We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Canton

Save
Share
713 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2572
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
US$140
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-09-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites Canton
Updated 20-09-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Canton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You will love the small-town charm and the modern conveniences of the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Canton, just off Interstate 575 at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy our free Hot breakfast and complimentary WiFi through out the hotel. Relax in the indoor heated pool with your family or work out in the fitness room. Book your stay today at our hotel in Canton for your next visit to North Georgia. And don’t forget you can earn rewards, including free nights and gift cards, with our Choice Privileges® Rewards program.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
15Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Holley-7 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Rio Rancho, New Mexico296 contributions70 helpful votes
Only stay at this hotel chain if you are a contractor. We stayed at this hotel chain (we stayed at 3 different Choice Hotels as we drove from NM to GA) and they all seem to cater to the contractors. The morning breakfast items are set out & the contractors sweep them into a bag & take off for work, leaving nothing for the paying traveler. The hotel staff should set aside an amount for the regular travelers - we were told when they are gone, they are gone!! Only during the Christmas break were were we able to get a few breakfast sandwiches in Canton, GA. Unfortunately, we stayed here in Canton, GA for 10 nights. The pool was closed the entire time so our granddaughter could not swim - “oh, the heater coil is due in at any time!” That never happened & they allowed the pool to get so green & disgusting that it would have taken a week to get it acceptable. Always call to verify if their pool is in working order, but then take it with a grain of salt! We travel a lot, but have never encountered such poor room service! In 10 days our sheets were never changed & our rug was never vacuumed! One morning one bed was made & one bed was not - the housekeeper stated that “the hotel policy is that if ANYTHING personal was left on the bed - even the cord of a phone charger, that your bed will not be made!” We travel with our own pillows & our pillows caused this violation, so our bed was not made. The housekeeper said that the front desk should have notified us of this policy when we checked it - they certainly NEVER mentioned it & it was NEVER posted anywhere. She also stated that this stemmed from their Hispanic contractors who keep their money in their pillow cases - so that has determined the corporate policy for the rest of us regular travelers. Now, for the Christmas holiday - it was well posted that there would be NO service on 12/24 or 12/25 in order to give the staff a well earned break. We’ve never had that happen in all the times we’ve stayed in Canton, GA but times are different . . . . On 12/26 we went shopping & returned at a little after 3:00 in the afternoon to find that our room had not been serviced!! So that’s 3 days with NO service. Apparently, as we exited the room with arms full, the Do Not Disturb sign fell to the FLOOR. When we went to the front desk, we were told of yet another RULE that the housekeepers are not allowed to knock on the door if the Do No Disturb sign is hanging on the door handle. It was not hanging on the door handle, it had fallen to the floor!! So now there are 3 out of 10 days with no service - we had to take our own trash out of the room because it was overflowing! Think about this - we are not contractors, we booked a suite with 2 queen beds for 3 people for 10 nights at over $100.00 a night & got this level of SERVICE (?). We booked this many nights to get 5,000 extra points, but that is worth nothing, as we will NEVER, EVER stay at a Comfort Inn again! What a waste of money & we certainly wouldn’t use those points, knowing what we know now. Lesson learned!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manisha Bhakta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton
Responded Dec. 27, 2020
Hello Christine, Thank you for staying with us during the holidays and review on your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience(s). I will try to address your concerns properly and apologize in advance. We are a hotel which provides lodging for types of travelers whether it's for leisure or work. With the current Covid-19 pandemic - we have had an increase in construction workers. We do not discriminate when it comes to breakfast. Breakfast hours are listed and items are placed based on in house guest.. Per CDC guidelines, Cherokee County Health Department and Choice brand standards - we are not required to have a breakfast bar open. We take extreme care and monitor all activity during breakfast hours. The swimming pool is marked as closed due to a element has not arrived yet. This damage was done by a previous guest. Knowing the current situation - hotel has no control of the delivery schedule from the vendors even with next day or expedite service. This is not an excuse - it's just a fact. The pool is not green and disgusting as our chief engineers check it daily and follow protocol under the Cherokee County Swimming Pool to log chemical tests daily even if the pool is closed. And to top it off, our swimming pool is monitor by a professional pool company and weekly reports are submitted. At this point - we can agree to disagree about your issue related to the pool. Now housekeeping has been a issue from the beginning. Housekeeping department have certain and strict policies related to cleaning especially now more then ever due to the Corona Virus. The reason all guest rooms have a privacy / do not disturb signs means guest doesn't want any to enter the room or disturb them. If the sign fell off when you were leaving then I apologize for that as the housekeeper assumed that if fell and you wanted no service. Housekeeping turns over linen every other day unless requested otherwise by the guest. Seems several times there were hard personal items such as chargers, bags etc of value and our housekeepers will not move those items. Any soft items such as clothes, pillows, blankets etc can be moved but not preferable. Cleaning areas that are accessible will be cleaned. On the other hand - I have no idea about Hispanic contractors keeping money in the pillow case and this is the first I'm hearing about it. Money in the pillow covers usually will have a privacy sign on the door. There was an executive head housekeeper on duty daily except for the 24th & 25th - did you mention anything to her? Seems you're entire stay had issues and I had no idea. I could've tried to resolve few issues had I known what you're issues were. it's best to contact the manager as we are here to provide you with the best stay possible. Please allow me to apologize again for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We accommodate a variety number of guests at our hotel daily. therefore extremely upsetting to have let you down on this occasion. There is no excuse for the shortcomings that you Although we failed to demonstrate differently to you, your experience does not, in any way, represent the level of service we are capable of providing. We are grateful for your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. I will use your feedback for additional training measures. Thank you ~ Have a wonderful 2021 and travel safe.
