We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I consider very average our stay in this hotel. The "A" Room are far superior than the "B" Room so make sure you are booked to "A" Rooms before you make any reservation. The "B" Rooms has a very poor and small TV, no bathtube and kitchen facilities are just basic. The night shift people at the frontdesk are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabio303506
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We believe we offer a great value for travelers and are constantly striving to improve our service and the quality of the resort. We hope that you will return and stay with us again so that we may have an opportunity to make...

Newcastle
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The "A" suite we had was large and comfortable. The staff were friendly, but the amenities were boring. We chose instead to travel around the area and enjoy attractions on our own. The plumbing is noisy. You can hear water running down in the pipes from the washrooms above.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry if we didn’t meet all of your expectations, but are thankful to know that you appreciated your “A Suite” accommodations. We hope that our over-sized rooms with all the comforts of home will entice you to return so that we may have a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Naples
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We recently booked a "Play and Stay" package for 2 which included for each of us a welcome drink, breakfast, a round of golf and a box lunch to take on the golf course. When you put the whole package together we thought it was a pretty good deal. The property itself is quite old but they have done a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with Vacation Village at Bonaventure and that you were able to take in a round of golf at nearby Bonaventure Country Club. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and hope that we may have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you again.

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Beware that this is a timeshare! When you check in they offer a free lunch or breakfast And gift for a 'survey'. The breakfast and gift was not worth the harassment they put on you trying to force you to buy a time share and then being very rude when they realize they can't. The room was a studio with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malloryvargas
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry that the time spent reviewing the resort wasn’t what you expected. We’re thankful that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and that you appreciated the value we offer our guests at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. Even though timeshare ownership may not be a viable option,...

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Check in took for ever. We actually did check in quickly, but we weren't given a key! We drove over to our building and happened to talk to the person in charge of housekeeping who told us our unit was ready. Back to the main building to get our key! Ha ha. People at front desk told us the earliest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan s
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re so sorry for the issues you had with our resort and have notified their management team so that your comments may be addressed. We appreciate that you took...

Manitoba
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent facilities, all amenities as expected. Quiet neighbor hood, but noisy on the perimeter rooms. Good facilities, and helpful staff. Nice shuttle service, and lovely park setting in Weston. Be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryGB
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments! It is truly a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our services and location had fit your needs. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others to see and we hope to share our hospitality with you again.

Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We were excited to find this hotel after a cancelled flight out of Ft. Lauderdale. Based on the photos, this looked like a pleasant place to stay in decent proximity to the airport considering everything else was booked. Upon arrival around 9:30pm, we were notified there was no record of our reservation. We had to wait 20 minutes in their...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Llingle
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re very sorry for the issues you had while at the resort. The service you received is not our normal standard and we regret that you are now disappointed. Even though we can’t change your experience, your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager so that...

Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have stayed here for several years and have always enjoyed it very much. When we had any problems the staff were very responsive and extremely friendly. They always seemed very eager to ensure you had a pleasant experience. Sorry to say we did not get that feeling this time. While the units are clean (though the furniture is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jmohrhaus
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re very sorry that we were unable to meet all of your expectations during your most current visit. As your past vacations with us have proven, it is not our intent to be rude to our guests as we always strive to offer a positive experience for everyone that walks through our doors. We...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The units are in scattered high rise buildings which resemble dormitories more than a hotel. There is no desk, lobby or staff on site except for the main reception building. The walls are paper thin so neighbors talking in normal voices sound like they are in your room. There is a kitchen area with coffee brewer but no coffee supplied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in our service. Vacation Village at Bonaventure is a timeshare resort and though we don’t offer personal amenities like coffee or shampoo, we do offer condominium-style accommodations that include room amenities like Jacuzzi tubs, living rooms, dining areas, and fully appointed kitchens for our...

jamaica
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My daughter and I stayed here the night before we went on our cruise and loved it! It was a bit hard to find, but once we checked in, they gave us an upgraded room that was spacious and clean and had wonderful amenities! I would recommend this place to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugartooth
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort and writing a wonderful recommendation. It’s always nice to hear back from families about their vacations with us and we’re happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Weston.

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.1 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
6.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $167 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston, Florida
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, request an A suite.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnDennis, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay closer to the registration center for easy access to the big pool.”
 of 5 bubbles alibX6528NA, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“views would be good if there were no trees in front of windows which make rooms dark, so perhaps a mid level”
 of 5 bubbles 854panny, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Flamingo one overlooking the golf course which I believe is the north side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles LJALOLA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not get A side unit”
 of 5 bubbles loisandmel, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5