We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Tampa Downtown

Show Prices
#56 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff and wonderful clean rooms. Walking distance to everything. We even walked to the aquarium. It's closest to the Tampa Museum of Art. The little restaurant in the hotel could use improvement. Very stale bagels. Also, be prepared to pay extra for parking your car. However, the hotel has a free shuttle service within two miles of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel staff was extremely nice the shuttle bus was very easy to use starting at 7 AM going until 11 PM they have a swimming pool that's outside and you can park your car in a nearby lot for $14 a day. Very centrally located easy to get to Tampa General Hospital to get to the Performing Arts Center, Tampa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hialeah73
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Tampa to attend a concert at Amalie Arena. The hotel offers the guests a shuttle to the event. However when the shuttle was filled the hotel provided free taxi service for us and a few other couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G W
Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brandi from the front desk was excellent in helping us out during our stay in tampa to find a much needed last minute wedding gift. She is a real asset that made our experience feel like more than just another hotel stay. I hope her management knows what a great person she is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuval F
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly and organized. Very organized. They had our luggage in the hotel before we finished paying the cab driver. We were checked in and greeted as we walked in. Mind you it was only 1pm and check in was at 3pm. They had a sign in sheet for the shuttle to the cruise. Everything was so comfortable. Only downfall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbasden
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found the service levels to your liking. We do a tremendous amount of cruise ship business for people staying the night before or after there cruise. We are located in downtown and less than 1 mile from the cruise ship port. Our complimentary shuttle will take you down to the...

East Meadow, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, all the service was great and they were very accommodating. I would recommend staying here when visiting Tampa. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, 3 or 4 within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PA1220
Gothenburg
Reviewed 16 October 2016

As many others I agree that this hotel is worn. I wouldn't complain about the traffic outside since the air condition wins that noise fight. What I am more surprised is that no one mentions the freight train honking it horns in every street corner when it slowly passes one block away at 2 AM. With a room facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SecondTry
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you had an issue with train noise. We generally do not get many complaints on that and with half our hotel facing a downtown street it is hardly mentioned. That almost makes me wonder if your window was not shut or your window sill had a problem. I will have maintenance...

Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Property was not my first choice. I was in town for a big conference and this was the closest I could get to the convention center. It is about a mile. Anyway the property seems older. When I checked in, I was greeted as a platinum member. I asked about getting a nice room and was told I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that you had an issue with your desk chair. We do get extremely busy because during most conventions due to our close proximity to the convention center. Again, I am sorry about the desk chair but I am aware that we were able to get you a new one once we...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

this review is 10/6/16. I am unsure when all of the fabulous reviews were written, but this place has not been refreshed in a while. And by the front desk staff's admission, when the hotel was renovated it was a soft renovation (ie furniture updated) The walls and ceilings are popcorn, the furniture is stained as are the carpets (lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Tracy, My apologies that you did not have a better experience. To clarify, our most recent renovation included all renovations except for the furniture which would be the totally opposite of what you wrote. What was updated was everything else including carpet, paint, wallpaper, bathroom countertops, and guest room seating. With that said, I will go check the room you...

Spanish Fort, Alabama, Usa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at the Courtyard due to Medical reasons, very friendly, helpful and the staff going the extra mile to make sure you are fully informed of the hospital and where all restaurants are located. The great thing was you could walk to all the restaurants and there was even a delivery service for some locations. I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NellieF221

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
0.5 km away
Aloft Tampa Downtown
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#54 of 161 in Tampa
272 reviews
0.6 km away
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Floridan Palace Hotel
Floridan Palace Hotel
#95 of 161 in Tampa
202 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 161 in Tampa
1,181 reviews
0.4 km away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Downtown

Address: 102 E Cass St, Tampa, FL 33602-3707
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Price Range: $166 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard
Courtyard Tampa Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#44 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tampa Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tampa Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean friendly newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles bbasden, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the street”
  • View to the street
 of 5 bubbles SecondTry, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different location”
 of 5 bubbles 719tracyl, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back side, if you choose a room facing the front there is a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles NellieF221, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Certainly can hear traffic on floor two! Maybe go higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexa8776, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay