We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am very biased when reading reviews but this hotel was the worst! The front desk lady was great but the condition of the room was not good, toilet overflowed, dresser draw was completely missing and room smelled like an old house or something. We ended up booking another hotel and left about an hour later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nojeda80
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations and for the maintenance issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. I have addressed this matter with our respective department head and associates in order to make changes to solve these problems. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest, and...

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average room that is Clean and Quiet. TV and usual amenities. Conveniently located for my job and airport access.. Pleasant staff. Would use again. Good value. Shopping and restaurants not close by. Kitchenette in room. No free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepope3_12
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We are happy you had an overall pleasant stay and our location was the highlight of your visit. It's good to know you also liked the value and the facilities we offer. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, and we hope you will choose us again soon....

Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel isn't anything fancy and don't expect the free pick up breakfast to be there because it probably won't be. Don't expect any juice or water or tea in the morning. You may get coffee if you are lucky. And don't expect a newspaper. You won't get one for free and you can't buy one either. And there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Michael, thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay, especially your well-appointed room, our modern amenities and convenient location. It's wonderful to know you had a lovely time with us. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee – Killearn appreciate your business and look...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For $119 a night, I thought I would be getting a decent room very close to the airport. If it had not been 10pm with a flight in the morning, I would have run out! The outside looks as expected but once you walk in, you are greeted by a run down building that just smells terrible. The carpet in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancy182017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments. We are sorry to read our accommodations did not meet your expectations and apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff not very friendly. They were supposed to bring sheets to our room for pull out couch but never did. Did not know pets could stay at this hotel. Our room smelled to dogs and one was barking in the room next to ours. Do the dogs actually sleep on the beds? I sure hope not. No restaurants nearby. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Elaine, We are sorry our staff was not at their best while assisting you. We know how important it is to get a good nights sleep and we apologize for the noise level of the neighboring suite. Having you back as our guest would be our privilege. Thank you, General Manager

Langen, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The carpet in the room was dirty and stained, washing basin was worn out,see photo. WLAN didn't function, so I went down to the reception and was told the provider would call me, never happened. The next morning it worked. Breakfast is a joke, coffee and packed muffins plus grits and Nature valley bars. Asked for airport shuttle, arrived 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ichwarnochnirgends
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Feedback is important and we appreciate your comments, although difficult knowing we let one of our valued guests down. We apologize for the areas of dissatisfaction with your stay. We will work to correct the deficiencies you outlined in your feedback. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon. General Manager

Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't step on carpet in bare feet. Place is worn out and room smells of smokers in no smoking hotel. No one at desk when I had to check out and so I had to leave note. Not happy with this choice although location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your suite was not as clean and fresh as it should be. We will improve to ensure your complete satisfaction on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Orient, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here February 19-20. The bed spread was dirty, the staff was rude, and the smoke detector is falling of the ceiling. We were not impressed. Won't stay there again. The room smelled like a greasey spoon. The staff acted like it was an imposition to get us a clean blanket

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohioglow06
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your candor and will be working with the team to address our shortcomings. Please accept my apologies for the lack of friendly and helpful service. This is not what we are known for and we would like an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was good for one night near the airport. Nothing fancy, just the usual for this chain. kitchen, bath, bed. Check-in was friendly and quick, and all was in good condition and comfortable. Smoke-free, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CincyOHTraveler
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your overnight stay at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. It's great to read you enjoyed your well-appointed suite along with our courteous service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 16 November 2016

This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed for business and leisure for 5 days. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are all "suites" so they are bigger than most Extended Stay Americas. Room was nice and clean as it was before. Hands down the best value in the area. Rarely will I go out of my way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Db12284
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for your stay once again at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates, affordable rates and your clean room as well. However, we are sorry for the isolated incident that you encountered with our services and the...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
1.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Tampa Airport Marriott
4.1 km away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
3.9 km away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Address: 4811 Memorial Highway, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $112 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to call day of for any requests.”
 of 5 bubbles Db12284, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“non-smoking rooms, but the corridors always smelled smoky”
 of 5 bubbles floridatraveldad, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor damaged in room 208 -- dangerous metal exposed.”
  • Damage to floor in Room 208 that caused foot injury.
 of 5 bubbles kayc705, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the ground floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles heavenlyspices, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a complimentary upgrade room that was newly remodel and very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevek13cz, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5