We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TownePlace Suites Columbus

    4534 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5226
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89
    View Deal
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from TownePlace Suites Columbus
    Special Offer: Unlock Member Rates!
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (16)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio,Regular Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$89
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Studio,Regular Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Studio,Regular Rate
      US$89
      View Deal
    • 1 Bedroom Suite,Regular Rate
      US$104
      View Deal
    • 1 Bedroom Suite,Regular Rate
      US$104
      View Deal
    • 2 Bedroom Suite,Regular Rate
      US$149
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 16
    Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
    293 reviews
    #22 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
    1,022 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
    163 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
    385 reviews
    #26 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (104)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 103 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at the Towneplace Suites and it was a joy to stay here. We were greeted by the amazing guest services manager, Kiki, when we entered the hotel. We were early to check in (12pm) and she said she would have our room cleaned...More

    Thank JacksonRedd
    Response from TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! It is our goal at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Columbus GA to help our guest live uninterrupted life by giving them a home away from home experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    This stay was a nightmare. We come down very frequently for graduations and events for my brothers' who are in the army. We always stay either here or at the Marriott next door. We will NEVER make that mistake again. Our room, 306, was infested...More

    1  Thank snb2055
    Response from TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 4 July 2017

    Please accept our sincere apology for you and your family's bad experience at our hotel. Thank you for bring your concerns to our attention. Anytime we get a complaint of any kind we take it very seriously, I assure you we are on top of...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    11
    Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

    Our family is in the process of a PCS move to the area. This place has been AMAZING!!! We have been here in one of their Two Bedroom suites for awhile while waiting for our house on Post is ready. The experience has been Great!!...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Columbus through the TripAdvisor. As a Valued Customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    Me and my family were coming down for my sister's graduation and little did I know, EVERYBODY just happen to be coming down from May 26 to May 29 so we didn't have anywhere to stay. I called this place and they happened to just...More

    1  Thank Jawanta L
    Response from TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Columbus through the TripAdvior. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER,...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    My mother and I stayed here while we attended the Miss Georgia pageant this past weekend. the hotel was clean and in a safe area of town (a consideration in Columbus). The staff were extremely helpful! I have three critiques though- The hotel should make...More

    Thank beachg0er07
    Response from TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Columbus through the TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. In regards to breakfast...More

    Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
    293 reviews
    #22 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
    1,022 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
    163 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
    385 reviews
    #26 of 46 hotels in Columbus
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #25 Business Hotel in Columbus
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Columbus
    • Also Known As
    • Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus
    163 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
    1,022 reviews
    12.96 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
    385 reviews
    3.08 km away
     
    Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
    293 reviews
    11.94 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Buckhead Grill
    774 reviews
    .30 km away
    Houlihan's Restaurant
    236 reviews
    .82 km away
    Pho' Vy II
    90 reviews
    .75 km away
    Mikata Japanese Steakhouse & Sushibar
    49 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Columbus Museum
    130 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Flat Rock Park
    101 reviews
    5.54 km away
    Columbus State University
    33 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Columbus Botanical Garden
    33 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lovemyboys3434
    27 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TPSColumbus | Property representative |
    Leaving the hotel we are two turns from the highway I185 south, takes you to the gates of Ft. Benning 15miles 10-15 min drive depending on traffic.
    0
    Votes
    tikki3071
    5 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TPSColumbus | Property representative |
    Yes we do have a non-refundable deposit depending on the room type.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There was many people staying there but it sounded as if we were the only ones so the noise control is very..."
    Read review
    "2nd floor would be best."
    Read review
    "For this hotel there is not a tip to chose a good room."
    Read review
    "Make sure it's clean!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing