We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Tampa \/ Rocky Point - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The beds are so comfy. I stayed on the 5th floor so I didn't hear construction but next time I will ask for a room that is far from the stairwell because of the door slamming. Front desk has very good customer service. I will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shea-Garcia
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to be done with the interior renovations by early next month if all goes well. I think we will be as relieved as our guest when this project is completed.

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Let me first start off on a good note... The hotel is going thru a well needed renovation. I have stayed at this location more than a dozen times over the past several years. The décor will be very modern, and looks great...The sliding barn doors on the bathroom/closet area take some getting used to, but I didn't mind. (There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GenoG16
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any noise issues you encountered. We are doing all we can to reduce guest impact to a minimum, but sometimes it can't be helped. With the workers slamming doors repeatedly, you are correct. That did not need to happen. I have talked to the foreman for the project regarding your comments and...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is currently in the midst of construction but this did not impact our stay. The outside is nothing to look at yet but the lobby and our room were nicely updated. When I say nicely they were really good. Wood grained tile, new bedding and curtains, good bathroom and a lovely rolling door on it. Soundproofing must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torene3
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our interior renovation should be wrapping up soon and then we will begin working on the outside. We will be resealing the parking lot, painting the hotel, and landscaping. I hope you come back and see the finished product.

Murfreesboro, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast was really nice. All of the staff were very helpful with the exception of the night desk gentleman. He was quite unfriendly and did not care about our needs. We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize if any staff member seemed indifferent while you were here, but I have spoken to all of my Front Desk staff and emphasized how that is never acceptable. I hope to see you again.

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This place is currently under construction hence lots of facilities aren't accessible. The color for the bathroom is really clear and unique. The customer service is all right. The gym is pretty small in this hotel.so in general I give ___ points .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 思漢 呂
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are hoping to have our interior renovations completed soon. I hope you will come back when we are finished and see all of our great upgrades!

Reviewed 16 July 2015

Hotel under construction- would not choose again until they get it completed. Ice machines not functional. A sliding door is used jointly between bathroom and closet leaving no privacy from the rest of the room. Parking at a premium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875ronaldc
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are hoping to have the remainder of the interior renovation completed in the next few weeks. We had to temporarily disconnect the ice machine where work is being done in order to keep them from being contaminated with dust. The choice of using the "Barn Doors" on the bathroom was mandated by Hilton, and...

Middleburg, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The only issue we had was trying to find the correct "Blue One" van to pick us up from the Port. The vans weren't labeled with the Hotels. We had to run around and ask each Blue One van which hotel they were with in order to find the one for our hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience with the shuttle service. Any Blue One driver should have been able to direct you to the correct van or call in to their dispatch if they did not know. I have shared your comments with the owner of the shuttle company so that he can take corrective action.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Arrived very late at this hotel and had to ‘buzz’ in order to get in, but once in the front desk staff was effective & friendly. Wifi connected easily and worked as expected, the bed was comfortable and the area was safe and close to the Tampa airport. This hotel was going through some remodeling but none of it happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtobeme
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, however brief it was and we hope to see you again should you find yourself in the area in the future.

Hobart, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The pool was not dirty and the three days we were there the pool was not attended to. The eggs were cold and the breakfast items were not restocked. Front desk employee did not answer the phone. The hotel was clean and the maids cleaned room daily very nicely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian M
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced. Unfortunately over the Fourth of July weekend we were quite full and people were ready to celebrate. Our pool service treats and cares for the pool three times per week and maintenance tends to the pool daily.

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Our room was remodeled and very nice. The price was only about $80 and the best we found for near the airport. The breakfast was very good . . . hot and cold options. There was no ice available on our floor, and it was necessary to go to the main floor to get ice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoemaven
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. Unfortunately the area where the ice machines on the floors that are being worked on are inaccessible at the moment, but by next month all areas should be open and ready for guest access.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.2 km away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#110 of 163 in Tampa
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 163 in Tampa
1,282 reviews
0.2 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 163 in Tampa
642 reviews
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $130 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms directly adjacent to the elevator, noise from the motor was quite loud”
 of 5 bubbles brake4bears, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for business trip . . . no full kitchen so maybe not the best for family . . . good breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles TreH673, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to face the back of the hotel to view the water”
 of 5 bubbles hermrc, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd say check with the front desk about what's important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles jrayb518, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2eratics, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay