We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westwinds Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a new try for us in the Treasure Island area. Our regular spot was booked and the Westwinds will now be our regular spot. Spacious rooms, clean, modern with great views of Boca Ciega Bay. 3 minute walk to TI beach and walking distance to our favorite restaurants and Publics. Clean (and free) laundry facilities and excellent customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Your review is most humbling... Thank you and we are truly looking forward to having you and your family back again soon. Thanks, Jimmy Dean

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came to Florida for some winter sun and to spend time on the beach and outdoors and wanted a separate living space as have young children who would be going to bed early. This is a fantastic large condo, close to the beach, lovely warm swimming pool with beautiful views. My husband, two boys and I had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annamslater
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well thank you for your review. I did notice that you made the most of your stay here. It's always great to see people having so much fun on our laid back little island. Looking forward to seeing you in the future... Thank you again. Jimmy Dean, GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My kids and I have traveled to Florida the last 2 years and hope to do so again this summer. WWR has been an awesome place for us to stay. As we've explored the gulf coast from Clearwater north to Venice Beach south, WWR is a great central location to roam from. When you think of a vacation one normally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reeddiesel
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

And we think that you and your family are awesome as well. Love it when families seem to have a smile on their faces the whole time they're here. Give us a shout out when you are ready to return. Kind regards, JD

Reviewed 21 April 2017

My son and I stayed her for 5 nights to kickback after 2 weeks at Disney. Easter 2017 The mangers were very friendly and helpful at check in. We had a 2 bedroom condo. Which was very large, very nicely furnished and very clean. The pool area whilst not massive was comfortable and friendly. The pool was lovely and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

It's always recommended to do Orlando in the first part of your vacation, and save the island for the rest... If anything just to de-stress. That is what is so wonderful about our island, beautiful beaches, a laid back community, and wonderful weather. So glad you had a marvelous time. Thank you again. Jimmy Dean

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We spent a week at Westwinds in Treasure Island. The location was great and the view of the bay was very nice. The unit was spacious and clean. I was disappointed however, that one of the mattresses on the twin beds was broken down so that you had to sleep to one side and when we pulled out the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank t0akes
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Actually tOakes, we are so glad you informed us about the twin, we just wish you had let us know sooner so that we could have addressed your concern while you were here. The bed was an easy fix. We also thank you for the comment regarding the mattress on the sofa sleeper. We informed the owner of that condo...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had no hesitation in returning this April. The resort is in an excellent location, just across the road from the most amazing beach and close to plenty of bars, restaurants and ice creams shops! Condos are very well equipped and the pool is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind comments. We do hope that everyone that stays at Westwinds has a memorable time. We can't wait to see you again next year... JD

Advance, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Room was clean, roomy with all needs met. Close to beach with beautiful views of intercoastal waterway. Service was quick and extremely responsive. All new appliances with all amenities such as glasses, corkscrew etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrvlou
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well we thank you and we do hope that you become a part of our extended Westwinds family... Thanks again. JD

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The condos at Westwinds are all very nice. The units we have stayed in have been clean with all the amenities you will need. The view of the bay and the ocean are phenomenal. This location is close to many restaurants, bars and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkilgore9
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you I'll share this with staff. Please come see us again... JD

Shanksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This is our second year at Westwinds. The location is perfect. Very quiet, but located close to grocery store and restaurants. Everything is in walking distance. Condo was clean and modern with everything we needed. We will book again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie926
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzie, we love having you and your guests here on our lovely little island. It's great that people over the years can leave with great memories. Looking forward to hearing from you... Jimmy Dean

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Treasure Island. Found the Westwinds Waterfront Resort on Trip advisor and happy we did. Great location, large rooms, free wifi and laundry. Loved having the gulf right across the street and the bay directly behind us. Well stocked kitchen, great proximity to everything from groceries, to restaurants, to uncrowned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well thank you so much for such kind comments. We truly appreciate you review and hope that we can do it again very soon. I'll let staff know. Please give us a call...

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (596)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (109)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Small One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with One Bathroom (106)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Two Bathrooms (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.8 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
176 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
807 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
1.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance. Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort. “Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4873 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $202 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Waterfront Resort Treasure Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwinds Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Thornton, Colorado
4 months ago
over a year ago
Fort Myers, Florida
divide
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westwinds Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2b/2b and certain one bedrooms that face the bay for a great view”
jewaldo1, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 205 was updated, overlooked the water and was spacious for two people.”
jhughes616, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Great value we booked 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms, it was a very nice condo.”
rjkonicki, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all nice but if you want a spectacular view go with a Tortuga or Bayside...”
islandguy200553, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We experienced a room by the pool and also one kinda out of the way. They both have their perks. Easy access or seclusion.”
reeddiesel, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates