We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“english cottage”(3 reviews)
“boat dock”(2 reviews)
“old florida”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
58
22
6
16
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
22
6
16
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish cottageboat dockold floridagas grillmom and popthe maintenance manbedroom unitwasher dryerjeffreysharmafishingvacationdolphinscookoutintercoastalpoolside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The pictures on line show a much different view of what you get. The master bed was so uncomfortable. Had to be at least 20 years old. Had big indentations where you lay and no support. I slept on the couch which wasn't much better....More

2  Thank Jane B
Response from whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure IslandResponded 18 March 2016

Its true, the view was not as advertised - mainly because Jane responded to an advertisement for another property that was unavailable. Consequently we offered her an alternative property that was available along with pictures and maps and rates (less expensive than the original). So...More

Reviewed 10 March 2016

We chose this resort based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The location was perfect, close to the beach and stores; it left nothing to be desired. We are already planning our return for next year.

Thank gordonreyes272
Response from whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure IslandResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much. We have a lot of International travelers and we find that they love the charm of a tradition a Florida resort which Whispers is. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best Jeffrey and Sharda

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Looks like a 50s built reclaimed HUD project. Pink counter top and floor tile with pink and bright red trim. Pink bathroom. Toilet was broke just kept running. I would have turned the water off but the knob was removed. Dogs constantly barking. Construction going...More

6  Thank william mm m
Response from whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure IslandResponded 22 January 2016

I encountered this gentleman and he was older and of a very mean disposition. His problem was that the WiFi did not reach his unit - NOT that there is no wifi. My computer worked fine in his condo, but his did not - so...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed in the house and it was very nice.Our room had a kitchenette and private bath,weather was warm,swam everyday and fished off the remodeled deck.This is our 3rd stay at Whispers and we will definitely return again.Had a great family vacation here and always do.Thanks...More

1  Thank SUNTRIPPER59
Response from whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure IslandResponded 20 November 2015

Thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad that your family had a chance to join you and that they also enjoyed Whispers. We mailed back the MP3 Player that you left behind. You should receive it any day if you have...More

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Great location with lush gardens and hidden away on a quiet street. You could easily overlook it waking by. Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Having a second television in the bedroom was nice, so that we both could enjoy whatever programs we wanted....More

2  Thank AlGreenn87
Response from whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure IslandResponded 20 November 2015

Hi Al, So nice of you to submit a review, Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456730
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Whispers Resort at Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Africa room and loved it! Decorated well!"
Read review
"Unless they overhaul the place We recommend you not stay there"
Read review
"The house is the best place to book,value,space,privacy all rooms are very nice"
Read review
"To my knowledge, all of the rooms are pretty badly maintained."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing