We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford\/Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
California, md
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My family decided Atlanta was the perfect place to get together for a family reunion. We made our reservations at the Fairfield. We couldn't have pick a better place. We were greeted by Candice and Sarah at the front desk. WOW what a breath of fresh air those two were to us. It was like having our own personal assistant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank datka45
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you Datka45 for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Sarah and Candice's great service. They are amazing associates and I am happy to hear about their excellent customer service. We are looking forward to having you all stay with us again! Hospitably, Alexis Jochim...

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

First off, I am a platinum elite for many years straight (nearly platinum for life). I want to state that so you understand my experience with Marriott. I am also a Marriott Vacation Club owner, so I am a die hard Marriott customer. This Fairfield Inn qualifies as my worst Marriott experience ever. I rented three rooms for a wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you Raymond S for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriotts and the dedication you have to travelling to get to the Platinum Elite status. I apologize that your stay was not as expected. Due to the other responses that you can see on TripAdvisor, your stay was...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My family of four stayed this past weekend at the Fairfield Inn by the Mall of Georgia. It was very convenient to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the room was ready early. Breakfast was good and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. price was a little high but for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy H for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the staff was friendly and that your room was ready when needed. We love that we are so close to the Mall of Georgia for shopping and the many restaurants...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The lobby was clean, neat, and modern. The customer service was average. Our room smelled of smoke. Our room was a 2 queen bed with no couch. It did not fit the description of our online reservation. The room was small, and the TV was even smaller (19"?). The pool was not heated, and too cold for the kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlo0028
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you carlo0028 for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I apologize that stay was not what was expected. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we can speak more about how to exceed your expectations next time you are in Buford. Hospitably, Alexis Jochim General Manager

Buford
Reviewed 9 October 2016

It was a great hotel. I loved the front desk service and it was a pleasure staying there. There is no complaints I need to make. I would definitely stay another night if I could choose. I went for a couples trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristykeem
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you krustykeem for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! We are glad you chose our hotel for your couples trip. Thank you for letting us know about the front desk service. We hope to see you again for your next couples trip. Hospitably, Alexis Jochim General Manager

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Loved the entire team at this hotel. They all did a great job welcoming our entire group. We used their conference room for 2 1/2 days. Room was recently renovated Breakfast host was wonderful greeting us each morning and keeping everything well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TownePlace
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you TownePlace for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that the breakfast host took great care of your group. She truly a customer focused employee and we are blessed to her. Hospitably, Alexis Jochim General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

From the time I checked in till the time I left the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buford / Mall of Georgia I experienced hospitality at its highest level. The entire staff made my 3 day experience very memorable and enjoyable. First class hospitality at a valued rate. Thank you staff and management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogermB8323HE
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you rogermB8323HE for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that the staff had made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Buford! Hospitably, Alexis Jochim General Manager

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel offers wonderful customer service, great amenities, and it is as clean as I have ever seen a hotel. There is lots of great shopping, dining, and tons to do in the area. Also, it is located in a great and safe neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471josephf
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you 471josephf for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness level surpassed expectations. Hospitably, Alexis Jochim General Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Spent 1 Month here and the Staff made me feel at home. The front desk staff (Candice and Christine) were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area with restaurant and local hang out suggestions. The morning breakfast was fresh! Carolina always went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of. Hard to find places like this where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you Mark D for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Christine, Candice and Carolina. They are one of a kind associates. I glad to hear that your stay was great. Hope to see you and the rest of your group back here again soon. Hospitably,...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The facility has good excercise facility and the room was beutifully set up. I would definitely come back next time i am in the area. One recommendation is to have list of the tv channels on paper and you can have more choices on the breakfast menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohmed S
Alexis J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you Mohmed S for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buford on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to see you enjoyed the fitness center. We will definitely create a channel list and we are rolling out a new breakfast lineup with more variety over the next month. See you next time you are in Buford! Hospitably, Alexis...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia is dedicated to making your visit memorable, with a wide range of terrific hotel amenities and a convenient location in the Sugar Hill area, just off of I-85. Spacious and contemporary hotel rooms and suites offer flat-screen TVs and plush bedding; stay connected here in Buford with free high-speed Internet access and a well-lit in-room work desk. Start your day with a delicious free hotel breakfast; fill your plate with hot and healthy choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt. If you're in Sugar Hill to host an event, our hotel offers an on-site room venue and great rates on room blocks. And in addition to being near the Mall of Georgia, we're moments from the Gwinnett Center, Road Atlanta, and Coolray Field. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Address: 1355 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford)
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: $110 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta / Buford Hotel Buford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a bath tub be sure to request a double. All kings have showers only.”
 of 5 bubbles misinco, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great room with all the amenities plus”
 of 5 bubbles pammB1539ZD, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“in this hotel stay away from the elevators and the resulting midnight conversations outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ldphares, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 311tracied, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check that you receive a room with working drainage and it is clean Be prepared for loud air conditioning units. There is no Security”
 of 5 bubbles raymonds581, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay