We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I stayed at this resort during a business meeting. The banquet staff was great, and the meeting space fit our needs. The rooms were clean, and the beds are comfortable. I didn't get to experience the pool area, but the on-site restaurant (Ireland's Steakhouse) was amazing - see review on their page. I love that the rooms have a ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSU-Nole-Girl
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our conference facilities, our comfortable guest rooms, and our 4-Diamond rating Ireland's Steakhouse - a favorite place to dine for all of our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I really liked this resort. I stayed while traveling for work and had the one bedroom suite, it was HUGE! It felt like my own little apartment. I always enjoyed coming back to it after working to relax in the comfy bed. The gym here is AMAZING. I wish I could live at this resort! My only turn off was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaHurley
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! We're so happy that you were able to mix pleasure with business during your recent visit and that our spacious suites added to the overall comfort and relaxation of your stay. Should you have another trip planned to our resort, kindly contact our front desk agents if you require dishes, flatware,...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I really hate too give this place Only two stars. Overall, our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The TV could use some improvement but that doesn't concern me in the grand scheme of things. What I am disappointed about is their use of "resort fees". When booking through Priceline, or anyone else I assume,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fretless31
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and that our staff provided you with efficient service. We are sorry, however, for any confusion you may have had with respect to our up-front resort fee while booking via Priceline. Unfortunately, we have no control over...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The hotel is large and quite spread out. When I arrived I was greeted by a doorman who took my luggage and put it in a cart. He did not even say welcome. Then, looking around, I asked him where the check in was. He motioned to the front door. Upon entry, there was one person in line ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence2300
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our amenities and the services you received - particularly upon check in. Please be assured that all of the issues you raised will...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

My family comes to Weston every year for Thanksgiving and they have stayed at this property for the last 3 years. It is sad to see such promise go to waste. While the rooms are clean and neat the overall experience has gone down hill. Let's start with breakfast...used to be Buffett. Great spot for the family to get together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. While we are happy that you have been staying with us over the holidays for the past several years, we were troubled to learn about your disappointment with our breakfast offering, as well as issue with the guest elevator in your building. Please be assured that both of...

Venice, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed over night with my wife so we could be close to the Cleveland Clinic. Checked in late at 10:00pm and checked out at 9:00 so the stay was short. The room was nice and staff was nice. I have another visit to the Clinic and plan on staying an extra day to enjoy what we saw.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our resort. We're so glad that our convenient location to the Cleveland Clinic is a benefit for you and your family. If there is anything that our staff can do to assist you on future visits, please let us know - it would our pleasure to help! Looking forward...

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 December 2014

The hotel is very classy and well maintained. The curtains in the room had dust on top part. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. No HD channels available. Everything else was well maintained and clean. I'll stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernandojose22
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property - we're so glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, but do apologize for the lack of HD channels. We will keep this in mind for future planning. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Room was clean, and comfortable. Camila was extremely pleasant at check in. Did not notice any of the problems previous visitors mentioned, except for the TV's being older sets. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strizis11
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and that Camilla added to the enjoyment of your stay upon check in! We are working on trying to upgrade our older TV sets but do appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our offerings. We hope you will be able to visit with us again...

Asuncion, Paraguay
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed at the Bonaventure with my husband for a week. The room was very comfy with lots of space. The Spa was very good. A great getaway place from our busy routine. The staff was fiendly and courteous. Recommend it for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your positive feedback regarding your recent week-long stay at our resort. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location for a nice couples getaway and that you enjoyed our wonderful amenities, i.e. spacious rooms and Alaya Spa. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again very soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was not bad. The flooring leading to the rooms needed to be redone. One of the elevators didn't work but there was no sign to tell us but when u wait for it and press the floor it just closes the door and doesn't go anywhere. We had a room with a kitchen and there was a living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanyakir
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for wiring a review on our resort. We're so happy that you enjoyed our spacious suites and our beautifully landscaped surroundings. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with lack of cooking utensils, plates, etc. Please know that we do not offer these services, nor do we advertise them. However, upon special request, we are happy to provide...

933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.4 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.8 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $153 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Spa Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort & Spa Weston, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles redrockets442, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“few blocks have canal side views”
 of 5 bubbles dkgupta49, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The resort appears to be fairly equally designed with no bad buildings for noise, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles HowardG492, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Skip this place and stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles halfcafqueen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive double has mini kitchen but no cooking ware. Have to buy plastic ware. Ask about a patio poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles NPenman1, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay