We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East

Residence InnUS$139*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very convenient and comfortable Residence Inn, tucked into a stand of amazing trees. I had apartment 1121, and despite the fact that it's adjacent to the Atlanta Loop, I could neither see nor hear any hint of that busy thoroughfare. I had the windows open a bit for the wonderful air, and STILL couldn't hear anything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoobeefoo
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

WE recently stayed at the Residence Inn for my husbands Birthday or shell I say just a little get away for the weekend and was not pleased. We stayed on the first floor and there was work being done that irritated my allergies. I immediately got a headache after we checked in to the room but I did not think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyareed46
RIATLRNGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay, and assure you we are addressing the concerns you mentioned. our goal is to provide every guest with a great stay, and we have clearly failed to do so in your case. We are in the process of making...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Location is the worst feature of this property. It's nestled up close to the 10-line divided hwy called I-285. The whirr of truck traffic kept us up all night. Room was neat, tidy & clean. Bed was that dreadful memory foam mattress which gives that sinking feeling. For some reason, property seems to draw a different crowd... Outdoor area near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken M
RIATLRNGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and I apologize for the appearance of the property and overall experience while you were here. I regret that your stay was less than expected, as this not what we pride ourselves on. Your comments will be used to assist us with improvements.

Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We use Marriott hotels most of the time. We prefer Residence Inn, Fairfield Inn & Springhill Suites mostly because they are reasonably priced or easy on points with a good breakfast provided. We arrived at Atlanta at 4:00 PM so traffic was heavy whether you took I-75 or either by-pass. We took the eastern route which took us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28Huronshores
RIATLRNGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Dear 28Huronshores, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honesty and are gratified that you would recommend us as you did. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe Travels, Residence Inn Perimeter Atlanta East

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed at the Residence Inn for 1 night while I was in town for Hot Chocolate 15k race. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was nice and clean. I was there with friends that stayed in another local hotel in the Perimeter area. While we were running the race they reached out to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanosha S
RIATLRNGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Dear Shanosha S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with Latonya. We appreciate your honesty and are gratified that you would recommend us as you did. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Full disclosure - I'm a Marriott Lifetime Platinum so I stay at these properties most of the time. This is an old style Residence Inn with the individual 2 story buildings consisting of 4 units. My room was clean, the front desk courteous but the property is average at best. Breakfast was passable but uninspired. Coffee was not so good-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtjester17
Kris H, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Dunwoody as your choice of lodging while here in Atlanta. We greatly value your feedback and I appreciate you taking the time to inform us regarding your experience. It appears that we did not meet your expectations for your overall stay with us and I sincerely apologize. If you're ever back...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We recently stayed here during the Christmas vacation and we enjoyed the hotel overall. They had decent rooms, the room service was good, the breakfast was excellent. The only thing that had issues was the Queen sofa bed. There was no way one could sleep on that. We ended up sleeping on floor in a sleeping bag. I hope they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satish W
RIATLRNGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Dear Satish W, Thanks for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. We are delighted to hear that your mobile check-in was seamless and will certainly share your kind comments with the team. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and I am truly sorry for the maintenance/upkeep issues that you encountered in your room with the...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly and upgraded to a suite. The fan in our room made a bunch of non fan noise i.e. crackling which kept the kids up or else I would have rated a 5. Thanks for letting us recharge our batteries!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Me and my husband visited this location a couple of months ago and I had some concerns about one of the front desk assistance attitudes. I have always like this location and recommend when we have either family or business partners traveling in town. I am in the midst of planning for a family reunion and would like to know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyareed46
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read that your last stay with us was not up to the standards that you've come to expect from us, and would like to extend my sincere apologies. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about this in more detail, if you have the time and inclination. We most certainly would like to...

Palm Coast
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Room smelled like tobacco smoke, had very poor internet connection, television did not work, and had an almost dead roach on the floor. . And to top it off, they were resurfacing the parking lot and did not tell me on check in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuell29
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay, and assure you we are addressing the concerns you mentioned. our goal is to provide every guest with a great stay, and we have clearly failed to do so in your case. We are in the process of making...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
3.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
4.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#58 of 174 in Atlanta
434 reviews
4.1 km away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center features refreshed suites making your stay more comfortable and convenient than ever before. Guests can take advantage of complimentary breakfasts each morning, evening socials and our spacious suites offer all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East

Address: 1901 Savoy Dr, Chamblee, GA 30341-1031 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody)
Region: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Price Range: $171 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Chamblee
Chamblee Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chamblee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found 1121 to be heavenly, peaceful, incredibly private apartment.”
Zoobeefoo, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away from I-285 as possible.”
KenM347, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back side away from road. There are only steps to access the second floor rooms so if you have any issues with steps plan ahead!”
roadwarriord2015, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms of the higher floors are quiter”
Rohit_4782, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this property and go somewhere that appreciates customers.”
BigWazoo, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$139* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$139
Booking.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates