We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Cartersville
 Click to rate
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I liked the friendly staff of the hotel. It seemed like all the employees were trying to leave a good impression on all of the guest. I will come back here again on our way back from the north.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshj0142
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Management

Paris, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor motel. First they lead you to believe it will be a low cost, but it cost two of us almost $100 for one night. Parking lot is small and hard to maneuver. Their "hot" continental breakfast was the make your own waffle. The cereal wasn't even the main popular brands, but second rate brands. The bed was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen K
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We have notified the appropriate staff members of this review and we will make sure your next visit is an enjoyable one. Thanks, Management

A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stopped on our way home from spring break. We had been traveling all week and had stayed in all types of rooms along the way. I have to say that this motel was by far the nicest and the cleanest one we stayed in, as well as the lowest price for a room we paid the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Cartersville, GA. We thank you for your kind review and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Only good thing to say about our stay was it was animal friendly. We got two rooms. The first room we went into had someone already in it. Front desk didn't know how that happened. The door on our second room did not seal. Could see the outside lights shining threw the side and the bottom of the door. Chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay with us. We have notified the appropriate staff members of this review and are in the process of making amends to assure that this will not happen again to you or any future guest. Again, we apologize and we hope to see you again. Thanks, Management

Reviewed 23 January 2017

On our way to Kentucky our car broke down on I75 exit 290. Luckily, there are a couple of hotels just off the exit. After a few calls, we decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn because they had the best rates. Yogini swiftly checked us in to our King Suite, while our checked into the repair shop nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepykumar
Kenny P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank You Vimal for taking the time to write a review for our hotel Red Roof Inn Cartersville, We are happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff and services are definitely up to high standards. The location is very convenient to parks, restaurants and Sports complexes Stayed here when my daughter attends her function at lake point sporting community center, The community center is only 10-15 minute away from our hotel. High-Speed Wi-Fi is available at our rooms, Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments and would love to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Accepted cats. Appears a bit tired but rooms are clean and staff is friendly with reasonable rates. Noises at night but after every one settles in, you can sleep. Fast food, Wal-Mart pretty close. Everything in our 2 rooms worked properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadenkarla
Kenny P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We decided to stop for the night on our drive down to Florida and this hotel is just slightly north of Atlanta so it saved us on having to pay the typical Atlanta prices. For the price we paid, we were thoroughly impressed - the hotel is very well maintained and the renovations speak for themselves. We loved the up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinnyWasHere
Kenny P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Red Roof Inn Cartersville. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to having you again at our hotel soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I tried to make a reservation this afternoon. The woman who answered the phone spoke poor English. I asked to make a reservation, but before I could finish my question she said "...no rooms...". I asked about booking for tomorrow night and in her broken English I think she said she might have rooms. The connection was poor and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622travelor
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with the front desk clerk. We have notified this employee of this review and we have made amends to make sure that this does not happen again to you or any future guests. We hope you see us again.

Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were moving and needed a place to stay for the night, they knew we had a dog with us. I received a phone call later in the evening that our dog was barking and keeping everyone up near our room. The front desk also told me they didn't know I had a dog, when I told them I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDA0822
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We have notified staff members of the issues stated in this review and we have made changes to make sure that it does not happen again. We hope you see us again in the near future. Thanks, Management

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
0.8 km away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
90 reviews
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 State Route 20 Spur SE, I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5262
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick another motel”
AllenKni, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool is closed in the winter.”
sleepykumar, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the king room - much more spacious!”
VinnyWasHere, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To chose a good room, stay elsewhere”
HDA0822, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
erinh775, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5