We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Show Prices
#46 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Tampa North\/I-75 Fletcher
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff is awesome and attentive to my needs. I stayed two days while visiting my son at the Moffitt Cancer Center. I didn't have any issues with my stay. The room had no issues and was quite nice! The sheets were very comfortable and the bed was fine. Enjoyed eating at The Bistro, even though my eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina G
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

While the hotel is located near the highway and each room has a little balcony. The rooms refrigerator and air conditioner needs to be replaced. I checked in to the room, and needed to use the fridge. It wasn't working. I called the front desk, reporting it wasn't working. They sent someone to take a look at it. (I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Where-2-go-4-help
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Tampa North during your recent trip. I know that you have several options when staying in the Tampa area. I appreciate your evaluation of the hotel. I am sorry for the issue you experinced with the refrigerator and AC unit. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance team so improvements...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The hotel was clean. The bathroom area seemed dark and poorly lighted. The bed was not good, as it was lumpy and too soft. (It was actually better in the much cheaper Fairfield we stayed at in another city the previous night.) The bed is turned at the wrong angle to the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarhead21865
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable staff Rooms clean/internet good/exercise facilities good Central convenient location Bistro staff service oriented and food good Would recommend this courtyard property over others in area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b b
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Here on business. Clean property, not much close by within walking distance for dinner. Room was clean, but they really need to upgrade the air conditioners to the models that are controlled thru digital wall thermostats etc. My AC rattled and ran all night long, made a ton of noise and woke me up constantly. Way too noisy and time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave5260
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Miami
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nicely furnished the employees were very nice loved that it had a balcony and the neighbor hood was nice. Everything was great we will definitely stay there again if the price stay the same. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom wall was dirty with a stain but overall was great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theduquefamily
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, well appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Check in girl was very unwelcoming. Most hotels offer frequent customers water or a snack... not this one. We had been at Busch Gardens all day and we were hot and exhausted. We asked for water and the staff member looked at us like we were crazy. She said "I might be able to get away with giving you one,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank honest r
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for 1 night while driving back home to Texas. We have been staying at Courtyards all during this trip. While the rooms were a little outdated, the lobby, bistro and pool area were much better. Our 6 year old was happy we got there before the pool closed at 10. 👙💧😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after going to Busch Gardens. The lady at the front, Ariel, was awesome! Super sweet to my girls and have them a stuffed animal. She was very helpful and just a nice lady. The room was ok...the girls loved the pool. There wasn't a free breakfast and for $100 a night, you would think there would be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3Ed
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Staff was very friendly and fast. Bistro service was very quick in the morning as was check in/out and online checkin. Very clean, quiet and convenient to the VA Hospital and USF. Stayed here 3 times so far and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy I
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking them time to let us know how much you enjoyed The Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North and our staff. Our goal is to make sure all of our guest 100%. We thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North while visiting the VA and USF.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 4 in Temple Terrace
732 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
6.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13575 Cypress Glen Ln, Tampa, FL 33637-1020
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $124 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 1 is VIP rooms. Room 124 has great porch view from outside front lobby parking”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaP360, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the back of the property - you don't want to look at the road.”
 of 5 bubbles bjliii, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Street View”
 of 5 bubbles 245alaab, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and the suites are worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 2tired2choose, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles timrobb, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay