We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Island Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2015

M husband and I got a last minute inexpensive room for the Labor Day weekend. We loved this place and would definitely return. It was very clean and although our unit had the small bathroom, the shower head was great and towels softer than a few other budget places we have stayed. The ceilings and doors were solid wood and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diane P
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and I spent a night at the Island Breeze Inn for a super affordable and fun one night get away. We were warmly greeted by Grace, who had just checked our room to make sure everything was spotless. The wooden ceiling in the room was a unique touch, and the tile floors lent to the overall cleanliness. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabethandfamily
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

These are non smoking rooms we were told we could smoke in the parking lot. So we went out the door and smoked in the parking lot. We got a call saying that we are getting charged 150.00 for the room to be repainted, the bedding to be dry cleaned and the furniture to be cleaned. My aunt charged all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schantell
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. We are a completely smoke free property and the smoking fee is charged when a guest smokes in the room or the room has clear evidence smoking occurred (ie ashes in the room, overpowering odor, etc.). The pool is professionally maintained, recently given a new...

Indiana
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Quaint and good proximity to downtown Venice but the accomodations are showing their age. Rooms need to be remodeled and beds replaced. There is a sister hotel down the street that may be another option and is a little farther from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoosier954
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. The rooms are decorated in Old Florida Style with each room having its own flair and theme. The 13" plush top mattresses and boxsprings are about a year old and are triple sheeted with brand new 250 count linens. The pool is professionally maintained, has...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

We choose this Inn based on its close proximity to the start of a charity bike ride, The Sharkey. The king bed rooms have a sitting area with two worn but comfortable soft chairs. Room was large- bathroom small. Shower looked to be new and everything was clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Small frig and coffee maker in room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathryn M
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. The rooms are decorated in Old Florida Style with each room having its own flair and theme. The 13" plush top mattresses and boxsprings are about a year old and are triple sheeted with brand new 250 count linens. The Island Breeze Inn is a...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

The room was not properly cleaned and in a broken down condition. The cups where very dirty (not cleaned in a long time). I thought that maybe we would get some cleaning done, but no change! Not even the bed was properly done. We moved out early and moved to other hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia A
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Although I cannot find evidence of your stay, I am sorry you had this experience. This is not the level of service we typically provide. We keep the rooms very clean and thoughtfully appointed. We are a vintage, historical Inn that has added some modern amenities but otherwise chooses to capitalize on the Old Florida...

OCEAN VIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed one night in mid March. Hotel personal were very nice and helpful. We only stayed one night. Yes room was small, bathroom was small. But it was clean. Pool area was very nice. Hotel is older but for the price and our needs I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xrayjng
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. We keep the rooms very clean and thoughtfully appointed. We are a vintage, historical Inn that has added some modern amenities but otherwise chooses to capitalize on the Old Florida Style feel of the Inn. The rooms are decorated in Old Florida Style with each...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2015

It is a nice older property, but nothing special. The light right above the window without any shade tended to allow too much light into the room to sleep well. The last morning I stayed there I did not have hot water when I took a shower. The old saying " You get what you pay for applies here." If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonnieB122
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We keep the rooms very clean and thoughtfully appointed. We are a vintage, historical Inn that has added some modern amenities but otherwise chooses to capitalize on the Old Florida Style feel of the Inn. We are in the middle of evaluating putting shades behind the blinds to block out additional light. We do have...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

Dirty...rude management.....god awful......small.....unorganized.....just awful...dont ever stay at this over priced disaster area, you are guaranteed to be highly disappointed. Housekeeping is short and over worked

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Michelle W, Manager at Island Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I'm not really sure what or how any of this happened but I am certainly sorry you had this experience. This is not the level of service we typically provide. We keep the rooms very clean and thoughtfully appointed. We are a vintage, historical Inn that has added some modern amenities but otherwise chooses to...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This is not the chain hotel experience. More mom&pop. Clean, functional room & bath. Exceptionally comfortable bed. Room w/king bed accommodated two adults comfortably and room w/double bed accommodated two teens comfortably. Easy access to shopping and beach, but walking to either probably not ideal-biking would be reasonable. Quick car ride to both. I walk daily 2+ miles, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SingletaryFam

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
125 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,008 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
120 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Venice Island, Florida, the Island Breeze Inn offers sparkling rooms full of charm, modern amenities, and exceptional customer service! Just blocks from palm tree-lined avenues full of antique shops, boutiques, and cafes, and only one mile to beautiful Venice Beach, the Island Breeze Inn is the BEST VALUE in the historic district! Free parking, free cable TV and Wi-Fi?, Heated pool, microwave and refrigerator in each room...The friendliest staff and our manager on the premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Breeze Inn

Address: 340 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34285-2422
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Breeze Inn Of Venice Hotel Venice
Island Breeze Hotel Venice
Island Breeze Motel Venice
Island Breeze Inn Venice, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Breeze Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Estero, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Island Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 12”
 of 5 bubbles butzke2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need wifi, ask for a room close to the office. Fingers crossed that it works.”
 of 5 bubbles SueBee19, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to look at available rooms to check out air conditioner location and look at the outside light.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankpierce, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Would suggest a room away from the main road. Also end rooms and rooms across the back of the property appear to be brighter and roomier.”
 of 5 bubbles S4960WPjamess, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with access to patio.”
 of 5 bubbles FilRon, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay