We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Calhoun

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was welcoming and most friendly upon arrival and departure. The attendant maintaining the breakfast was very nice to ask if I needed anything else. This was southern hospitality at its best.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward P
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are all about customer service and want all of our guests to feel comfortable and welcome! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Sincerely, Management

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our non-smoking room was obviously utilized as a smoking room recently. We called the front desk and they apologized but would not locate us in a different room. Lots of room noise next door and car exhaust came in our room the next morning due to a 1/2" gap between the bottom of the door and sill. Overall disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8! Im surprised to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We do courtesy calls 10-15 min after check in to ensure you are pleased with your room. We are always happy to move a guest if there is a problem. Thank you for you comments! Sincerely, Management

Princeton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

clean and nice. Breakfast was good with the eggs and sausages. first time there. going back in a few weeks if we travel that route back home. The room needs to be updated, looks a little dated and could use a paint job but all in all it was a good stay. Clerk/staff very friendly and helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8! Im very happy you were pleased with your stay. We are in the process of painting all the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again, on your way back. Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Management

Holland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We felt very welcomed and comfortable the 2 days we spent at this motel. We were on a newly renovated floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith V
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you should you come thru our area again! Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Management

NW Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped here on our way home from Florida. We had originally stayed next door at their sister property, The Baymont Inn, on the way down. Since they were full they sent us to the Super 8. We don't usually stay in economy properties but once I looked it up on tripadvisor and saw the top quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slpgradstu
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8 in Calhoun, Ga! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have an excellent staff who all work together to provide exceptional service to all of our guests! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Sincerely, Management

Utica, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stopped to sleep for the night. We showered, slept and got on the road. Clerk was extremely helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitap799
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Sincerely, Management

Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are squeaky clean,the staff are very nice and friendly. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a Hotel. The room was really quiet beds were comfy, would definitely stop here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone driving to Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert W
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I am glad that your found everything about your stay satisfactory! We have a great staff and they all work hard to accommodate all of our guests needs. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Sincerely,

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good solid hotel for a fair price. Staff really seems to care that you have a pleasant experience. One of the best Super 8's I've stayed at

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney N
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works hard to ensure everybody has a great stay. Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely,

Columbiaville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews, we decided to try an economical room. We had a double room on ground floor. All added up with AARP discount, pet fee, taxes bill came to about $100. Certainly not cheap. But all the other non pet friendly places were about $40 more. So the positives were cost, extremely friendly staff, clean beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soozie E
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! We do offer nice clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We apologize for any problems you had with the room. Maintenance has been notified to correct the problems you had. Next time your in the area, Please give us another try. Thank you for taking the time to...

Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way home from Florida, The room was clean and quiet and dogs are allowed, which for us is ideal as we travel with our small dog. Hot breakfast in the a.m. was good and the young at heart Thelma was there to chat with and take care of any items of food that we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Delores A
Sam P, Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Ms. Thelma is everybody's favorite! She takes good care of our customers as they enjoy breakfast! Thank you for leaving your comments! Sincerely, Management

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
323 reviews
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
33.7 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Calhoun staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side away from highway is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 461RobertW461, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King size beds are very roomy and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robot2006, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor king”
 of 5 bubbles O7709OAwilliamh, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“inspect room before committing”
 of 5 bubbles 118robc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great service and great breakfast. The lady in the breakfast area was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles P8277HQdonnaw, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5