We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Comfy beds, nice breakfast, wish they paid a little more att ion to cleaning. Mold around the tile in the tub. We ordered take out it was ok but don't reamber where it came from. We would stay agin if kings land was booked.m

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed here last night while on a roadtrip and were not very impressed based on the overall 4 star review of the hotel. We had some issues, but we didn't make them aware to the manager until the next morning since we had gotten there after 1:30am. However, when Daniel, the manager, was made aware of the issues, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MdvGator
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We needed a place to stay after a long day of driving and this LQ was available at a reasonable price. The hotel is older and could use some updating but clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We had Good TV and so-so internet. A good place for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Whitsett, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The breakfast area was dirty and messy. The room's beds were satisfactory but the Bathroom floor was dirty. The reception personal were friendly and the online hold a room feature was appreciated. We stayed because it was a late arrival and we have a dog. The dog area outside was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryJaneC932
Daniel L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you mentioned. We are working with our new staff to address these issues. Your kind words about the staff is much appreciated.

Carrollton, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were very pleased with our stay. We felt we were centrally located to the attractions we came to see. The hotel was quiet and we loved that we were able to bring our fur babies along at no extra charge. We would definitely recommend this location. We felt it was an added bonus to have free breakfast on site...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I travel a lot for work, and I really rely on these TA reviews on decent places to stay. I decided to stay here based on decent reviews and price. This place is disgusting. My room (507- management check it out) was filled with mold. The A/C is a breeding ground for mold spores, and having to run it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grateful26guitar
Daniel L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize about the issues you mentioned, and thank you for the kind words in regards to Pam. We would like to discuss this further with you. Could you please reach out to us at lq1040gm@lqreviews.com? We would appreciate it. Hope...

North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The location of this LaQuinta is very convenient to I-95 on and off ramps. While other reviewers indicate this LaQuinta is dated, which I agree with, we found it to be clean and adequate for an overnight stay. The front desk staff were welcoming, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast items were typical for a LaQuinta. Some of the items were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skarna
Ball Ground, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We brought our dogs to Jekyll Island and this La Quinta was a perfect staging point. Only 8 miles to the water, and easy to get to. Very spacious king suite, our dogs were happy with the extra space and the grassy areas to walk in. Comfortable bed, fridge and microwave, very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
Daniel L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.

Nahunta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband and I checked in for our Anniversary, and the lady at the front desk, Pam, was friendly. The entire staff that was there during our stay was friendly. The rooms are outdated however clean! Easy access to the interstate and plenty of places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pharrbev
Daniel L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. Hope to see you in the future.

Marshfield
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This particular LaQuinta has not kept pace with its cleanliness. The rear card access door to the hotel did not lock so anyone could have entered the hotel from that point. We like LaQuinta hotels generally, but this one needs attention.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2plusadog
Daniel L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and are working hard to improve our hotel on a daily basis. We are aware of the issues you mentioned and it is being addressed. Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you in the future.

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 36 in Brunswick
319 reviews
0.5 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-1219
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $124 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The free in-room ultra-fast internet service was not working at all while we were there. You may want to ask about that before checking in.”
faps3wm, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel sits off the interstate a little. We were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.”
judyg794, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“There would not be "good" rooms in this hotel given the comments above.”
WilliamB247, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Never get a room near the elevator.”
MacC598, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor.”
594BarbaraS594, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
La QuintaUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates