We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wingate's Lodge

    139 Wingate Rd, Bainbridge, GA 39819-6323
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BainbridgeSee available hotels in Bainbridge
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a ReviewReviews (4)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 10 November 2014

    It is a true shame, what it used to be is nothing as it is today. They advertise like it is still what it was. What it is now is poorly managed and run down. The staff have no interest in making it any other...More

    Thank Steve M
    Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

    Sorry you feel this way. Things change all the time. When we purchased Wingates we had a lot of work to do and it is a constance work in process. The only staff we have is the owners and all we ask is you follow...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2014

    Deplorable! My parents bought a boat ramp usage ticket and put in our boat then went to come pick it up a couple days later. A young lady came down to the dock with a huge smug attitude and stood watching us put the boat...More

    2  Thank deidarason
    Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

    The ramp passes are for 1 day only. There are signs asking to purchase passes before uning the ramps. All we ask are for people to follow rules.

    Reviewed 5 April 2012

    Please don't stay here! If you make a reservation, policy changes once you arrive. Deplorable conditions and shady business practices! Wanted to charge upfront before we had a chance to see the place. Incredibly rude! Backhanded customer no service.

    Thank Jamie L
    Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

    I do not beleive this is a true customer.

    Reviewed 10 November 2011

    I visited here with my family in November 2011 - was looking for an interesting place to stay en route from Orlando to Mobile - and had a lovely time. It's a beautiful area, perched on the edge of Lake Seminole, and there are lots...More

    2  Thank philwhitehouse
    Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

    Thank you. We work very hard for customer service.

    Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
    898 reviews
    #1 of 55 hotels in Tallahassee
    51.3 km
     
    Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
    564 reviews
    #5 of 55 hotels in Tallahassee
    56.2 km
     
    Hampton Inn Bainbridge
    132 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Bainbridge
    20.6 km
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
    699 reviews
    #9 of 55 hotels in Tallahassee
    55.3 km
     
    About
    Details
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Bainbridge
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pond House Restaurant
    104 reviews
    9.80 km away
    Pace's Fish Camp
    10 reviews
    11.48 km away
    Rutabaga Cafe
    71 reviews
    12.97 km away
    Big Jims Oyster Bar Restaurant
    30 reviews
    8.57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Seminole State Park
    41 reviews
    13.70 km away
    Three Rivers State Park
    48 reviews
    19.08 km away
    Golf Club of Quincy
    12 reviews
    20.20 km away
    Ocheesee Creamery
    6 reviews
    27.19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Wingate's Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Log cabins are nicely located"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing