We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Brunswick\/St Simons Island Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Knoxville
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Overall the stay wasn't bad except for a few things. The room was very small and smelled funny even though it was supposed to be non smoking. The hallways were very hot and humid and smelled bad.We were approached 3 days in a row in the parking lot by a man asking for money with a different made up story... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. Your comments have been reviewed by the management team and they are looking into the matter to ensure it does not reoccur. We truly appreciate... More 

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. Took awhile for the air conditioner to cool the room. One top sheet had something on it and my friend saw a bug. Slept good and they have a nice breakfast choices and staff was helpful. It was worth the money and we didn't see any bad activities going on.

Helpful?
Thank laurahollenbeck
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory, but I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. I have shared your comments with the management team to ensure these situations are remedied in a timely manner. Thank you again for your time, and I hope... More 

Cochran, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Love the super 8 on new Jessup hwy always clean always friendly we always stay in a king size room love the upgrades in the rooms mangers are the best my bank charge me twice for the room and I was negative in bank after I check out I had no money on my card because of it and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank X4804EGjamesb
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: It’s always our pleasure to welcome our loyal guests back and I am so delighted you had an excellent stay once again. We love hearing comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best... More 

Baxley, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Enjoyed our stay at super 8 in bwk.ga.at the I-95 ,the staff were courteous and very helpful, the room was clean and pleasant in appearance and comfort. I slept like a rock in the most comfortable bed and actually slept in. The breakfast was excellent and there were a lot of choices. I also like that all rooms were inside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. We take pride in providing guest with a clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your visit to the... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Are first time in brunswick and we enjoyed are stay in this super 8 friendly and clear and I felt safe there it could have used a little work on it but all in all a nice place to stay and would stay again and have told my friends about it and I feel you get your money worth here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Team Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The best super 8 we stayed in so far. The only problems we had was we were in a non-smoking room and someone around us was smoking cigarettes and smoking weed. It went right into our room. Not cool. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2rickyjay
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to another guest. I have shared your comments with the management team to ensure these situations are corrected in a timely manner. Thank you again for your... More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Out for the weekend with friends and arrived late. Wonderful front desk help got us into a clean room with comfortable beds. All our needs were satisfied. I will stay at this SUPER 8 next time I am in the Brunswick area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jab400150
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the great comments. I’ll be sure to share them with our crew. It sounds like you had a fabulous experience here and we can’t wait to see you back in Future! Cheers. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

If you're into smoking weed and prostitution; well this may be the place for you! I was forced to stay here by my employer and outside of fast internet and DirectTV, this place is the pits. Cold showers partnered with a poor breakfast...the only reason to stay here is for hourly needs.

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
206 reviews
0.7 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#24 of 36 in Brunswick
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is very nice, stairs lead to it from the office, not a hard climb.”
 of 5 bubbles brendad643, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“we traveled with a dog and bottom floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles O6899UPbarbaraw, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very close to I-95 and several restaurants. ”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyC712, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I think any room would be okay.”
 of 5 bubbles ny10549, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“any room with two beds is better.”
 of 5 bubbles elkameno59, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay