We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Show Prices
#45 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Douglasville, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I called for the shuttle I was told they were to busy and couldn't come pick me up from the airport. This was my third call the first time no one picked up, the second time I was hung up on and then the third time told they were to busy. The air conditioner was so loud it kept...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannec149
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my week long business meeting and never left the hotel. How often can you say that? Quietly helpful the entire staff from the van driver to General Manager Sebastian Hansen, really made the stay and our meetings work well. They offer nice touches like earphones and towels in the gym, jelly beans and always full ice water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicedc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Alice and it was a pleasure having you with us. I will pass on your praise to my team, as we strive to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We hope to see you again soon and please don't hesitate to call on me if you need anything. Best Regards, Sebastian Hansen,...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the pick up from the airport was slow, everything got better after that. The manager, Sebastian, was frequently in the lobby checking on customer satisfaction. I enjoyed three nights on the 11th floor, good breakfasts every morning, and a fine burger in the bar one evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joebob2014
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share this great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass this on to my team and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Sebastian, GM

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was charged 5 times the going room rate due to limited availability and activities going on in the area. I was given a free breakfast buffet voucher only to find that there was no breakfast left ten minutes later when I headed into the dining area. On a positive note the bed was extremely comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1167KKdouglasw
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

I'm glad you found the bed comfortable and thanks for sharing. You actually paid the going rate, as you were here during the NCAA Football Championships. The breakfast is available until we need to start serving lunch, and the hours are available in the in-room directory. I'm sorry for any inconvenience, and we hope you choose us the next time...

Isanti, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent time here over the New Year with a tour. We were located on the 6th floor and having only one working elevator was an issue. They fixed it, but it was still an annoyance. Our room.....well where to start. The air conditioning made a horrible buzzing noise so loud that one night I woke up thinking it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecgsb
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please let me know which room you were so I can follow up on the items you have brought to my attention. I'm sorry for the inconvenience and I will share this with my team, as we strive to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We hope you...

lee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for a week long dance trip. Hotel was loaded to capacity. Hotel staff was extremely courteous. This hotel needs updates though. They had a hot breakfast for us a few days which was wonderful. The food for the banquet was not very good though. They did have a nice quick food area for the kids where they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad you found the staff to be courteous. We strive to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for your business. Best Regards, Sebastian Hansen, General Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was lovely, although we found the selection of TV channels fairly limited. Our 9th floor room was nicely appointed with a large expanse of windows. The bathtub drained very slowly, but we told the desk clerk on our way out and she duly noted it, so I assume that problem will be fixed. Our major complaint pertains to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia G
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for giving us your business. I am sorry that the room was not getting warm enough for you. I will make sure the thermostat is working correctly, as I'm sure you turned the unit to the heating function, while most of our guests were using the air conditioning. I'm glad your room...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is 3:14 am and this Hilton is the same muggy temperature inside as it is outside with 94% humidity and it smells like mildew everywhere. The front desk says "I'm sorry, our engineers are not here right now, I don't know much about the air conditioning system". The inside of the windows in the lobby are foggy due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildew2017
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and your valuable time. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the air conditioning system throughout the entire hotel. This is certainly not what I am accustomed to hearing from our valued guests, as our Engineering team performs regular preventative maintenance on those systems. Please let me know what room you were in so I can...

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family spent a week at this hotel as part of a tour group and I was disappointed at the overall hotel experience. To start there are only three elevators and when we got there, along with hundreds of other guests, only one was working. I had to drag my luggage up seven flights of stairs. Things go wrong but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found our location convenient and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations in other areas. I will follow up with my team, as we strive to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We hope you will give us another chance the next...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a Diamond member with Hilton. When I checked into this hotel, I was given a room that was outdated and bathroom shower/tub had extensive mold and vents were extremely dirty. I went back to the front desk and asked for a new room. The front desk, changed me to an updated room which seemed clean, however, when I pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WDR1
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment, as we strive to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I will follow up with my team so that we can continuously improve. We are sorry for your inconvenience and we wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely- Sebastian Hansen, General...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.3 km away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $218 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the pool are very noisy...even 6 floors up.”
 of 5 bubbles ecgsb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It smells like mold and mildew is growing in the ventilation system in everyroom”
 of 5 bubbles Mildew2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a lower level if you don't want to be dependent on unreliable elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaB787, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the a/c works.”
 of 5 bubbles LDBlady, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try not to stay in room 207”
 of 5 bubbles R1483MAscottw, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay