We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“busch gardens”(139 reviews)
“front desk”(116 reviews)
“bush gardens”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
433
260
120
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
433
260
120
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensfront deskbush gardensmoffitt cancer centerclean roomsrestaurant staffbreakfast staffconvenient locationfitness centereasy accessvery nice hotelhot tubgreat place to stayshuttle servicebusiness tripfree breakfasttampa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 924 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Great stay and fantastic staff! Customer service makes all the difference. Wish breakfast was included. I didn't eat there but it did look and smell good and was not super expensive. Not just buffet but had made to order options.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marylou4ever
Response from Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa NorthResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our team members and a great stay overall. We hope that you will get a chance to experience our cooked to...More

Reviewed March 16, 2017

Nice hotel, however location is not near anything for a holiday type purpose. No food options within walking distance so you will need a car. If you have a car, location is fine. Easy to get to, and in decent areaMore

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sj4220
Response from Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa NorthResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us. Although we have limited food options within walking distance, there are significantly more options within a 5 mile radius of the hotel and we do offer complimentary shuttle service within that...More

Reviewed March 13, 2017

There was roaches in the hallway and in the bedroom. The springs on the pullout couch in the king master suite was broken for my son cut his leg open. The shower didn't work properly and the cooling didn't work properly. The lady in the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank B2857LJandrewa
Response from Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa NorthResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience staying with us. I will share this with our maintenance team, to ensure that you do not face these challenges again. We hope that...More

Reviewed March 10, 2017

We stayed here before a cruise. The staff were lovely, the rooms spacious and we really enjoyed our stay. We were able to use the shuttle bus to go out to dinner. The pool area was well looked after and a nice place to relax....More

Thank Scottishvisitors2016
Response from Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa NorthResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before departing on your cruise. We are happy that you were able to utilize our shuttle service to go to dinner. It is also good to hear that you found our outside pool area relaxing. Thank you...More

Reviewed March 6, 2017

Exceeded all expectations. More than satisfied. The actual bed was extremely high quality. The room was furnished beautifully. I couldn't have been more pleased with hotel and staff. If you are in the Tampa area please look the hotel up, you will not regret it.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank alysonc64
Response from Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa NorthResponded March 9, 2017

Hi Alyson. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System bed and were pleased with our staff. We appreciate the recommendation...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Temple Terrace
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BeachBumBev
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michele F | Reviewed this property |
I was there from January 27-31st. There was construction going on outside, but I didn't notice any construction on the inside. I was with a group of people on various floors, and nobody complained of construction. I did... More
0
Votes
djtwink
January 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from djtwink |
Their website gives no details on the layout of the room which is why I was asking here. I was hoping for a response from the hotel because it looks like they do answer questions on here.
0
Votes
radioeye
December 25, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edward R | Reviewed this property |
It's been a while since we were there. But I agree, check with the Desk staff before you book. They really tried to ensure that we had a good stay while there was construction going on.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't; they are old and tired."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air..."
Read review
"Best choice is not to use the hotel at all."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing