We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treasure Island Ocean Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treasure Island Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Pool out of order,laundry out of order,Room very dated,poor parking,staff gave us poor directions.did not mean to give 5 stars but did not know how to erase my mistake. We were very disappointed and moved on after one night.it was going to be a treat to stay beachside and were looking forward to our stay.dinghy might be a good word...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ B
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Russ B; Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry that you were not informed about the pool on check in. As for the direction that was given, don't know how to respond to that because you did not state directions to where. We are updating rooms now...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

For ocean front property at a reasonable price, it's fantastic. We stayed here two different times and the staff were great both times. It's an older hotel but in decent shape. Nice pool and fun tiki bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kriskupn
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

kriskupn; Thank you so much for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Keep coming back to see all the changes we are making at this location.

Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I did not pick this location- the choice was up to my mother. She still has some learning to do when researching destinations for vacations. Yes the location was good, close to ocean, a decent sized pool, the majority of the rooms had a patio and chairs and the price was cheap. However, as noted in other reviews, the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcanders
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

gcanders; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we were not your kind of hotel. As you stated most of the hotel properties on the beach are mom & pop hotels, so I am sure that if you wanted a Marriott you were disappointed. We do not profess to be a luxuary resort but we are...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay Treasure Island Ocean Club! The staff was pleasant and rooms were clean! My only advice for guest thinking of making reservations is to have an open mind. This motel is old but in the best way possible. I'm sure it's hard to maintain an old motel and Treasure Island Ocean has done so right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie V
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Angie V: Thank you so much for the great review. We are a mom & Pop hotel, but we are making improvements to the hotel daily. I am glad to hear that you felt safe and that you and the girls enjoyed everything. Hope you will return very soon.

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

After staying in an expensive resort in Fort Myers we booked this hotel at short notice as we were worried about getting a reservation following Hurricane Mathew evacuations. In fact three nights here were about the same price for the one at Fort Myers. So in writing this review I have taken into account cost. Nice pool which was unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowland K
Karen P, Director of Sales at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Rowland K; Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a mom & pop hotel so I am sure that if you wanted to stay in a highrise or luxuary hotel there are a few in the area. I am glad that you realize the price point was a...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The room is smell the bathroom is very ugly and old. And rooms services, does not respect the no disturb sign. Is very cheap and the front desk services is perfect. We not haved problem with the booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Robert M; Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our GM and Housekeeping department. I do hope that you will try us again when you are in the area again. Thanks

Reviewed 21 September 2016

omg where do i start from beginning to end. kelonda the manager made sure my birthday 3 night stay was fantastic .she and the staff were extremely accommodating she gave me a fabulous beach front view to make sure my birthday was special.and it was. there were plenty of restraunts and things to do close by. the beach was within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARGO H
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Margo H; Thank you for the great review. I am so glad to hear that Kelonda was able to make your birthday memorable. I do hope that you will return soon.

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times this summer. Heidi and Tamika are fabulous 5 stars !!! Heidi was very friendly , great music, and fabulous drinks. Tamika, every-time we go to Treasure Island Ocean Club she always greats us with a smile and checks in on us. The new front desk help CC was very pleasant as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckbooth1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

chuckbooth1; Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that Tamika always checks up on you. Heidi is a great bartender, so we hope to see again real soon. Thanks

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The location of the property was ideal for some R&R... The staff was friendly Kind and the maintenance man Larry, MAGNIFICENT!!! He care about the property and doing the necessary upgrades to beautify the grounds...The rooms were dated, no phones, the housekeeping department could use some dedicated help for sure my room was NOT clean and bathroom need some real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackButterfly14
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

BlackButterfly14; Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping, I will look into this. We are updating rooms now so I hope when your return you will enjoy your stay. I will tell Larry that you mentioned him in the review. Thanks

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was very nice and polite. The housekeeping staff made the room presentable and smell clean. The mattress on the bed was too hard but looked really pretty all made up. This is an older hotel that needs to be remodeled again and really needs more and better parking spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22Bird
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

22Bird; Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are renovating rooms now so I hope you will visit again soon. Like most hotels on the beach we have very limited parking and their is no way to make this better. I hope that you find a hotel on the...

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (46)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom (67)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Poolside Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
111 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,645 reviews
0.6 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
146 reviews
3.5 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $170 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the room would be a great time.”
 of 5 bubbles sjaybunch, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles Waggb50, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“AWESOME beachfront location - seriously so much potential.”
 of 5 bubbles 407lisamariem, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on right side on the second floor as you get the morning sun. Great for morning coffee”
  • Old old
  • Closet is coming apart
  • Tub was coated but coming apart. Sliced my foot on it..ouch
  • Strip on door completely warn off
  • Blind was not long enough. Had to stick towel on bottom
  • Toilet paper room 6 inch from floor...
 of 5 bubbles 335shelleyc, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles N5653ZXjm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5