We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jameson Inn

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Jameson Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jameson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014

They were very friendly and nice, even to my huge dog. The room was clean and the location is perfect for my commute.My boyfriend and mines house flooded fro. A leak in the washer, we stayed here while it was getting new dry wall. Loved it and the courteous staff. They were excited to meet our big Alaskan Malamute Myah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica R
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and for all of your wonderful comments.We take pride in offering great customer service to all our guests. The entire staff here at the Jameson Inn are very proud of this hotel and pleased that our guests are finding it so enjoyable. We enjoyed have you...

Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I've stayed at his hotel various times in the month October. I was always greeted with a smile, and the atmosphere being wanted at Jameson. It gave me the desire of wanting to always stay at a Jameson Hotel, if all of the desk clerks and employees was as nice and understanding as the employees at this Jameson Inn, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela G
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at the Jameson Inn I want to thank you for the wonderful review and especially for taking the time to share your experience. We continue to work hard to provide a relaxing atmosphere and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. We want all of our guest to leave happy, refreshed, and satisfied with...

Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Had to go and ask for towels every morning we got off work. Never had clean wash clothes until people started cutting up their towels so they were forced to go buy some more. The bathtub was never cleaned unless I went to the desk and complained which was almost every other day. Customer service was horrible! Disrespectful girls! And...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Courtney C
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here that the Jameson Inn I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have expressed in your review. However, I must say that I remember when you stayed here a few months ago with a crew of employees from the paper mill and to my knowledge the staff here went above and beyond...

Reviewed 4 November 2014

To star the tub was clogged, the remote for the tv did not work the tv was pretty old, there were mysterious stains on the bed cover. it wasn't worth it at all, when asked for a working remote was never brought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luana m
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Jameson Inn family I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. I regret that you did not inform anyone while you were here of the clogged drain, stained sheets, or that the TV was not working. We would have loved the opportunity to assist in resolving all three of these...

Reviewed 4 November 2014

On a recent trip from FL to NC and back, I had a horrible experience on my way up and was very hesitant about where to stay on my way back. At a visitor center right around Brunswick, GA a young female employee from Jameson Inn answered my questions and even let me follow her to the hotel. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy E
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that we could enhance your traveling experience. Our goal here at the Jameson Inn is to see every guest leave with a smile and thought of return. We hope to see you again soon!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2014

this is easily the worst Jameson Inn I have ever been in. Dirty carpets, needs painting, pictures taken off walls, bugs, drain in sink didn't work, smoke alarm not connected. How can this be? It doesn't take two hundred words to let you know that this is a place to avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James C
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please feel free to contact our General Manager Gary Noble at 912-261-0002 if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Douglas, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for a great price.... Enjoyed our stay, very quiet and staff was very nice... Only drawback was TV service needs a major update. Good breakfast, hotel was clean.....a/c would freeze you felt so good. I will be staying again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miller440
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure every guest leave with a thought of return. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank You Terri Howard

Reviewed 28 September 2014

The staff was friendly however some of their staff was a bit confused about the layout of the hotel. Comfy beds but...old, and badly in need of renovating! Something bit us while we tried to sleep thru our neighbors slamming doors until the early hours of the morning. I would not recommend this hotel unless you need a cheap one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ggbysjkbf
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please feel free to contact our General Manager Gary Noble at 912-261-0002 if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Hanahan, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The staff is very friendly. The owner is very nice and involved with his hotel. Breakfast is great but there is also Cracker Barrel within walking distance. The room was clean and the bed is comfy. TV's need to be updated to flat screens. Will stay here again next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maa0208
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of all the staff here at the Jameson Inn I want to thank you for the wonderful review and especially for taking the time to share your experience. We continue to work to provide an excellent product and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. We look forward to having you as a guest on...

Rincon, GA
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was amazing. The ac worked. The bathrooms were clean. Nice location and cracker barrell was within walking distance. If your down in Brunswick and need a placeto stay i would call this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori H
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you had a great experience with us here at Jameson Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommending us.We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Golden isles area.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
226 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a within 30 minutes' drive of the beaches of Jekyll Island, St Simon Island, and Sea Island. The hotel features a saltwater outdoor pool and guests can enjoy a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in every room along with a work desk, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator & hairdryer is provided. A fitness center is on site at the Jameson Inn and guests will also have access to a launderettes. A business center is available at this hotel. This hotel is 13.7 miles from the Fort King George historic site. The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-2033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in hotel must be better than dog friendly rooms!”
twobop, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that stated interior corridor”
katishap2015, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if ANY of the rooms were good!”
  • Hole in wall
  • Dirty carpet
  • More dirty carpet
  • Dirty broken light switch
  • Door was hard to open and close... could see where people had pried door open
sdjones33881, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Overall a good value - we asked for a second floor room - it was quiet”
385annn, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 214 was quiet, halfway down the hall away from elevator and breezeway doors.”
  • Thin mattress pad over mattress, clean and non stained.
  • Mattress was clean and comfortable, non stained.
  • Tub and tile was clean.
  • Old and slightly rusted tissue holder. Cabinet needs updating.
  • Toilet paper holder was old and rusted. Cabinet needs updating.
Loopylue, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$125
VantageHotels.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates