We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunrise Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Great value!!! It is very quiet and clean, we even had wi-fi, we will be staying there every year when we visit Florida. Very clean pool, even has a grill for cooking out, walk across the street to the beach.Our room had a full size fridge, microwave, stove, even a toaster. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this motel to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sam7878
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! We take pride in the work we put into the motel so that our guests can enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you soon again!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I spent one night in this motel with a girlfriend who was visiting from up north. The room was shabby with worn out furniture. The window air conditioner was in the back of the room in the hall and was totally insufficient to cool the entire room. The toilet was broken the entire time. Management sent a guest to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank melodym53
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your disappointment. We understand your concerns and we have just completed a several month furniture upgrade for all of our motel rooms. All of our new furniture has now been delivered and we hope that if you choose to stay with us again in the future you will notice the changes we have made since...

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time at this family run motel, will stay again !!!! Staff was great and helpful, room was clean, we stayed in the one bedroom suite and it was perfect size for two people, had enough room to move around comfortable .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolakaDasey
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon in the near future!

Montbéliard
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were back there in April 2014. I can tell you we were not disapointed . The management and the room service are really OK. Thanks a lot to Mrs. Jachemiak and her staff for being so kind with us. I will recommenend for sure this hotel which is the best place to be in the St Pete/Tampa bay area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frenchdriver
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next stay with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay with us more enjoyable.

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've been staying at sunrise motel for several years now. It's a perfect place to enjoy a nice pool and to sleep and shower in between going to the gulf. Also, I've found it to be very clean. Sophie has always been gracious and very helpful. However, the last couple of years the on-site manager didn't represent the motel or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 19JeffP61
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. So sorry for the late response, we have been very at the Motel. Lots of renovations and many many upgrades to the motel. Year 2014 has been all about changes for us as we heard the concerns of our guests and had to make some changes to make everyone's stay with us...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed here several times on our recent visits to Florida. This is a small quaint "Florida" style motel. VERY CLEAN and great location. The owners are very nice and helpful. The accommodations are great. We've stayed in the 2 bed motel room, 1 bedroom suite, and the best is a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments come complete with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SueZ6031
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again. The management and staff work hard to keep our guests happy, and its good to hear that the hard work pays off. Everyone here appreciates your positive review and we hope you will stay with us again in the near...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My fiance' & I very recently stayed at Sunrise Motel. We wanted somewhere small, quaint, a nice clean place to sleep & shower, and we found it. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, the pool was fantastic. Was above and beyond what I expected for the low price we paid. We will absolutely be returning to the Sunrise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica C
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to keep our customers happy, and we are glad that we achieved that goal. The management and staff hope to see you back another time. Thank you for your great review. Sincerely, Sunrise Owner.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stay at the Sunrise every time I go down. Sophie, the manager is the nicest lady you'll ever meet. Granted, her Polish accent is a little strong but is still easy to deal with. Best value on the beach by far, as I lived there while I was a Florida resident. Rooms are spotless, trolly stops just in front,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dale o
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you chose to stay with us every year. We look forward to seeing you once again next year.

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed at the Sunrise for 11 years so needless to say we very much enjoy it and the owners. We are treated like family. The night manager and housekeeper are very professional. It is very well taken care, updated and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy H
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We found this motel a couple years ago, at first it was good...cheap rates and nice pool... We even recommended this place to several friends... Well, about 3 times we reserved a room and when we get there they have no idea or recollection of our reservations... I blame the old blonde lady... she has messed up our reservations several...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CherMarieMitchell
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear about your most recent dissatisfied stay with us. We are a small family owned business and we care deeply about our guests. We strive to make our motel a place where guests can come back to year after year. We have recently gone through several changes to our motel including staff changes after hearing customers...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
279 reviews
2.6 km away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
1.3 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#37 of 48 in Treasure Island
193 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Sunset Beach Cottages
#6 of 13 in Treasure Island
1 reviews
0.7 km away
Jefferson Motel Apartments
Jefferson Motel Apartments
#42 of 48 in Treasure Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Address: 9630 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3210
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motel Treasure Island, Florida
Sunrise Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunrise Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have great views!”
kmsfas, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 204”
richardpI7563DA, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front faces the east/back the west. Two floors, 20 rooms, one car parking & stairs only. Nice & quiet.”
, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the pool and parking lot. but never heard noise while trying to sleep.”
coolracer31, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Prices and rooms located on the web.”
582jime, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5