We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Clayton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Clayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Waleska, Georgia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carnut122
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the cheerful colors used in the room. They made the room very inviting and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600cmeliecc
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6048RPamandab
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Rude very rude staff rooms were dirty and bathroom was gross no details needed just know it was gross. People were having problems with the keys and rooms being dirty everyone was trying to get a refund

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amantha R
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Being very concerned about your review, we went through every reservation and walk-in for the night you stayed. We had no requests for refunds and every guest stayed through. If you had issues of any kind you should have voiced them.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo H
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Russellville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Clean, freshly painted, new carpet, 5 minutes from front office to entered room, bathroom clean. fridge and microwave. Decent mexican restaurant in hotel. Japanese restaurant 10 yards away. Burger King adjacent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alabamarick
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to appreciate the convenience of our location.

Gainesville
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our stay was relaxing-quiet room! We enjoyed the comfortable bed and bedding, clean room and the TV with plenty of channels. WIFI was free and ran well. We would return when we travel back in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvio R
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We work hard to make guests stays the best they can be.

Gray, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was one of the only choices in the area with availability for a national brand hotel on a last minute business trip. I was surprised by the lack of quality. It's just an old, musty property. First of all, the rooms are all outside facing, which always makes me uncomfortable from a security standpoint. The beds sagged terribly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwmullis
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. Our building and rooms have been recently renovated and painted. The mattresses are a year old and are turned regularly. We had a state of the art locking system installed two months ago that include a dead bolt so safety would never be an issue. Our shower heads are mounted at a standard height. We try...

Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidmB8787EQ
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
11.9 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
33.6 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
11.2 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Region: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay at all”
  • leaking ceiling from the room above, broken and stained tiles
 of 5 bubbles torey2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were lower level near the pool and office; got a bit noisy but not complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleF61, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Cap10John, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side toward Dillard.We were on the lower level and the hotel was filled to capacity and we heard no overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mary20142015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Busy road near so no very quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripletgrandma, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5