We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Calhoun

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 546: English reviews
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stopped as Super 8s have been reliable, and there are 2 restaurants you can walk to. It did not disappoint. Check in took a few minutes as I negotiated a rate off the Super 8 site, but the clerk was good about it. The room was clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage. It's just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank z0607
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome. Breakfast was good and that staff was kind and helpful. Overall great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen G
Venice
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We always stay here on our way to and from Florida. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. The Staff are so friendly and welcoming. Matthew checks us in he is very polite and friendly and always calls the room to make sure everything is in order. Susan usually checks us out. She is friendly, always has a happy smile makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noreenb254
North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there in Nov. 2013, (review on trip advisor) it was great, what happened? This time we were not pleased at all. Rm. 109. Several things were not good Uncomfortable bed/pillows shower stool does not fit in the tub across, and sits on extreme angle lengthwise position, rubber foot came off. clock had wrong time, microwave said 1:41 ?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob C
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun. I am very surprised to hear that you were not pleased with your stay, that is certainly not our intention. We have made several improvements since 2013. We have the standard bedding that is required by Super 8 standards however we do have extra blankets if you...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here after traveling all day. Very clean and comfy room. Breakfast in the morning was GREAT! The best part of the morning was being greeted by the chef herself Thelma. She is the sweetest little lady you would ever want to meet. She puts a smile on your face just watching her scurry around saying hi to everyone....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank judyw250
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfy room. Ms. Thelma is an excellent breakfast host and she works very hard to take care of her guests! Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Sam General Manager

Evansville, IN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was somewhat dirty. There were stains all over the carpet and several doggy pee stains on the closet door. It was nasty to say the least. At least the beds were comfy and we were out of there 1st thing in the morning. Sound of stays in the Laquinta Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cards5
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Super 8! I am very surprised to hear your comments. We do courtesy calls 10-15 minutes after check in to ensure that everything is acceptable with there room. If we are notified we can immediately address any concerns that you may have with your room. I do regret that we were...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at a rest area and found two publications with coupons. They were to expire I believe in January 2017. When I presented them, the clerk said that they were not accepting them since we were now into high season. There was at least a $20 difference in the price. We were not impressed and consider this false advertising....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia G
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I do apologize that you had an issue with our coupon. Our coupons are accepted on certain days and times and it does state based on walk in availability, not valid with other discounts, during holidays, or special events which is the same policy for all hotels. I do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Employees very helpful. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and lady in the kitchen area was extremely a pleasure serving breakfast. Location was easy found. Front desk people greeted us well and helpful with information we needed during the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna W
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I am glad that your found everything about your stay satisfactory! We have a great staff and they all work hard to accommodate all of our guests needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Sincerely, Sam General Manager

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and quiet ! After reading reviews in Calhoun, we chose this stop. Rooms have been remodeled, but are clean and comfortable. Susan at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Thelma in the breakfast area was fantastic. Best scrambled eggs ever !! No complaints, will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tomeastman35
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad to hear that we enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Sam General Manager

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way back home, so it was not a very long stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in morning was very adequate and staff was very friendly. Would stay there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IowaBoy46
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Sam General Manager

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
306 reviews
33.7 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
339 reviews
9.4 km away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Calhoun staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“inspect room before committing”
 of 5 bubbles 118robc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great service and great breakfast. The lady in the breakfast area was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles P8277HQdonnaw, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet, although on the Hwy. 75 side. Plenty of restaurants to walk to.”
 of 5 bubbles tomeastman35, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor for pets”
 of 5 bubbles veradayrizer, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never had a problem! The rooms are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles G3625JGdebrab, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay