We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 14 November 2016

At the conclusion of a grueling, four days and nights, road trip to my new home in Florida, I stopped for the night at this Oceanside Paradise, The Holiday Inn Hotel Vero Beach. And was warmly welcomed by Nancy, the Front Desk Manager. Although it was 11 am and I did not have a reservation, Nancy said..."No problem, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Nancy R, Thank you your kind review.We work hard to make sure our quests feel like they are at home, an I'm happy to see it works..I hope you come back to visit us real soon. Sincerely, Karin Front Desk

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Hotel is right on the beach! Rooms were a little small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mulligan's was a little pricey but the food was great and they will serve you drinks as you relax on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

As stated in all reviews the location is great!!! That is where the 3 stars came from I arrived and was greeted by a very pleasant helpful person. We were in room 218 . Walked in and my husband first comment "it stinks the room smelled musty" The room was nice and suitable. But that is nice things. THE BED...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Deborah C, Thank you for being a guest an for taking the time to share your comments. However, we regret to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to some issues with the AC noise an the bed linens. We appreciate your comments and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine...

Knightdale, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great experience at this little hotel right on the beach. I stayed in a pool-facing room on the first floor. Accommodations are modest, but the location can't be beat. You're steps away from a great ocean-front bar and grill, with live music and bar service in the sand. Don't overlook the multitude of shops and restaurants within walking distance, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Marie B, Thank you for your kind review. We love our location. Something for everyone. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Karin Front Desk

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was nice and the view was too. Next door to Mulligans. A great place with the best fries I've ever eaten. Very good looking and nice waiters! It's only steps away. A real bonus. However because of this we had to deal with drunk people in the pool. One woman grabbed my 6 year old and tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jsjkeller
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear jsjkeller, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the incident at the pool. We usually have a lot of families that stay with us . If you ever back in Vero, I hope you give us a second chance. Thank you, Karin Front Desk

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Oh Holiday Inn. I stayed here for 2 nights. First night we moved to a new room. The bath tub was filthy the water in the tub didnt drain well so its like you take a shower and a bath simultaneously. Gross... So i complain they move us to another room. It was worse than the first. This time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer O
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer O, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to your standard. I have let the Housekeeping Manager an our Chief Engineer of these concerns as to ensure we can improve out standards. Please reach our to our managment staff if you change you mind in the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I enjoyed my ocean view room. Even though it rained most of the time, I was able to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view! I requested a microwave be placed in the room and there was no charge. There are shops within walking distance. There is a very good restaurant right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia Mchello... S
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia Mchello Thank you for your kind review. Sorry to hear that it did rain while were here.Please come back an visit us again an hopefully it will be sunny everyday for you. Thank you Karin Front Desk

Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great location on the beach. Beach access is a short walk down the stairs. Cabanas available for rent. Terrible in-room coffee, but better coffee available in lobby. Beautiful pool. On-site restaurant is Mulligans. Good food and large bar with indoor and outdoor seating. Walking distance to other restaurants and shops. The world famous Ocean Grill is across the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_daddy_1812
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Big_daddy_1812, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the coffee in the room. I'm glad you could at least get the complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby. Sounds like you did get to visit the local are restaurants that are all within walking distance. Glad you have a good time. Come back...

newburgh, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The Holiday Inn in Vero Beach is centered in the heart of the beach town. My family stayed there. They were very comfortable with their rooms and the grounds made them feel right at home in the Tropics. A walk away from the best beaches, restaurant's and shopping. In the park on Saturday there is a Farmer's Market and Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry g
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear jerry g Thank you for all your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Karin Front Desk

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The rooms are your average Holiday Inn rooms. These rooms were clean, a bit on the worn side. The entire staff was polite and friendly. The location was amazing and was a minute walk to the beach and walking distance to shops, restaurants etc,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandlovers
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear sandlovers, Thank you for your review an taking the time for choosing our hotel. I apologize for room being on the worn side.We are always trying to keep the rooms updated as much as we can. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed how close the beach, shopping an restaurants are to our hotel. All with in walking...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.2 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
15.8 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
266 reviews
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: $201 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles JAG02571, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try avoid rooms overlooking the car park. The sun burns into the rooms so much that the AC can barely keep up.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunc64, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are Ocean and pool side rooms... If you strickly want the lowest cost you can get rooms overlooking the parking lot or street.”
  • Ocean from room
 of 5 bubbles rdbrooke, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East have full Atlantic Ocean View.”
 of 5 bubbles KaptainKAR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the beach front rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieB605, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5