We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Herndon Va
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsA3868XD
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I was suprised at the condition of the hotel. It needs clean carpets throughout, new furniture, new blankets and pillows. Some of the towels were tattered like the mattress covers. This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. I would rate it a 1star. I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 686courtneys
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your review that you place on TripAdvisor. Let me first apologize that your stay with us wasn't as pleasant one. We strive our best to make sure that every guest that walks through our door has an enjoyable stay. We ask that you please give us another chance to show you that our hotel can be the...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We found the accommodation and the location to be more than adequate..staff were VERY...helpful especially the referral of local restaurants..

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y973BNdanf
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hawthorn Suites thanks you for your response on TripAdvisor. It's a pleasure to know that your stay here with us was more than adequate. We take pride in making sure that our guest here are not only welcome but at home. Our customer service bets all the rest! We thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging destination and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Hawthorn Suites has been a very mixed experience for us. Melissa has been extremely helpful and patient going above and beyond my expectations of customer service. Regarding the room quality... Some stays its been immaculate and very comfortable, while other stays I've found dirty underwear falling out of the closet on me with pubic hair in the bathroom and cockroaches...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

First let me start by saying that I apologize about the mix experience that you had here at our hotel. We strive to make sure that everything that stays with us not only has a wonderful experience but a comfortable one as well. Nice to hear that Melissa went above and beyond to make sure that you had everything you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed here to attend my Grandson's Turning Blue and Graduation from Ft Benning. Would stay here again. Staff very responsive!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910joanl
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Great review you put on TripAdvisor. We are please to know that your stay here with us was wonderful and that our staff was on Top of everything you needed and more. Hawthorn employees thanks you for choosing us as your lodging destination and in hopes that we can serve you again in the...

Pomona, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I enjoyed the stay with my family there. I was visiting my soldier and so we stood at the closest hotel. The base and many nice places were close by, including the National Infantry Museum. My son looked forward to having some of my home cooked meals. I used the kitchenette but I was not pleased with the pots and...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariesoto1210
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hawthorn Suites thanks you for your response on TripAdvisor! We are please that you had a pleasant stay here at our hotel. We know your son was very please with the home cook meal you prepared for him. We strive to make sure that every guest that stays with us leaves satisfied that they chose our hotel to stay at....

Paris, Missouri
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggyc934
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senior-Travel-Guy
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Neillsville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Was so disappointed in how staff could call this place a home away from home. Not once during the 5 days we stayed did the garbage cans get changed to the point we took out and removed the trash ourselves the grounds keeper if you call him that should be fired because we saw him once in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misspeachy1
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to us on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. Yes it is our responsibility to make sure that every guest staying with us has everything they need and are attended to in an orderly fashion. We ask that you do try staying with us again in the near...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
3.8 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3662 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-2746 (Formerly Hotel Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay - Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for the one bedroom suite. the bed room is separate from the living room and has a couch that folds out for a 2nd bed.”
  • stains on the couch but the pitcure does not show then well
  • the dirt is caked in the carpet
  • a couple grills and a nice gazebo where the smokers all hung out
 of 5 bubbles mikefred, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms have great view and are quiet too!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH394, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room will serve you justice, it's the staff that makes the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles 128cindyn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no opinion”
 of 5 bubbles punkie56, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5