently nothing was written on the morning and the morning guy had no idea. Was told I will not receive a refund for missing nights. Be warned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Hi stevepF2531NO, Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Tampa Inn. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt K wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"NEVER STAY HERE"
Read full review
Benjamin wrote a tip Mar 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands131 contributions144 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not boom this place!!"
Read full review
Iván Salta E wrote a tip Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run away from this nightmare!"
Read full review
Mariangely V wrote a tip Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t Even"
Read full review
RachaelB314 wrote a tip Mar 2019
Port Charlotte, Florida46 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not safe, health hazard"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tampa area.
PRICE RANGE
C$88 - C$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn west of busch gardens hotel tampa, days inn tampa, busch garden hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Which popular attractions are close to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens?
Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens (0.9 km), Piassa Hookah Lounge (1.0 km), and Rowlett Park Dr (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeko's Mediterranean Grill, Zambia Smokehouse, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ybor City (7.3 km).
All Tampa HotelsTampa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TampaHotels near Tampa Inn Near Busch Gardens
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars