We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at this resort for 2 weeks at the Flamingo 1 building. We are RCI members with timeshare at 2 other resorts in Florida. Check in was quick and friendly. I loved the aqua fit classes each morning. Alex, the instructor is awesome! All staff were friendly and courteous although it was difficult to communicate with the cleaning staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkennaway
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing the highlights of your trip with us and apologize for the issues you experienced during your vacation. We understand that you do not agree with the fees associated for internet service in our guest rooms, but guests who choose this amenity are paying for the convenience of internet access in their private accommodations, not the service...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were in the building right beside the country club I believe it was the Flamingo. You could hear the bass from the music @ the clubhouse with doors & windows closed! Until late hours of the night on a friday night. It loooked as if someone rented it for a birthday party! The deco in the condo were horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quigonator
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment of the unit during your recent stay at the Flamingo Building at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. Unfortunately we cannot control the music level with our neighbor at the Bonaventure Country club next door but we will address the maintenance issues that you mentioned. As far as the décor and televisions are concerned...

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Weston is close to Highway 1 and Everglades. We went to the Everglades Holiday park for a boat tour (lasts an hour) and liked it. The Weston does not have much to offer- a couple of strip malls, a Publix grocery shop (good but fairly expensive) and some so-so restaurants according to some of our friends. We stayed very close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your vacation. Many guests choose our resort because of great amenities and our location, as we are close to major highways and within minutes of famous...

Somerset
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Weston is not too far from the beaches along Highway 1 and also Alligator Alley across to Naples but I do not see the point in staying there as it is a soulless bedroom community and you have to drive to find a restaurant in the many small, characterless malls. I think better to stay at one of the beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZebraLindsey
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that our resort or location did not meet all of your expectations. The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort features spacious one and two bedroom suites that are equipped with living and dining areas full furnished for maximum comfort. Guests can relax at one of...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 March 2012

When we arrived for check-in, person at registration asked if I was married. I thought that was odd. He was trying to get us to attend the complimentary breakfast and sales presentation. Not interested! It was not easy to find our building - Sandpiper 1 - because it was about a mile from check-in bldg. The tiny map that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vallvo
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We’re sorry to read about the issues you had during your stay. Your thoughtful comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager for review. Our goal is to provide an outstanding experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The negatives started at check in with assurances that the "complimentary" breakfast and review of the resort was very low key and brief. Despite our misgivings, we accepted. We were awarded a "$100" food certificate and then informed that we had to pay a "$20 deposit" for the complimentary breakfast. We needed to pick up a "breakfast voucher" at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us. We’d like to apologize if the sales team detracted from your vacation experience in any way. We have passed along your comments to the sales manager for their review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and this is certainly not the way that we’d like to be remembered....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Be careful where you stay! Stay out of the old units and remember that a "partial kitchen" is nothing more than a hotplate with attitude. You want utensils with that? Guess again. Unit B (Heron Towers I) dark and gloomy appearance, outdated and inadequate amenities, and questionable maintenance practices makes me wonder if Vacation Village at Bonaventure is truly worthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpongeBobBear
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. As advertised, our B unit partial kitchens consist of a hotplate, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, refrigerator, icemaker, dinnerware and utensils. Our A units feature the same kitchen amenities but includes a range top and dishwasher. Both unit styles also feature living and dining room areas. Though our amenities were...

Fredericton, NB Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Outward appearance & lobby on arrival were great with wonderful reception staff, however the sales counter should be avoided at all costs - very pushy, misleading & confusing! On arrival in our room, we discovered the A/C wasn't working & wouldn't because some maintenance worker had shut off the water line instead of repairing it. We then had to change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the problems you experienced while staying at our resort. Our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us. In the case of your visit, it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in our service. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments...

United Sates
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My room was very nice. No complaints at all. Easy check in and out. Would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VICTIMUnitedSates
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great vacation experience and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Weston.

Reviewed 23 February 2012

First off we bought his trip off urban delight and no where on the advertisement did it say we'd have to go to a two hour tour of the timeshares for 79 dollars. Even if we had too 79 dollars for 5 days is worth it anyways. We arrived tired to the "welcome center" which was in a totally opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nurseandtheofficer

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.1 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
6.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $162 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 655
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston, Florida
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Ohio
2 months ago
Porto
18 days ago
Brooklyn, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not get A side unit”
 of 5 bubbles loisandmel, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Its just a room, clean but plain”
 of 5 bubbles jlemons, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't walk RUN away!”
 of 5 bubbles ValpJ, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The apartments on the floors from 4 upwards give great views.”
 of 5 bubbles scottmG6960NS, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A side is better than B side. Inquire where garbage is so you aren't near it.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanymb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5