We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn is a bit further off Rt 95S than you may want and the building appeared to be an old motel that has had some updates. Room size was good but it had a very old air conditioning/heat unit that smelled terribly of mildew/mold when we turned the fan up. The unit is likely original to when the property...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3546UEdeborahg
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Dear, S3546UEdeborahg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay with us. I would like to first off apologize for the issues that you had with your room and I will most definitely be sharing your feedback with my staff. I would love to have you stay with us again so that we...

Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just tired and needs some TLC. Our room had newer carpet but that is the only thing good we could find. Could have been cleaner and was old and "frumpy". It maybe OK for contractors working in the area that are watching expenses but not for my wife and I. We didn't have cell service and lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay with us. I would like to first off apologize for the issues that you had with your room and I will most definitely be sharing your feedback with my staff. I would love to have you stay with us again so that...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outside grounds look nice but the inside was degusting. The carpet on the floor was filthy and the refrigerator door had dust and particles all over it. There was even a bottle of wine under the bathroom sink half full. No way did management check this room. We stayed a few hours and left.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362charlesz
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Dear, 362charlesz I would like to first apologize for the issues that you had with your room and I assure you that we are making the necessary improvements to our property to better accommodate our guest. Please do not hesitate to give me a call directly at 912.267.0800 when planning your next trip to the area so that we can...

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487maryo
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here using discount coupon book obtained from Georgia Welcome Center on our way home to Florida. We found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. They also thanked us for being Wyndham members. The room was clean although showing some age and the bed was quite comfortable. They offered a continental breakfast which was quite good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lecano_FlStan43
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Dear Lecano_FlStan43, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to recognize what we are doing well as well as focus on areas needing improvement We are happy that overall you found your stay favorable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Brunswick. Ashley...

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlK4552CJ
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Mantee MS
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809bettyw
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We spent two nights, one going to Fl and one coming home. The room we had coming home did not have a lamp, a shower mat, the TV didn't work when we woke up, no coffee, no waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23allant
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying at our property and I would like to ensure you that we do not typically operate in that fashion. We would love for you to...

Turner, Maine
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The rooms are large but with a lot of wasted space since the bathroom is so small. The amenities are limited, especially considering the price. They do allow dogs but charge you $20 for them and provides space to walk them. The breakfast was fairly well done although the space to eat is not inviting. The pillows are horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodith
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

Dear Jodith, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay with us. I would like to first off apologize for the issues that you had with your room and I will most definitely be sharing your feedback with my staff. I would love to have you stay with us again so that we...

Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fedens
ashley t, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
306 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Address: 105 Center Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1933 (Formerly Jameson Inn Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms here. AVOID”
 of 5 bubbles WONDERDAWG, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the front is a bit less shady”
 of 5 bubbles mrwobbysmommy, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do a smoking room. Handicap rooms have huge bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles omgbaddog, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles RuthC687, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstairs away from parking lot and water seepage”
 of 5 bubbles 1000jon, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5