We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff and services are definitely up to high standards. The location is very convenient to parks, restaurants and Sports complexes Stayed here when my daughter attends her function at lake point sporting community center, The community center is only 10-15 minute away from our hotel. High-Speed Wi-Fi is available at our rooms, Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry T
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Accepted cats. Appears a bit tired but rooms are clean and staff is friendly with reasonable rates. Noises at night but after every one settles in, you can sleep. Fast food, Wal-Mart pretty close. Everything in our 2 rooms worked properly.

Helpful?
Thank wadenkarla
Kenny P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to stop for the night on our drive down to Florida and this hotel is just slightly north of Atlanta so it saved us on having to pay the typical Atlanta prices. For the price we paid, we were thoroughly impressed - the hotel is very well maintained and the renovations speak for themselves. We loved the up... More 

Helpful?
Thank VinnyWasHere
Kenny P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Red Roof Inn Cartersville. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to having you again at our hotel soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I tried to make a reservation this afternoon. The woman who answered the phone spoke poor English. I asked to make a reservation, but before I could finish my question she said "...no rooms...". I asked about booking for tomorrow night and in her broken English I think she said she might have rooms. The connection was poor and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank 622travelor
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with the front desk clerk. We have notified this employee of this review and we have made amends to make sure that this does not happen again to you or any future guests. We hope you see us again. More 

Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were moving and needed a place to stay for the night, they knew we had a dog with us. I received a phone call later in the evening that our dog was barking and keeping everyone up near our room. The front desk also told me they didn't know I had a dog, when I told them I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank HDA0822
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We have notified staff members of the issues stated in this review and we have made changes to make sure that it does not happen again. We hope you see us again in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Last Week I was in Acworth with my family, We book 2 Rooms 1 King Suite and 1 Double bedroom. The hotel is Quite nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. Amenities are good. The lady at the front desk is very supportive, Worth my money..!

Helpful?
Thank justinsina01
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind comments. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and we hope to see you again real soon in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn. Thanks, Management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Overall not a bad stay. The room attendants were extremely friendly and the front desk was very helpful whenever I needed anything. I think the owners should start focusing on the details at this point. The backs of the doors still say comfort inn(although it's been scratched out with a knife) and the floor plan at the front desk has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob F
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate you kind comments and your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks, Management More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

disgusting run down bathroom. leaky faucet. looked to be mold in the shower. floors were dirty. stains on the floor and on the walls. comforter had a huge tear in in that was stitched back together like frankenstein. advertised as having 30 plus inch flat screens, but were actually some old small outdated junk. lady at the front desk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye W
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your recent stay with us. We have acknowledged all of the issues pointed out in your review and have notified staff members of them accordingly. We assure that this will not happen again and hope to see you in the future. Thanks, Management More 

Pinetta, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed for a week and watched our grandson play baseball. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was really great. We didn't go in the pool but it looked nice and clean. The rooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thank romeofl
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Cartersville area. We really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again next time you visit. Thanks, Management More 

Floyds Knobs, IN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Returning home from vacationing on the beach in Florida had the misfortune of trying to find a reasonable, clean motel room to get some sleep for two senior citizens. Thought that $80.00 plus was pretty steep, but it was a holiday weekend and we were tires having driven all day. Just wanted a good night's sleep, however there were barking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Management More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#10 of 23 in Cartersville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
227 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
502 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 SR 20 Spur, S.E., I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $90 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the king room - much more spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles VinnyWasHere, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To chose a good room, stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles HDA0822, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles erinh775, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front. The back of the hotel is a bit rough.”
 of 5 bubbles dianemK9276IN, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else for the price”
 of 5 bubbles timchazz, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay