We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I was disappointed with the breakfast items. HI Express is always great. I would probably not stay here again, Equipment in the fitness room did not work. This place definitely needs some upkeep. The front desk was good but they couldn't make up for a poorly maintained property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shirley C, Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. In addition, I also apologize for the equipment that was not working in the fitness center. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your...

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Waited for 20 minutes at hotel to book a room from hotel computer while front desk clerk talked with barefoot boyfriend who was using computer, after I used it, they got back on for 2.5 hours, filthy bathroom, bugs in lights in elevator and lobby, tub dripped all evening, room carpet dirty, marks on walls everywhere, disgusting pool, dirty common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndytravelerinFl
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear IndytravelerinFl, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Platinum Priority Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to...

Melrose, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

After reading many negative reviews, I still took a chance and booked with PC Points (mainly because this accepts pets, only in special designated rooms). My room choice was limited to 2 double beds (no kings with pets) but it was clean, no bad odors, as was the lobby and grounds. Breakfast was average, including some meats, eggs, many pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay O
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I used my Priority points to stay here and I thought because of the Holiday Inn reputation it should be ok. WRONG! The first room smelled like cat urine. I changed rooms. The second room was filthy. Not only were the linens so discolored they smelled terrible. There were stains on the coverlets. The pillows and mattresses left me begging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tah52
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Its the only hotel in the area that accepts pets. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds and bedding. The only complaint I have is that the hotel smelled weird. Not a bad smell, just different. Kind of a smell you might find in India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntiegodmama
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My title sums it up. I stayed here a few weeks ago. I checked in late for just one night thank god. At first glance it seemed ok. But then went to get ice....the bucket was dirty...so I washed it.then the ice machine was "out of order"... went to another floor. Came back to my room went to the bathroom....ANTS....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sc101978
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear sc101978, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Wesley Chapel, FL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 5 August 2012

I am a priority member an has never had a problem with HIE. I am Absolutley appalled by this place! My one star that I am giving this hotel goes to the polite staff but there are so many things wrong with this place. Let's start out with the 5+ times I had to go up and down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lulu4522
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Rooms are old, humid, old furniture, old microwave and fridge, old bathroom. Room was extremely humid inside. Did not sleep a wink, felt dirty, humid and gross. Do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tekigrl
Management response:

Dear dmcaracci, Thank you for your review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am truly sorry to hear that your room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Visited Wesley Chapel for a tour of St. Leo College with my son and daughter and this was one of the only major chains in the area. As a Holiday Inn frequent visitor, I felt safe with the choice. The young girl at the desk was very pleasant and was actually a student at the college we were visiting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary K, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a positive experience with our friendly staff at check in. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received room accommodations which were unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show...

West palm beach
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Working out of town I stayed at this hotel. I couldn't help but admire the professional manner in which the general manager, Aman Patel did his job, he got us to our Room quickly and In a very courteous mannor. He answered all our questions, and made us feel at home. I would certainly stay here again, and would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#5 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
90 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
17.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 27615 Wesley Chapel Blvd, off Interstate 75 at exit 279, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-4294 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $97 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Holiday Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Wesley Chapel, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“209 was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JiamesB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good location. Entrance and exit is via Front Lobby. No outside sounds heard.”
 of 5 bubbles lasharnq, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. The owner of this hotel obviously puts nothing back into the hotel to make it clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 899tommyp, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't care for dogs don't stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DSylvia, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3rd party booking”
 of 5 bubbles 72gerrip, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay