We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

M-Star Brunswick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
M-Star Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for M-Star Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Front desk ladies were very nice. The beds, pillows, sheets and comforters were all very clean and very comfortable. The only thing that was a little dirty were the mirrors all three times we stayed and there was a toothpick on the headboard. Other than those things it was a very comfortable and affordable stay. Would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadd1971
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Didnt stay. Called when couldnt find said i wouldnt b staying. Man said ok. Would refund. Never did. Then found out its Tropical Inn. And drug use is prevalent there... Not for me and my family... Too pricy for little motel also..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 457ellenp
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

I am sorry that you where unable to find our hotel. After reviewing your booking and our accounting transactions, I found that you where refunded the charges that evening as stated by our front desk staff. Yes unfortunately our sign still shows Tropical Inn, as we are under new ownership and newly reopened and the sign, due to permitting, still...

Jackson,Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Great hotel clean and the bed was so comfortable. It was also nice that they alow pets.plenty of places to eat and shop. The owner greated us and gave us tips where to go.The staff was a great help too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crosse_671397
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

DeBary, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I got a great room for an even better price. The best part about my stay was the helpful staff. The location is excellent close to all the fast food joints. Takes 2 minutes to get to I 95. If I'm doing my Florida to SC trip I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne J
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The staff at M STAR was very accommodating and friendly, they were key in making my stay in Brunswick GA great. The owners and family are on site making sure the grounds are clean and safe. Clean linen, clean room are very very important when you are so far away from home. Stores are within walking distances also the expressways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234Wilson
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Was looking for an overnight place to stay on the way from NC to Florida place was inexpensive and nice to stay in. The bed and pillows were very nice and soft and staff was nice. Def would stay again maybe even on the trip home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We got one of the "renovated" rooms, but it was just ok. Room has new floor, new paint, new tv and smelled clean. Towels and bed linens were clean, but bedspread had a few pieces of light debris (like it was on the floor). Major problem was loitering in the parking lot. There was foot traffic all hours of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babyface74
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel. We apologize for all the issues you had with your stay. We will work to ensure such issues do not arise again. We are committed to providing a restful and pleasant stay for our guest. I am currently putting in place remedies to this issues as we speak. Once again I...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I saw a lot of great reviews for this motel before we booked for a "gap" night on the road. The good news: No bugs, free coffee in lobby & room, good size room, comfortable King bed, decent bathroom, microwave and refrig, very quiet, drive right up to your door, close to many fast food and family style restaurants, near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GallaghersTravels
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Mayville
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay there. It was inexpensive, was clean, people were friendly and helpful. I appreciated the free WiFi and breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. The room was nice, could use a little updating with carpet and furnishings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Yes, let me also start with the staff...lovely family, and good vibes. Staff seem to be there for their guests and work together to make it happen. A shiney happy family ;0) These ppl are motivated, and certainly pay attention to detail. Beds comfy, and have the most comfortable(cottonish)) bed spreads, not your typical motel plastic/polyester blankets. Yuk. Pillows rock\m/...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maui420_11
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
217 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.4 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#23 of 36 in Brunswick
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The M. Star Brunswick Hotel is ideally located near some of Georgia's most appealing sites such as Jekyll Island State Park, Emerald Princess Casino Cruises, St. Simons Lighthouse, Golden Isles Speedway and the Cumberland Island National Seashore. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a free wireless hotspot in the lobby and free parking with room for large vehicles. The Hotel is now under new ownership, new management and has begun renovations so that hotel guests can be provided with the best quality and hospitality that they deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about M-Star Brunswick

Address: 450 Warren Mason Blvd, I-95 & US 341, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1227 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $90 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your M-Star Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Knights Inn
Knights Inn Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from M-Star Brunswick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
NewHampshire
10 months ago
Purcellville, Virginia
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from M-Star Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachPug11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles staceyc582, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Bargain hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PD210, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Near to the exit, prime location, good wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 731muthuv, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms identical”
 of 5 bubbles 363dewaynej, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5