Read more
Laurie S wrote a review Jun. 2020
Northern Virginia, Virginia32 contributions17 helpful votes
For the most part my family’s and my stay was nice. The beds were comfortable,the upkeep of the furniture and appliances were up to par and the front desk staff were very welcoming. My daughter loved the pool .The location was close to the freeway, restaurants and the grocery store. Breakfast was limited because of COVID-19 but I appreciated the waffles and other take and go items they provided. I want to give this hotel a perfect score but unfortunately I cannot because of two incidents with the cleaning staff . I won’t go into detail but I hope they reprimanded the staff for being caught by me for lying. Will I stay there again is up in the air because like I said I loved everything about this place, but when you’re uncertain of the cleaning staff it becomes uncomfortable. I’m hopeful that it was handled for the sake of future guest. Let’s just say I’ll be checking these reviews to see if the problem persist before I make a decision on my hotel stay.in Canton
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
PRICEGOUGING wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Charged $377.09 for a one-night stay! Stay at your own risk, this place is a money grab. Only reason we stayed here was because this is where other wedding guests where staying. NEVER AGAIN!!! I was initially going to leave a bad review for just how we were treated, the thin walls, rude and disrespectful racist staff but this next thing tops the cake. I was charged twice, no not twice for the room price but an additional $250 for mysterious room damage. Of course, I was livid and called the calmly the first time thinking it was a mistake. I was told there was damage to the sheets, first of all they didn’t even know my room number which I had to provide. So now it was oh yeah, room 219 and a manager Myra would call me back, which she did not. I called the corporate office for assistance, I am pissed and of course they cannot help me because they do not own the hotel and it is up to their discretion. I called back and spoke to Myra who made it perfectly clear that there would be no refund, she made not attempt to rectify the situation. Then claimed there were “pink dye” stains that could not be washed out. I have never experienced this type of treatment from a hotel and staff. Now all of sudden there are pictures and the damaged sheets have been thrown out? If you want to be overcharged, underwhelmed and price gauged by all means book at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Page H, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton
Responded Mar. 4, 2020
Ms. Bland, I am very sorry you feel we are a "money grab". I also apologize that you feel my staff is racist. We actually have a variety of ethnicities that work for our company. When we spoke on the phone, you did not mention anything about thin walls or racist staff or I would have handled it immediately. The additional $250 was for the damaged linen that was in the room upon checkout. The comforter, flat sheet, fitted sheet, and top sheet all had pink stains on them that did not come out. When you checked in, you signed a registration that every guest has to sign that states we charge a minimum of $250 if the room has been smoked in or if anything is damaged. The time & labor plus the chemicals we used to treat the damaged linen cost more than $250 alone, plus all the linen was a total loss. Unfortunately, there was no situation to rectify because the damage was already done. The pictures were emailed to you and we discussed them, and you hung up on me. I'm sorry you felt the need to give a bad review on every social media site for something you did, not us.
Read more
John F wrote a review Feb. 2020
Harlem, Georgia20 contributions21 helpful votes
We have visited in the past and have always enjoyed our stay here. Very quiet and very friendly. Breakfast is always served with a smile and very clean breakfast area. Rooms are always clean as well. Great place to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Page Haley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
mtopolosky wrote a review Jan. 2020
Lake Zurich, Illinois55 contributions17 helpful votes
Good location off interstate. Arrived early morning and had easy check-in process. Room was spacious and only concern was with bathroom (floor patch from water issues, tub stains). Food selection was decent (cereal, sausage, eggs, dairy, pastries). Meets expectation and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Page Haley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Thank you for the review!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express canton hotel canton, holiday inn canton
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaCanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Canton
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Nearby attractions include Amc Riverstone 15 (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverstone Corner Bistro, Provino's, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Canton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Canton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn & Suites Canton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.