We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park

Expedia.comUS$148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
 Click to rate
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Built in 1922, this little 28 room beauty is sure to please. I have been staying here for the past decade. I visit the Winter Park Art Festival every March and this hotel is in the heart of the festival. Every time that I have stayed here I feel as if I'm in the Roaring 1920s. It is a piece...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95Cou
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings 95Cou, What an absolutely wonderful review. You not only fully enjoyed the ambiance and spirit, but have continued to do so over many years, really demonstrating your commitment to this lovely little Hotel beautifully. We do offer something very different, which is old world charm in the heart of one of the prettiest City's' ever; Winter Park. I agree...

CT Yankee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is a terrible hotel! Where to start? Room was stark. A/C was impossible to control. TV was the size of a postage stamp. HBO pamphlet by the TV; no way to get HBO as the hotel hadn't paid for it in their subscription. This hotel saw it's better days a LONG TIME AGO. Old world charm; yeah the Middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m&k4evr
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning m&k4evr, I am sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. I fully recognize that a century old Boutique Hotel is not for everyone, but must say I was a little befuddled by some of your remarks. Decoration is indeed a very personal thing , but we endeavor to keep the rooms tastefully decorated, yet functional...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to downtown and the train station. A perfect location. The hotel is classicly old and adorable. Breakfast is delivered to your room. Valet parking is available for a small fee. The service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Janet P, A short but perfect review! We couldn't ask for more. You put it perfectly! Thank you so much for letting us know that your stay was everything you wanted it to be. Pia Brenan, GM

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I was invited to a wedding in Winter Park at The Market Place and the bride and groom listed this hotel on their website because it was literally around the corner. I chose their standard room...and when I entered the lobby the 100 year old history was in evidence. Beautiful Reception Desk and Area. They took my keys and parked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anniefannie1234
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning AnnieFannie1234 Couldn't describe it better myself! You absolutely completely 100% got it. Thank you! Pia Brenan, GM Park Plaza Hotel

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Booked a quick night to Winter Haven. When we were notified by the airlines that our return flight had changed due to bad weather, we notified the hotel we would like to cancel. Due to the fact it was less than 24 hours notice, the hotel states it has a strict cancellation policy and even the hotel manager refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monican N
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Monican N, I do apologize that you were were upset with our cancellation policy, as by no means do we aim to inconvenience anybody. We are a small boutique Hotel and when a guest cancels on the same day of arrival it can be difficult to fill the room last minute, hence the policy. I thank you for your...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for business and the trip was ruined by the noise of the train right outside our window. If the noise wasn't bad enough the bathroom had mold in the grout around the bathtub and shower. Would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcie W
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings Marcie W, I sincerely appreciate your comments and am very open to critical reviews. The train is a fact of life for us, and can at times be undeniably loud as we sit relatively close to the tracks, but I also ask that you are respectful of a business before making potentially damaging comments such as the reference to...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Built in 1922, this European style older charming grand hotel is in the heart of Winter Park surrounded by an abundance of wonderful restaurants, nearby and walking distance from shopping, 0.5 miles from the Cornell Fine Art Museum on the Rollins College campus and 6.7 miles from Orlando. Most rooms feature exposed-brick walls, wooden shutters and continental breakfast delivered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linhelle H
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Linhelle H An absolutely lovely review, which describes who we are, and what we are about perfectly. Thank you so much for taking the time to put your experience with us into words. It is very much appreciated. Pia Brenan, GM

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

A comfortable feeling the moment I entered the lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ambience feels like a cross between New Orleans and Key West. I loved the wraparound balconies and the lobby sitting areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmshapiro
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings hmshapiro, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You captured the ambiance perfectly and we are so happy that you enjoyed the staff and the Hotel during your time spent with us in your home away from home. Very much appreciated. Pia Brenan, GM

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Horrible I The train is passing just 40 meters from the hotel. And there is a lot of trains during the night. Impossible too sleep. No insonorisation. Your ear the trains, the neighbors, the street, the gardeners at 7:00am.... I sad that to the manager. And she return me 20$!!! A tip. Never again in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444philipper
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Philippe R., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and am sad you were disappointed. We do indeed sit close to the train tracks. The train and the Hotel have been here for over a 100 years, so you are correct that you will hear the trains pass by. I do apologize that you had...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I'm a sucker for old charming boutique hotels. It was wonderfully decorated and had a clean vintage feel to it. The hotel has an excellent location near shops, restaurants, and parks. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made my stay pleasant. It is not a quiet hotel though but that's common for old buildings. It's also close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byGratefulTraveler
Pia-PPH, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park, responded to this review

Greetings GratefulTraveler, A wonderful well written review which encompassed just about everything in a short and sweet paragraph. Wonderful. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our readership. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit! Pia Brenan, GM

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
684 reviews
Comfort Suites Downtown
#132 of 337 in Orlando
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Plaza Hotel, built in 1922, on the famous Park Avenue in the old downtown Winter Park, is a unique and intimate vintage boutique hotel. Personal service and genuine hospitality is the tradition of the 28 room Park Plaza Hotel. Stay in a cozy one-of-a-kind room full of antiques with an elegant balcony garden overflowing with ferns, potted plants and brightly colored flowers. Situated on the corner of Park Avenue and New England street and overlooking a Rose Garden in the Park, the location is home to some of the best shopping often described as "The Rodeo Drive of the East." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park

Address: 307 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-7010
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Park
Price Range: $215 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Winter
Park Plaza Winter Park
Winter Park Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back side is less expensive with smaller rooms and occasional train traffic. The front side has larger rooms with small balconies.”
244janetp, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On my departure I got to see some of their suites. living room with a bedroom and a terrace. They were beautiful!”
anniefannie1234, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper or need to have quiet space, the them know so that your room don't face the train.”
LinhelleH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I’ll request a room with a balcony (table & chairs) next time, if available. Late sleepers may hear trains in the morning.”
pghlongs, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here - request a room on the side that is not on the train track side.”
DebbiedeG, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$148* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$169
PricelineUS$152
Orbitz.comUS$148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates