We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,012: English reviews
asheville, nc
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

The occupancy is so low it is hard to spend money to update, but if you want more customers, you must update. We bid this on Priceline and were only looking for a hotel, so we were pleased to bid a resort, but on balance wish we had bid a hotel. Positives: nice pools, very good restaurants, responsive desk staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank windjay
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful pools, restaurant and the great service provided by our front desk team. However, we feel terrible that you did not get a good night's sleep to our mattresses (we are working with ownership on a future...

Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

I was impressed at the $77.00 nigt deal we got on Priceline. I was not so happy when, at checkout, we were charged an addition $16 plus each night for a resort fee. I felt ripped off. The resort has seen better days and badly needs a renovation, but the grounds are lovely. Danitza at the front desk was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dollfinzz1
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We are sorry that you were surprised our resort fee at check out, however, we have confirmed that Priceline does reflect this information to all customers when making an on-line reservation. Nonetheless, we are happy to hear that Danitza at the front desk contributed to the overall pleasure of your...

Burscough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We were booked to stay here by our company. Beautiful pool area and friendly staff but we had a really hard time finding the resort. Very expensive menu items and disappointed breakfast was not included but lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheHeartsEarth
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're so pleased that overall, your business visit was pleasant and that our friendly staff contributed to your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our menu pricing - while we believe we are competitive with area restaurants, we will take your suggestions into consideration for future planning. We hope...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Ok, we ended our 3week vacation in this 'resort', we stayed here for 9 days. im not even feeling right to typ all the mess we experienced. but i will! Bad things: *Allot of ants in our room with kitchen, even in the bed. we did not even use the kitchen in the 1st room were we stayed for 3nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miss S
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations with respect to the cleanliness of your room, the parking issues you encountered during a large event and the close of the main pool for the event. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our key...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Facilities are a bit tired but the bigger issue for me was the staff. We arrived late, having said that it would be a very late arrival (1 am) to be told (grumpily) that our reservation had been cancelled. Took ages to then book in which I didn't need after flying all day. Housekeeping so noisy (argument??) in next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluehula
Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2014

accomodations. Think more holiday inn then resort as far as the room goes. Small tube of generic shampoo and bar soap. Towels that are well broken in and accommodations that could a refresh. The carpet had stains where it looked like at one time there were plants and the walls could use a fresh coat of paint. The worse part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry W
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of your guest room. Please be assured your comments have been documented and we will certainly look further into the soiled towels. We are also working with ownership on...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The accommodations were wonderful. Staff from our opening greeting at the Front Desk addressed all our specific needs. Special attention was provided by the Director of Housekeeping promptly assuring complete satisfaction with our quarters. Daily housekeeping was meticulously manicured. We shared adjoining rooms with family members, making the stay a truly pleasant/convenient experience. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wordsbygreg
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you for writing it and thanks for staying with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay to the extent it motivated you to write this review. We also agree that our resort is conveniently located to exciting venues in our area. More importantly, our employees take great pride in being of service to our...

Florida USA
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I was here for a convention of 220 people and the property was ideal for social gatherings as well as for meetings and workshops. Our room was comfortable although far away from the center of the action (it's a large place with nine 3-story buildings housing the guest rooms) so I got plenty of exercise walking to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxiree
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We are so delighted to hear to hear that our amenities contributed to the enjoyment of your meeting. We have such an ideal location for individuals traveling on business and we are happy that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, tropical grounds and especially our 4- Diamond...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My entire family has been coming to this property for years... generally 3-4 times a year. When Hyatt sold the property, we thought about going to another Hyatt property since I would be losing some serious Hyatt points. But, Michael, an employee of the property, talked to into staying and has always treated us like wanted guests. I had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mambisa72
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the situation you encountered with our front desk manager - we will address this immediately and will take the appropriate steps to ensure this does not happen again. We have valued your patronage in the past and it is our goal to...

Marco Island
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My husband had to go to the Bonadventure for a business show/conference. We stayed there just for one night. I had previously read so many poor reviews of the hotel that I wasn't sure what to expect. We checked in at the front desk. If I'm not mistaken, Camilla was the young lady's name. She was very pleasant and gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkman2
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind post and comments about the wonderful service you received from our staff. We are delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with our resort and that you were enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and our 4-Diamond restaurant, Ireland's Steakhouse. We hope you will come back again soon when you can spend more...

933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.4 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.8 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $151 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Spa Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort & Spa Weston, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles redrockets442, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“few blocks have canal side views”
 of 5 bubbles dkgupta49, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The resort appears to be fairly equally designed with no bad buildings for noise, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles HowardG492, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Skip this place and stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles halfcafqueen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive double has mini kitchen but no cooking ware. Have to buy plastic ware. Ask about a patio poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles NPenman1, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay