We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

At check in I felt like a martian, as if I was from outer space, very unwelcoming experience. Desk clerk never said hello at check in, or welcome. WiFi connection was terrible. I also had missing smoke detector and wires exposed. Bed was a rock. No plate in microwave

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank se w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not greeted with GREAT service when you arrived, as we pride ourselves with offering a warm welcome upon arrival. Also, I am sorry your bed was not comfortable as all of our mattresses are less than a...

Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel may be "renovated" but the cleanliness is not. When making the bed as a maid and putting a sheet on the bed, if you see a brown spot on the bed probably shouldn't leave it there right? I would think they would be replaced or at least bleached. Tiny little roaches crawling on the walls and crevices of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mixtapexo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the stain on your bedding. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly cleaning and inspecting our bedding. Also, I was disheartened to read that there were pests in your room. We inspect our rooms after cleaning daily...

Reviewed 21 November 2014

I loved this place and location only bad thing was the girl who checked me in at night with the bright red hair. She was so unprofessional and had a bad attitude. She was also walking around in house slippers which I thought was so disrespectful. I would still come back though all the other staff in the morning were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audih2011
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. it's terrific to here that you love our property and location; however, it was disheartening to read your comments regarding the poor service you received from our night staff member. In response to your review, I will be meeting with this staff member to review our customer service standards to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

I checked in my room looked like there was a party right before we checked in. Night attendant moved us with no problems. Tried speaking to the Hotel manager he was very rude and unprofessional. I will not stay with them anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pooksndboots85
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

While attempting to keep costs down on a business trip to Tampa, I elected to stay at Extended Stay in Tampa on Beaumont Ctr Blvd. while the cost was affordable and the appeal of having a kitchenette available to save costs on dining out several times a day, I would be remiss to say that the in this instance, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2014

As we were looking for a temporary stay transitioning to another state, I checked reviews prior to making a decision on this location. I must say, these reviews give no justice to the staff and the brand. We initially moved into a queen room and after a week moved into a much larger king. The kitchenette was a little cramped,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank creoletbone
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I my honest assessment, I was very pleasantly surprised with the amazing professionalism and competence of the hotel staff. I have been in hotels around the world and the staff has matched their excellence in service. People such as Sandra, Calvin and Maxine made my wife and I’s stay effortless. Whether it was calls to the room for mail pick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Etienne H
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Noisy, strippers in the hotel (no joke), unclean, and generally feels unsafe. Not worth the money you might save. There is a reason their rates are so low. People were running around the halls last night with no shirts and drunk, and no one stopped them. Checking out today and finding a better place. Only booked here out of desperation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earlybird1025
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you felt unsafe during your stay with us. Please know that I have already met with our security staff in response to this situation. We will be conducting more walks of the property at all hours in the future as well as working closely...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Gotta be honest, I was surprised this place had decent reviews online. An organization hosting me invited me to Tampa and booked my hotel for me so I didn't really choose Extended Stay, but I learned a lesson; never staying at one of these again. PROS -Cheap prices -Close to some other locations -Kitchen (no appliances, no utensils, no plates)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sully S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here as we were relocating for work and in all my years I have never seen such a poor hotel. Laundry was broken for 45 days, security doors broken for 30 days, pool not maintained, weed throughout the hallways as its the hotel of the minor league tampa yankees. Car was broken into as lot is poorly lit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brent2301

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 km away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.

Address: 1805 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-3906 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa-Westshore Blvd)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $116 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa-Westshore Blvd Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. Florida
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bengaluru, India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms toward end of hallways are great, because you can use the separate entrances for longer stays.”
 of 5 bubbles MindyeLearningPro, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not get any rooms near the elevator especially Rm 133”
  • People congregate to smoke and talk outside at all hours.They can see in so drapes have to be cl
  • No Privacy screen. drapes have to be shut all day otherwise people can straight in
 of 5 bubbles 505lindseyr, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book ahead”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for 2nd or 3rd floor room/s away from emergency stairways.”
 of 5 bubbles solofrequentflyer, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay