We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Palm Coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelled like tobacco smoke, had very poor internet connection, television did not work, and had an almost dead roach on the floor. . And to top it off, they were resurfacing the parking lot and did not tell me on check in

Helpful?
Thank samuell29
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay, and assure you we are addressing the concerns you mentioned. our goal is to provide every guest with a great stay, and we have clearly failed to do so in your case. We are in the process of making... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This owner needs to seriously tour their property and look at the conditions. See picture from today (11/22/16) While the exteriors look presentable, the furnishings need to be replaced. It's a shame because the location is convenient, but the overall stay was most disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and I apologize for the appearance of the property while you were here. We are in the midst of several large projects to significantly better the hotel, and unfortunately progress has a price while work is underway. I regret that your stay was less than expected, but I hope you will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chamblee hotels

Danville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place. They are doing some renovations on the grounds so there is some fresh concrete and navigation issues. It is a very good location if you are working North Atlanta it is right beside the highway with good places to eat and shop close by.

Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior D
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, please pardon our dust as we work on improving the property. Work should be complete by mid-November, and we hope to see you back again soon! More 

Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in hotels frequently for work, and almost always choose Residence Inns for our frequent family trips. I chose this one on a recent business trip because it had a complimentary shuttle that could take me to my office. This was one of the worst properties I've ever stayed in. The only plus was the terrific hotel staff who... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjm0515
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read your impressions of the hotel, and wish to extend my sincere apologies for your difficulties. I was gratified to hear that the staff went above and beyond in an attempt to overcome your frustrations. We are anticipating a full renovation within the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I booked a Bi-Level suite for 5 nights and was extremely happy with my stay. Rooms were very clean and organized. The room did have a heavy curry smell to it but thats expected I guess when theres a full kitchen in the room. Nothing a little Febreze couldn't handle. NO issues with pest in this room. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett H
California
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Wow I wish I can rate this place a zero. The place is not managed well at all. The lady at the front desk by the name of Cassy has a tounge piercing. House keeping seems to be over work, walking up and down the stairs all day without a golf cart on property. Werd T.V stations that are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessica123154
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read of your impressions during your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced. Our goal is to provide each guest with a great stay, and we have clearly failed to do so in your case. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further if you would like... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is the WORST hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. I try to always stay at Marriott hotels because I have always had a very positive experience. This hotel is not of the caliber to be in the Marriott family. I can handle things being a little "run down" but there is no excuse for lack... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at our hotel. We take each of the issues you mention seriously and sincerely apologize for the difficulties they caused you. Our standards are much higher than you experienced and I'm disappointed that your stay didn't live up to expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here was couple of weeks including weekends since all hotels around perimeter were sold out. Located a bit far off from the perimeter center close by the interstate. Check-in was not a good experience, I had to wait for an hour since my room was not ready. The hotel has low-rise rooms and arranged like row houses. Best part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohit_4782
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honesty and are gratified that you would recommend us as you did. Please accept my apologies for the operational hiccups you encountered while you were with us. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great stay, and we will... More 

Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean accommodations! Tasty breakfast, with fluffy eggs, oatmeal and fruit. Enjoyed the front desk staff, very nice and welcoming! Stayed all week on business, was dated but very clean and safe. Easy access to the highways with many services near by.

Helpful?
Thank pjandnic
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I had an overnight stay in Atlanta and chose this hotel. It is set up a bit differently from other hotels with several separate buildings housing about 3-4 rooms each. The two bedroom suite was a two story with a loft. My daughter loved staying in the loft which had its own closet and bathroom. The facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank UCFma66
Gary H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East, responded to this review

Your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter East is much appreciated. Glad to hear your daughter enjoyed the loft! More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
3.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter / Dunwoody
3.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
4.0 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center
4.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#52 of 177 in Atlanta
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center features refreshed suites making your stay more comfortable and convenient than ever before. Guests can take advantage of complimentary breakfasts each morning, evening socials and our spacious suites offer all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East

Address: 1901 Savoy Drive, Chamblee, GA 30341 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody)
Region: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Price Range: $144 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Chamblee
Chamblee Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chamblee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side away from road. There are only steps to access the second floor rooms so if you have any issues with steps plan ahead!”
 of 5 bubbles roadwarriord2015, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms of the higher floors are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Rohit_4782, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this property and go somewhere that appreciates customers.”
 of 5 bubbles BigWazoo, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“some rooms face the interior congregating area while others face the perimeter of the hotel grounds. I suggest identifying a preference”
 of 5 bubbles saeldridge, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Buildings in back are quiet and away from highway noise. However, first floor rooms have problem with noise upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles pokernebraska, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay