We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

If you want to have a fun, relaxing time, do not come here. The pictures on the web site are misleading. The place is old, run down, and poorly managed. The beach is about 3 football fields away from the hotel. The rooms are dirty, cramped, and outdated. Our unit had missing lightbulbs, a dirty old comforter, and a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianapac
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but some of the items you mentioned here are just not true. The photos on the website are in fact actual photos and are constantly being updated. The property is directly on the beach, it's just that Treasure Island Beach is very wide. According to the manager onsite, the only request...

Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We booked this place last minute and then did our research. I won't lie - I was a little skeptical after reading the bad reviews. But we've been pleasantly surprised! We stayed in unit 45. It's decorated very nice with everything we could need. It's a one bedroom and definitely perfect for a couple. We had 4 and it worked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily M
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The "hotel" looks good in the pictures but it is very small. And it is considered to be a "condo" after you check in and they charge a $56 cleaning fee $10 resort fee/day and do not supply you with basic needs such as toilet paper and if you check out on Sunday their is nobody their for you to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jared L
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you misinterpreted our property. Tropic Terrace his is a smaller condo property and we have never stated that is was a large resort. We make this clear on our website, and our office hours are clearly posted. It was unfortunate that you used all the toilet paper. A trip across the street to the convenience store would...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We were hit with a $50 "cleaning fee" upon check in, then given a list of things WE needed to clean before we checked out. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. It was about the size of a bathroom in an RV. The stay was ok for a couple of nights but I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Rooms are owned by individuals..... so i booked a room, owner of room decided to rent to someone else staying longer. So they bumped me to another room with out telling me until check in. Was put in a much smaller room. They were suppose to call and never did. Their mistake all around and i suffered .They were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leigh863
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I've stayed here previously, so I knew what to expect. I still feel it is a great safe place to stay. Yes, yes, yes it's NOT a luxury place fulfilling your every need. But, when you need something they are very attentive. Hence, please be advised, they do NOT clean your room every day. ONLY if you request it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0EdgarR
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

this was our 1st stay at tropic terrace. We stayed 4/18-4/25/15. Myself, husband and 2 teenage daughters. We had a pool side room. our room was clean, and sufficient. We never say a single bug, nor did anyone we talked to, so don't know what happened with one of the travelers that said they saw roaches. we met many repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen F
Staunton, Illinois
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I've never submitted a review, and I see a lot of mixed reviews. So here's my so called review. My wife and I stayed here from March 14th - 16th, and found our room (#48) both comfy and clean. It's not the Taj Mahal, but a great place to stay and enjoy and relax. Everyone there was friendly, always saying...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bruce W
Norwich, Vermont
Reviewed 6 March 2015

There were cockroaches in our room. Office didn't seem to concerned. left the next day...rooms were filthy, small and old. Save yourself the aggravation, spend a little more money and go down the road a mile or so and stay Treasure Bay Marina.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Darby S
Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 2 March 2015

OMG!!!! Where do I even start??? The bugs in the room, the crack in the window in the bathroom, the windows that didn't look like they had been washed in years, the shower head that was perhaps 5 ft high???? I could go on and on and on. DO NOT STAY HERE, you will regret it. When I complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kds2011
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

kds2011, we are sorry you were not happy at Tropic Terrace. As you can see from the reviews here, most people thinks its a great value for the rate...being right on the beach and all. We offered you a full refund at check-in, but you decided to stay the night. Since you stayed the night, we must charge you for...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
390 reviews
0.3 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
998 reviews
1.5 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
946 reviews
0.6 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island by Travel Resort Services, Inc. - Our suites will offer a welcome respite after a day spent walking the beach, jet skiing, parasailing, fishing or doing any of the other activities that are offered in our area. We also offer free internet, cable TV, local calls, coin laundry, shuffleboard court, BBQ grill with picnic area and free parking. We are offering incredible weekend rates all summer long. Come play on our beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

Address: 11730 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5118
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $187 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Terrace Of Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace Of Treasure Island Florida
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might want to bring something else to sleep on, like a blow up mattress, The beds are beautiful and may even be new, but Very uncomfortable. That was the 1 and only downfall unfortunately...”
 of 5 bubbles donnal572, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had #27 great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Laura1229, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unit 40 (can't comment on any other room)”
 of 5 bubbles 822keric, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms are offered on VRBO.com and #59 is 3rd floor facing gulf with large balcony, #26 is first floor end, no elevator in resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Babydoll2000, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No balconies, but there is a seating area outside the room on the walkway. Ask for an "updated" room.”
 of 5 bubbles Callianne64, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay