We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had to stay at the hotel from the middle of October until today. I had just moved to Brunswick GA while my boyfriend did storm clean up. The hotel at night had roaches in the bathroom. We used our own sheets because i got bit multiple times and ended up in the er. There's people selling drugs and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Ms Amy Kubik, It is very unfortunate that after the Clarion has extended services to you, at the end you resorted to making up stories that you and I both know are not true! You have lived in our hotel for over two months, during that time you refuse to have our housekeepers clean your room stating that you have...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to make an unexpected trip to the area. This "hotel" - and I use that term quite loosely - is close to my parents. So, it was chosen for convenience and my familiarity with the brand. I worked for Clarion many many years ago. Next time I'll take the inconvenience of staying somewhere else. We didn't get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajones843
ClarionInnBrunswick, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We sorry that you had such an "Awful" stay, but never bothered to mentioned anything to the front office. Because we would have like to verified some of those things shown in the pictures!!

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was told on the phone at least 4 times that the rooms were suites. Turned out to be just doubles. The rooms were awful. Bugs! Saw a roach running up the wall and might have taken a bed bug home with us on one of our pillows. Air conditioner unit was way to noisy and breakfast was pretty much non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddenicef
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than pleasant stay, however we do wish that you had brought your concerns to us while still on property so that we could have fixed what ever problem you claimed to have experienced. We have a hot water / coffee machine combination, had you ask a member of staff they would have gladly gotten...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Quick check-in and friendly front desk staff Cons: Management pictures of the property in no way reflect what the rooms look like. I am in the process of moving to Brunswick for a new job. I needed somewhere cheap to stay until I could find something to rent more permanently. Knowing this was a choice hotel, I expected there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
ClarionInnBrunswick, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The bathroom was disgusting: three dirty rings in the bathtub, dirty tub insert, extremely dirty toilet, dirty faucet in the sink. We had requested a non-smoking room and it smelled as though we were in a bar. Etc. They are wasting their money on housekeeping!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellev6047
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Crown City, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The front desk was very nice, but the room that we was given first was very nasty and smelly, It smelled like a dirty dog and front door of room was very hard to open and close. We will never return to that motel again was very very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garigalliano
ClarionInnBrunswick, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Delray Beach
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Reservation agent lied about room. Reservation agent gave wrong directions to motel Both night and day managers were clueless. The DAY Manager was a nasty individual. The room was dirty and unkept. The motel received many health code violations. Posted on wall next to desk The buffet was horrible. The juice machine was out of order. No bacon. Eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I labeled my title disappointing because I was looking forward to jumping in the pool once we arrived.  The pool was black, this was not what the pool looked like on the website. The air conditioner was not performing properly. We had it set as high as it would go and we were sweating at night trying to sleep. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
ClarionInnBrunswick, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Hello Laura D, thank you for your response and we appreciate you staying here. At this present time our swimming pool is down for renovation, we do apologize for that. It was noted on our website but apparently it's not anymore and I will look into it right away. We are hoping to have the pool up and running within...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel during the summer season when most of Brunswick was booked. Our experiences were terrifying. I wish I had bothered to check reviews, as apparently we shared a similar experience with another hotel guest. In early July another reviewer mentioned bloody sheets. They hotel manager responded to this review and apologized but DID NOT THROW AWAY...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thetalismanjack
ClarionInnBrunswick, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

washingtondc
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Per the prior reviews in April , this hotel is renovating but our room sure was not the best. Bare floor- I feel the carpet had been torn up because there was no molding at the bathroom door. Just a dip where it should have been. When was this floor last mopped? Within 1 hr after a shower, walking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petesgal
ClarionInnBrunswick, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. However the plans for starting the renovation is not moving as fast as we would like, but we are working on and we would appreciate your patience while we work on renovating our hotel. Our breakfast hours are 6am to...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#24 of 36 in Brunswick
195 reviews
0.6 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
32 reviews
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 5252 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1294 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Brunswick
Clarion Brunswick
Brunswick Innplace Hotel
Brunswick Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at rooms before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles garigalliano, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wait until they completely renovate.”
 of 5 bubbles petesgal, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room in your car's backseat.”
 of 5 bubbles CurtisF_12, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Really spend a little extra money if need be.”
 of 5 bubbles 529laurieb, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“none of these looked good”
 of 5 bubbles gobber12, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay