We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Creekside Inn Islamorada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we went on a getaway with 2 other couples. They are actually regulars here because you can dock your boat right in front of your room. We got a great room, very good air conditioning, quiet, and clean. one of the other couples had to be moved from their room because the air didn't work. The desk staff was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun2bhad_4
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I each had a room for two nights over Thanksgiving Weekend this year. A great place to stay with updated rooms, a tranquil sitting area overlooking water, and close enough for Pennekamp, groceries, and local friends that the location was perfect. Overall I liked it better then the Marriott property I stayed at on Saturday night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our first night on the way to Keywest. It is a very quiet motel with nothing to do and nothing close to do around it. There is really only 1 double door waterfront room. The other rooms on the water just have a door with a couple chairs outside. The pics are all of just that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. Please note that we have a restaurant at the resort and as well many well known restaurants within a...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked with an aggregator and ended up in a tiny room with a view of the parking lot. With that being said the room was very clean and flawless. Everything was great. Water, bed, TV, climate control, parking and decor were all perfect. Front desk girls were snarky but certainly friendly and helpful. I'd certainly recommend to others and consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Kyle Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We will share your review with our front desk team, and look forward to seeing you at the Creekside Inn...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way back north from Key West. Lovely place. Good value. Very clean. Very comfortable for a budget stay. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient for the John Pennekamp park which we visited. Couple of restaurants around. Good place for breakfast next door. Only downside was the sounds from the other rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda202016
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Linda Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We will share your review with our team and look forward to seeing you at the Creekside Inn on your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very nice and accommodating. Rooms were very clean! Didn't affect my allergies at all. Good clean ACs... Great price compared to other hotels with older looking rooms. We got to use the local park for free because we were staying in Islamorada:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Paul Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the opportunity to write a review. Your comments are very important to us. We value our customers input and constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We will share your review with our team and look forward to seeing you at the Creekside Inn on your...

Valdosta, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pro's: full size refrigerator, two entrances, patio sits directly on the water, convenient parking. Con's: uninvited guest (2 live & 1 dead cockroach), pillows with stains which resulted in a painful itchy rash, backed up shower drain and the manager unavailable for resolution.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monikka W
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Monikka Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We apologize for any...

Phoenix
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great (aside from standing water on the walkway). The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. It was simple- but very nice. However, a little customer service would go a long way here. Both women- upon check in and check out- were very rude. No smiles, no greetings, not even any vague polite gestures. They really made me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine J
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We will review your situation...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a little get away and this place was perfect! Room was very clean. We had a 2nd floor water view room. They even had late check in available which was nice. The property is quite large. As you walk along you have an area to tie your boat off if you need to, a sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stcy85
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Stacy Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. Your comments are very important to the success of the hotel and we review all comments carefully to assure that we are exceeding guests expectations. We look forward to...

Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My eperience with this establishment was that I booked a seven night period while I was in the midst of depressive episode. I contacted the hotel within a couple of hours to cancel. I was told they did not refund for cancellations and I would have to pay 774 dollars. Having stayed in the Keys a number of occasions I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank juliusstr42
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we have reviewed your reservation with our team. Unfortunately you did book a non refundable reservation which means that we we had to turndown other reservation requests in order to take care of you reservation. Please note that we...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Marina Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Two Doubles Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
3.7 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
17.8 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,144 reviews
2.4 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
803 reviews
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
1,385 reviews
1.9 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2443 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $141 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Inn Islamorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor with balconies offer a wonderful sitting space.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would not advise doing business with Creek Side Inn .”
 of 5 bubbles juliusstr42, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“better book another hotel or else you will find yourself having to pay additional since they will not honor their web site rate!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a fancy place if you are a picky traveler, more for families”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB96, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room with a waterfront view is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Island_Girl_97_11, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay