We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Grand Forks, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Stayed here three time in eight days. Went to the Tampa/ NO football game on the 28th with my brother. 15 min. walk to stadium. Nice and friendly service from Felicity and the young lady on the early shift. Room was renovated, clean and comfy. Stayed in room 645. Seemed a safe enough area. Easy to find just off of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikPapaGeorgio
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 9 January 2015

First off,,entering the room,,,no lights would work, room only had 1 working outlet and that' was behind the bed..a/c bad a loud noise...loitering in the parking lot...local pizza joints sliding menus up under the door...because their was a huge crack under the door. Long black hairs in the tub and bathroom floor,,carpet was sticky and dirty...never could get the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sissystigercar
Jacinda_Buggy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding stay on your recent visit. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I wish you had informed my staff or me about your dissatisfaction and...

Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We went to a Buccaneers game and stayed here. The location was excellent!, it was a less than 10 minute walk to the grounds. The room was just below average; very old building, toilet needed a few tries to flush and blanket had cigarette burns. On the other hand, it was pretty clean and breakfast was the usual food that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brunella A
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Room was good and I loved the fact that has a little kitchen with microwave and mini fridge. Bed was comfortable but furniture and tv are old, and there is no wifi signal on building 700. It has free shuttle service to the Mall and airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenny M
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of...

Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

My first stay here and last stay here. First off we walk into our room and we were not impressed. The bathroom drain was broken and it was falling apart. We go into the pool area and we noticed the pool filter wasn't working and we come to find out that it wasn't installed yet. None of the soda or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sgardocki13
Jacinda_Buggy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that we did not meet your proposed standard, though we do wish it was brought to the attention of manager on duty to properly correct the concerns you had at the time. Thank you so much your constructive review, and we do hope you give the brand another chance. Respectfully, Econo Lodge Management Team

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2014

First let me say if you are use to The Four Season or The Ritz you are going to be very disappointed. The extremely modest price of the rooms should tell you that you will be not getting a bed with 2000 count Egyptian cotton sheets, a 70" flat screen, or concierge service. I was looking for a basic hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amy M
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of...

Levittown
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The hotel is not in the greatest neighborhoods, so it is not like you can have an evening stroll after dinner or anything. The room was very dated and smelled of smoke. The furniture was worn and the carpet stained. The wifi did not work. If all you are going for is a place to stay overnight, then this would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lorraine d
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Management EconoLodge Airport

Gaylord
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Filthy motel. This was a horrible experience. The carpet and furniture were worn and stained. It is an older 2 story motel. The "guest" across the parking lot had their door propped open and cars would pull up and stay a few minutes then leave. There was hair left in the shower. There have not been any upgrades or maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cm S
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We...

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We travel with our dog and always look for pet friendly hotels. We asked and were told that pets were welcome and that there would be no charge. We were surprised to have $25 added to our bill as we checked out. YIKES! The room was ok -- not really pleased with their choice of pillows (small and lumpy) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojogr
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, affordable and friendly accommodations. About the pet fee, it was stated on the registration card that "pets are permitted with a 25.00 non refundable fee" If we failed to notify you about the fee, we apologized. Please...

Millersburg Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Friendly staff and good location but rooms are worn and shoddy. Light bulbs out and only warm water at best. Parking area and stairways are very poorly lit. Probably would not stay there again with many other options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redtail196
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is regrettable that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects. I wish you let us know about your dissatisfaction for us to be given a chance to correct the issues or change your accommodation. Your feedback is helpful for us to consider what we can...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 km away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
5.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport At Raymond James Stadium Tampa, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tallahassee, Florida
Perham, Minnesota

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wondering if there ARE "good" rooms?!”
 of 5 bubbles BRMFujairah-Dhadna, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can book somewhere else... DO IT!”
 of 5 bubbles N7051LYpaulas, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away, Its Not worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles tammyh45, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You want to be in the 700 or 800 buildings, away from the highway and the stadium noise.”
 of 5 bubbles C7909WSannc, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If they put you in 735 ask for another room.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyDesi, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay