We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Canton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service. Beautiful and spacious room. Extremely friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Complimentary coffee in the lobby all day. Every afternoon they have complimentary snacks and drinks. Cute indoor heated swimming pool. Nice surrounding. We will definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Ahuva S
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was rudely awakened by the manager at around midnight when he banged on my door and then tried to open it using his key. If it weren't for the metal latch he would've come right it. He then yelled at me to open the door and demanded to know what I was doing in that room. He said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank triptaker999
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General... More 

Travellers are raving about these Canton hotels

Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed this stay. The front desk staff was wonderful as was the breakfast staff and housekeeping. They were extremely courteous, just what you'd want to find. The room was in great shape, meaning that everything worked and was clean. It's close to several restaurants with Cracker Barrel just 100 yards away if that's what you like. Riverview Plaza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anewsbud
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Anewbud Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Granted, it was a slightly rough trip with the Alzheimer's flare-ups and road construction, BUT this stop - with the incredible staff and amazing rooms - might have quite possibly saved at least three lives. There's no way to verify this, of course, but just so we ALL know: This place rocks out loud, 365 24/7... It smelled fantastic, even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Maureen M We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. What a fantastic review of the hotel I cant tell you how much we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back at the hotel in the near future. Sincerely General Manager More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Outstanding service especially on the breakfast area. Everyone was very friendly especially housekeeping. The room was a king bed which was comfortable. Treadmill broken in fitness room so that was really the only problem. Great variety at breakfast. And not just the usual carbs. Will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank twitche
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Was completely impressed with this hotel. The pool was awesome, the room was clean and comfortable, and the beds were phenomenal. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices, and the staff was helpful, friendly, and gracious. Would return here any time. One caution: on travel websites this hotel is listed as pet-friendly, but due to recent renovations, they no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanna R
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Hoschton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Needs upgrades badly...pull out couch had crumbs and chair in the corner was straight out of horror movie...staff was friendly, but the cleanliness left much to be desired. We stayed here for a baseball tournament and the boys swam in the pool, but it was so hot that it felt like a sauna.

Helpful?
Thank mikestew1977
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Lakeland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Friendly staff, average rooms, breakfast bar not as nice as usual. They ran out of food and luckily we were not in a hurry and early enough that we could wait for awhile. We've stayed at nicer Holiday Inn Express Hotels. I'm not sure if we would stay here again. The beds were like sleeping on the floor. :(

Helpful?
Thank 274tammyp
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We recently stayed here 3 nights (May 26-29, 2016). After the first day when we returned late that night we found that our room had not been made up. reported to front desk and requested an early clean up for next day. Second day our house keeping came and changed our towels and made the bed. That is all... no... More 

Helpful?
Thank m0n63
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in the Canton area & decided to stay in this holiday inn express because of it's proximity to a lot of the family activities. This hotel is probably one of the worst I've stayed in. The room wasn't clean. The bathroom was filthy and the faucet was caked in toothpaste. Later that night I found chips... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

John T I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had while you stayed with us. The issues you had should have been immediately addressed and solved in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention so I can address the issue with my staff. Again I apologize for the bad service that you received while at... More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
2.0 km away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
25.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a true Southern Hospitality experience, come visit beautiful Canton, Georgia, and Stay Smart at the Canton Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. This Canton, GA hotel is located in the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains in the heart of Cherokee County, just off I-575 N, exit 20. Only minutes from Woodstock, GA, Jasper, GA, Ellijay, GA, and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy the warm surroundings that make this Canton hotel special and you will feel at home away from home. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy.Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk w/ chair, cable TV with HBO.Meeting facilities available. On-site fitness center. Jacuzzi suites available. Grill and picnic area. Dozens of restaurants close by, and a shopping mall is within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canton

Address: 713 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: $147 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canton Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn Canton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rest here. This place will restore you faith in humanity.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenm455, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pray! The website shows pictures of rooms they do not have as well as higher cost rooms they do not have!”
 of 5 bubbles catsKYcats, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for the highest floor, away from ice machines and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JustPeachy4576, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton”
 of 5 bubbles BillHocker, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Go across the street, there's a HAMPTON!!”
 of 5 bubbles julielH7783CK, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay