We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Brunswick/South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Brunswick\/South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Brunswick/South
 Click to rate
Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was NO hot water.. jets in tub did not work... staples poking thru carpet... very uncomfortable beds... it was clean and the air was cold. Also there were two charges on my bank.. had to have front desk Fax my bank to remove the charge.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherokeec155
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Hi Cherokee, Thanks for staying with us. We were not aware of any hot water issue as there was not complain for any other room and we were fully booked. As for the beds it's the standard of Super8. We apologize for the staples poking through the carpet, that I will investigate. As was explained to you before you were...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

They are under new management the front desk was awsome Mr Anthony goes out of his way. My room was spotless location was perfect its quiet safe place i will always stay there i enjoyed it greatly so please give it a chance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc99993rd
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. The Management and staff will continue to give utmost customer service and ensure our rooms and lobby area is very clean and the entire property is up to Super8 standard. Once again thank...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bewildharley
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location, convenient for restaurants, large clean rooms, great service even after hours, felt very safe there

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelajD1966HO
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Thank you Angela for staying with us, indeed it was our pleasure to have host you and give the best of service, clean room and safe environment. Your feed back means a lot to us. We will continue to improve on all aspects of the Motel. Hoping to see you again in the near future. Once again thank you. Anthony...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna s
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Jesup, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall stay was great, the room was nice and clean. The bathroom could have used a little more cleaning and the was missing a bolt was we had a great time. Anthony was super nice and helpful we will defiantly be back. ..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallb526
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. The management and staff are very appreciative, and will continue to strive towards excellence. I will definitely look into the bathroom issue and ensure that there's not an occurrence. Hoping to see you soon. Thank you. Anthony

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristent219
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252samuelf
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleys526
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophersR9250NJ
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
79 reviews
10.7 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
316 reviews
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
12.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super8 Brunswick South is located on exit 29 off I-95. It is a prime location for Passers by, vacationers and truckers. We have ample free parking both for truckers and regular guests. We are very close to Jekyll Island and 20 minutes from the Historic Saint Simons Island. Super8 Brunswick South is also 8-10 minutes drive to the Emerald Princess Casino Boat, which we do have free pass to get on the boat. There are several dining options in walking distance from the hotel. Fuel is less than 30 seconds away, there's also choices of grocery shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/South

Address: 211 Palisade Dr, I-95 - Exit 29 - US 17, Brunswick, GA 31523-8205
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Brunswick
Brunswick Super Eight
Brunswick Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Brunswick/South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Beaverton

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Brunswick/South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask Anthony he place us in the perfect room for a couple....lololol wink...”
ttoakk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor by the pool are quiet”
nellieo977, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take your own pillows !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
rkhawg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
639kimm, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Motel 6 next door”
kimd683, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5