We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cartersville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stopped at this hotel for one night due to weather and because it was pet friendly. This was the first time that I had been in a room with laminate floors rather than carpet and I loved it. The room was very modern and very clean and no stale hotel odors. The front desk person, Yogi was so very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn. We strive to give our customers a satisfying and enjoyable stay every time they visit. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management

Jamestown, Indiana
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We were coming back from Florida and decided to stop it was getting late. Check in was a little strange the clerk gave me the third degree!!!! I was tired and didn't think I deserved to be treated that way (we paid for room in full on line). After the shake down we finally got our room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RC U
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We have notified the staff member responsible and have made adjustments to make sure that this does not happen again. Thanks, Management

Seagrove Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I booked for a week and was delighted to find a very clean room upon check-in. Fast internet, good hot water & pressure - the only 2 essentials I demand at a budget property. Good location to many fast food and local non-chain dining. I had to depart after only 2 days, and management was reluctant to refund $. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonelypolecat
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Cartersville area. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again next time you visit the area. Thanks, Management

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

I was traveling to south Florida when I came across this hotel after a long day of driving. The hotel is pet friendly because I had my poodle with me. I was pleased to see that the pet stayed free. The staff explained to me that you can join the redicard membership to earn free nights so I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocky_dude1256
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really do appreciate your recent business with us. The program that you heard about is our Redicard loyalty program. Please log onto the Red Roof Inn website for more details and how to sign up. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again. Thanks, Management

Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stopped here on our way down to Florida. Everyone was super friendly and helpful! Room was clean, the refrigerator and microwave worked well. The bed was very comfortable! I love the fact that Red Roof Inn's have little packages of tissues in the room for travelers as I woke up with the start of a cold. :) We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn! We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Management

Tallahassee
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Red Roof rescued us from a terrible road trip, Heavy rain and bumper to bumper traffic all the way thru Georgia on 12/23. We are new fans of Red Roof. Room and beds are great. We enjoyed our stay and were able to shake the road stress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flattop2345
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn during your recent visit to the Cartersville area. Along with the newfound love of the brand, we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We got more than we expected at this motel. It was clean and great beds. It had free breakfast, but they did not have it out until 5:30AM. We went at 5:20AM and were told to come back. Great internet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su Su M
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience. We serve our breakfast between the hours of 6:30AM - 9:30AM as per policy. But other than that, we appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again! Thanks, Management

Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Good value for a good price. The staff was friendly and helpful in offering a better price. We received a handicap room which we did not need, but I liked the hard floors better than carpeting and the high john was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3087KFthomasb
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Management

Middlebury, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We only paid fifty three dollars for the night, and the room was gorgeous. Huge bed and beautiful furniture. Had actual cable tv with every channel available. The room was very clean. The front desk clerk seemed to genuinely care about our stay there. It was a really great place to stop for the night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Logan W
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn for your recent stay in the Cartersville area. We appreciate the kind comments and we hope to see you again. Thanks, Management

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived late after finding all other local hotels booked. The night desk lady was very rude. The room smelled like mold and there was water damage on the ceiling. All of us woke up feeling sick from all the mold and mildew. There were dead bugs on the floor. Horrible beds and bathroom. But, I guess you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered during your recent stay. We never want our customers leaving dissatisfied and we assure you that this will not happen again. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Management

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#10 of 23 in Cartersville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
229 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Cartersville
Days Inn Cartersville
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
83 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cartersville

Address: 28 State Route 20 Spur SE, I-75 ex. 290, Cartersville, GA 30121-5262
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $91 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cartersville
Cartersville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the king room - much more spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles VinnyWasHere, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To chose a good room, stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles HDA0822, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles erinh775, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front. The back of the hotel is a bit rough.”
 of 5 bubbles dianemK9276IN, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else for the price”
 of 5 bubbles timchazz, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay