We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Repentigny, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a very good place to stay with a confortable room and a staff very gentil who try to give us satisfaction.I am a member of Best Western and the staff tell us their appeciation.Next time, I would continue to stay to Best Western because every person were professionnel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marc G We are so proud that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus in Brunswick. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for this review so other travelers know of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

orange city, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The king bed was clean and comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave worked fine and were nice amenities. Breakfast offered waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries and cereal. However several issues brought rating down to average. The wi-fi worked fine for the first hour or so then the speed dropped and was useless. The shower had a drip which was noticeable when trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James H Thank you for posting this review of your visit at our Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Brunswick. Your comments are important to us as we work to make sure every guest enjoy their visit. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make the necessary corrections. We appreciate your business and hope to see...

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms clean. Mattresses firm. A great restaurant within walking distance of hotel. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Would definitely return if traveling this way again. Near the interstate, yet rooms were quiet. Did not hear any nterstate noises at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beamer98
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear beamer98 We are so glad that you had a great overnight stay at our Best Western Plus in Brunswick. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. Please make us you home when you travel in the Brunswick area. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Mount Royal, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on New Years Eve and the day before. We had planned to stay for 3 nights to visit family and attend a New Year's Eve party. On the morning of the party, we got up late and tried to shower. No hot water. Remembering the check out was at 11 o'clock, we patiently decided to wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marge h
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marge H On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the hot water issue and the inconvenience to you. We are so sorry that you had this problem and that our staff did not handle the issue properly. Needless to say, this is not normal for our hotel. We do want you to know that your business...

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Traffic on I 95 awful, rain too much.. decided to take a chance and pull over for night. I was traveling with certified therapy dog. Had hard time at this exit finding affordable place willing to take the pooch (even though I had all his papers with me!) Ended up at Best Western with few expectations. They gave no pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ash M It was a pleasure to have you and your therapy dog stay at our Best Western Plus in Brunswick. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your experience. We do hope to see you again when you travel in our area. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is no indoor pool or Jacuzzi. We were looking forward to the Jacuzzi after long day on the road. Breakfast buffet was neat and the attendant was quick to clean up or replenish foods. The down side was the food. It was tasteless and not appetizing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John C Your comments and your business is greatly appreciated. We are so glad that you found you room to be clean and comfortable. We will certainly look at the breakfast to see if it needs updating. Again, we appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you travel in the Brunswick area. Best Western Plus Brunswick...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stopped at this best western in the past on our way down to visit our daughter in FL for the holidays. It is a great value & the staff is very attentive & caring. We had a king room & it was very clean & well-appointed. The only thing we were not satisfied with was breakfast. Unfortunately, the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina H Thank you for your repeat business as you travel to Florida. We are so glad that you always find us to be a good value and great hospitality. However, we must apologize for your experience with breakfast, we will certainly address this issue to insure our offerings are fresh. Your business is very important to us and...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room here because the rate was good. But was Leary of the recent reviews. Check in was quick and the clerk was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised at how new and clean looking the hall ways were. Our room was very clean and very nice. The only bad thing we experienced was the beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn W We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the squeaky beds, we will address this issue to make the necessary repairs. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we do hope you will visit again when you are in the Brunswick area. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Room was small, and poorly laid out. When I sat at the desk, there was no room for my wife to get by. There was a constant gurgling noise that kept me up at night, as if the toilet in the room next door was running. Staff was very nice and breakfast was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Allan We sincerely apologize for the noise that disturbed your sleep. We have make the necessary repair so other guest are not disturbed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay in Brunswick. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Peachtree City, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

From no Internet - tech support could not fix the problem and because it was a weekend, it wasn't important, Poor Breakfast - they should not advertise this - and staff people who should not be in the service industry - choose another hotel... there are plenty and a better value -

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopherkI4790WM
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christopherk14790WM We sincerely apologize for the problem with the internet service. This is certainly not typical of our hotel nor services and we have addressed the issue and made the necessary corrections. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience to you. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (39)
Viewed
King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
318 reviews
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
13.8 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#12 of 36 in Brunswick
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $128 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chester
23 days ago
7 months ago
Cusseta, Georgia
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid first floor - musty and you can hear the guests above you”
 of 5 bubbles 82karenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet and great air conditioning...”
 of 5 bubbles GraceO343, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice location”
 of 5 bubbles ellenf578, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms set back from the street, behind the pool, may be more quiet at dawn.”
 of 5 bubbles editor75, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“TOP FLOOR so you cant hear the people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles BuffaloJoe1971, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay