We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Beaufort, SC is located on Port Royal Island off Highway 15 and just 5 minutes from historic downtown Beaufort and 10 minutes from Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Our affordable hotel in Beaufort is in the heart of the Sea Island known for their scenic beauty and historic charm. We're just 5 minutes from the University of South Carolina-Beaufort and 10 minutes from Naval Hospital-Beaufort. Hilton Head Island and Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport are both less than 45 minutes away. Additional attractions nearby include: - Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - Hunting Island State Park - Beaufort Memorial Hospital - Heyward House Historic Center - Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park You can relax and splash about in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, get refreshed in our sauna, take advantage of our business center, exercise in our fitness center or book a conference in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 56 guests. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our Beaufort affordable hotel will make sure your visit is enjoyable. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Whether staying with us for business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep. Unwind at the Sleep Inn hotel in Beaufort, SC after a long day of sightseeing coastal South Carolina or meetings. Dream better here-book today!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
229Reviews
83Photos
6Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 81
  • 30
  • 17
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Average because this motel is no better or no worse than similar places we’ve stayed along I95. The King would have graded this hotel higher if towels without stains were provided, if the breakfast buffet was better stocked even though it wasn’t busy, if check-in took less time
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
I’ve stayed here a few times in the past few years and this time felt a little different. I understand there was renovatiios in progress but the housekeeping did not seem as good as prior visits in our room or common areas. The staff is friendly and I appreciate the fact this
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 31, 2018
Dear Omar, Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for these inconveniences. I will pass your comments onto the correct team members to ensure that they are corrected. We look forward to serving you once again in the very near future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
The motel was quiet and in a great location. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, but not excellent. The staff was friendly. Check-in and check-out were fast. The motel has an elevator and inside corridors.
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service are standard in our hotel. All the best, and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
+1
I try to look at reviews of rooms with open eyes....some people are very picky, and others just like to complain. Separating those two camps is tough!! I decided to try this motel, since it was right in the middle of price ranges, and had moderately good reviews, with a few
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit to our property. Each of your comments has been addressed to the management heads to look into the issues you have raised and take a necessary action as soon as possible. Once again we regret your inconvenience. Thank you for your review and we value your business. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Rooms were pretty clean, 2nd day did not get towels, 3rd day key card did not work, I smoke and go outside, the doors were locked and I had to wait till someone used side door to get in. The place smelled like adhesive and glues, rolled used carpet sitting out, signs telling you
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel marketing Agency at Sleep Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Dear Kendra, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found rooms clean and you liked the breakfast. Also, we would like to apologize for the few inconveniences you encountered during your stay Your negative comments have been addressed to the management to look into the issues you have raised and taken necessary action as soon as possible. Once again we regret your inconvenience. Thank you for your review and we value your business and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
security lock installed incorrectly. WOn't work.
this dirty, USED washrag was hanging on the shower head. Think the shower was even cleaned?
mold mmildew in shower
mold/mildew in shower.
Shower filth as per my review...
PreviousNext
1234569
What are the hours of breakfast on Sundays?
6-9am when we were there
0 votes
Show all answers
This is right off of I95
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the TV's have an input for our kid's dvd player? Thanks!
Our second room was fine, but the hallways and elevator were unusually warm and humid. Don't know if it was just because of the heat index outside or what. We were able to adjust our room thermostat as low as we wanted it.
0 votes
Show all answers
what type of breakfast is served
Just your typical, continental breakfast. They had a few kinds of cereal, yogurt, toast/bagels, and what looked to be microwaved eggs flats and some type of sausage. They also had milk, juices and coffee to drink.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"get a room on the second floor."
"Stay at the back of the hotel to avoid hearing music all night"
"second floor is best"
"Rooms at the back face the highway"
"Nice place to stay"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn brunswickbrunswick sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing